We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Due Colonne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Perla(Cagliari)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Cagliari)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 4 Mori(Cagliari)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Cagliari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miramare(Cagliari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora(Cagliari)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza(Cagliari)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
63
116
36
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
116
36
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslargo carlo felicevia romahotel location is perfectfriendly hotelreasonable sizefirst floorthe ground flooryogurtshort stayold towncolonnanoisereceptioninternetcheesemarinacity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We had a double room and a twin room. The double room was very good (I believe it was a 'superior' room), spacious and clean. The twin room however badly needed a bit of TLC; there were some very visible marks on the walls that could have done with some paint. The A/C in the twin room was very tempermental and we could only seem to get it to work at one specific temperature.

One of the members of staff was very helpful but the other didn't seem to speak much English and seemed a bit grumpy.

Parking can be a bit tough. We managed to find a space just off a nearby square, about 5 minutes walk away.

Other than that I can't really complain. The location was great, next to a cool department store and an easy walk to lots of bars and restaurants. The breakfast was good. Most of the rooms are probably very nice; we may have just been unlucky with the twin room we had.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel cannot be faulted for service or location. The staff speak excellent English and are very helpful with regard to restaurant suggestions and bookings. The location is ideal being within walking distance of all the main sights and also restaurants. Via Sardegna is one of the many roads which have restaurants offering excellent value-for-money trattorias. Despite this the hoel is very quiet.

The hotel is expanding and will be offering new rooms. At present there are some factors that require attention. The bathrooms would benfit from a couple of shelves being added so that it would be possible for two people to put out their toiletries without them spilling into the sink. There is free wi-fi for 30 minutes in the lobby but this is renewable so it does not cause any problem. Breakfast is excellent although the "juice" seems to be made from a cordial rather than being packaged. otherwise the fresh, warm croissants more than offset this disappointment as do the coffees.

All in all this is friendly place that will improve further. It is worth a stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Excellent location in pedestrian street, just off Via Roma. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Large high-ceilinged quiet room. Large bathroom. Good breakfast. Air conditioning noisy but effective.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmoneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We booked a junior suite. Room was ok, but not the two separated pieces as mentioned on the booking site. It was rather one large piece
We askef for a baby bed and received a box which we shoud build up ourselves. I presumed this went automatically, but the one click system did not work.
When I asked the reception for assistance, he couldn't really help me. Too bad
The room was indeed keeping the street noise outside, so we had a comfortable sleep after all

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SooLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in July 2011. We are 2 Canadian females in our 30s, here to explore Sardinia's beaches.

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed!

It's a very clean hotel with friendly reception staff who speak decent English. Check in was good - we had requested 2 beds so they gave us a room with one double bed and a double pullout couch. We were pleased, after having spent the previous week sharing a double bed in a much smaller room!

A/C in the room worked well. Like many European hotels, you can only turn on the A/C when the room keycard is plugged into a slot on the wall. And they only give you one, so you can't run it while you're out. No big deal... the room cools quickly.

We were pretty impressed by the size of the room, compared to the 2 other hotels in Italy we stayed at. The bathroom was large with a marble counter and large stand-up shower. We were in room 201. There was no view to speak of, just city streets, but 2 large windows. It was a bit noisy at night since we are right in the heart of the city.

Wifi was 5 euro for 12 hours (you can log in and log out so it lasted us for 4 days). This is pretty reasonable. It worked ok in our room, but I got the feeling from the concierge that on higher floors the signal would be weaker.

Breakfast was quite good. Pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal, meats and cheeses... standard European breakfast fare. Coffee and espresso drinks on order. Breakfast was included in the price of our room (110 euro per night).

The location is really fab. It is a 3 minute walk to the train and bus stations. Right next door to a nice department store (clothing, jewelry and cosmetics... there were some great sales - 50% off - while we were there, and we took advantage!). Also situated right on a pedestrian street with oodles of restaurants with indoor and outdoor seating. There is a bar next door that we went to one night when we wanted to eat light (if you go to a ristorante they expect you to order full meals)... we had antipasto and french fries which were delish!

I don't have any complaints at all about this hotel.

Room Tip: If wifi is important, stay on lower floors. However, be prepared for some nighttime noise from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews