We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Via Garibaldi 120 Charming BB
Ranked #222 of 261 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just came back from our trip to Sardinia and our first day we stayed at this b&b. It is located in one of the nicest areas of the city, with lots of stores and on one of the main streets. The flat itself is really nice with loads of light. There are several rooms and the one we stayed in was very homy with the original stone walls and arch over the bottom of the bed and refurbished with atmosphere lights, elegant curtains and flat screen TV + A/C. The bathroom was really modern with a shower and it also had a small second floor which we didnt really use. The room had high ceilings which made it feel extremelly spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast was provided at Antico Cafe with croissants, coffee and water. That cafe is really nice and used to tourists so service is also enjoyable.
Overall we loved the place and would most definitely would go back, especially because it was an amazing value for money.
Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable and it looked like other were even more. It is a quiet place itself so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexiaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

The room looks very nice. The person who built it has obviously flipped through many hotel magazines. Too bad he did not spend more time on construction: the shower head and sink are not screwed tight to the walls.The character of the rooms makes up for this though, and the owners couple was very nice. Breakfast is at another place, which is nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honderdsokjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Really nice and stylish accommodation! In the very center, but very quiet and pretty place! rooms are clean and comfortable, nice design, we even lived in two-floors room with the romantic and exotic atmosphere! Goog coffee and breakfast in the cafe next to Garibaldi are pleasent beginning of day together with the city, not with hundred noisy families you contest for ham and eggs in a usual hotel:)
For sure, we'll choose Garibaldi next time. There is a particular attention allowing you to feel a special guest of Cagliari and offering a comfortable private rest. for quite reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I visited Cagliari for my weekend and stayed in this apartments for 2 days.
The owner of hotel is young, charming, positive couple, they could communicate in English, Italian and Russian! They picked me from Cagliari airport by their car and it was really great! When I arrived I had found very cosy apartment with a central position!!!!
This BB is excellent, clean, designed in Sardinian style! It has location right in the old town!!! Just some minutes walking distance to all places of touristic interest.
Advantage of this BB is free breakfast in central café!
I will visit this place one more time!!!
This was the best balance between price and comfort!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReginaMalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The owners are a young couple that are very nice. They even picked me up from the Airport, which was a nice service to offer when you don't feel like dealing with buses or taxis. I was only there for a short stay, but I enjoyed my room. The room was beautiful and I enjoyed myself very much. The restaurant they send you to for your free breakfast was quite good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustlovetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed in Cagliari just two days. Chose downtown to all the comfort of the city was near. Incredibly beautiful and peaceful city, the most memorable bastion of St. Ramey, a three-minute walk from our place of stay. Free breakfast in the best and most ancient Antico caffe, aperitif on the bastion, where the magnificent panoramic view to the evening city. In the "bed and breakfast "we had the most romantic room with a canopy, and even own small terrace with a table for two. It seems very well thought-out design continues them of old town, with stone walls, wooden beams and bright colors of Sardinia in accessories. Owners of a young couple to regale you with delicious local wine, and give useful tips, where to go in the evening, where to find the best souvenirs. Will generally be in Cagliari, stay there, I sure you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragazza_russa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LarryQuerceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#14 of 33 in Cagliari
653 reviews
0.9 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
1,996 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 33 in Cagliari
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
B&B Sa Babbaiola
B&B Sa Babbaiola
#1 of 1 in Pirri
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Marina
Hostel Marina
#18 of 89 in Cagliari
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Il Pittoresco
B&B Il Pittoresco
#74 of 261 in Cagliari
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Garibaldi 120 Charming BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Garibaldi 120 Charming BB

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 120, 09125, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Via Garibaldi 120 Charming BB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Via Garibaldi 120 Charming BB Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing