We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, lovely hosts”
Review of La Ghirlanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ghirlanda
Ranked #40 of 255 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great location, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in June 2013. Carmelo was lovely and met us late at night to help us find parking and was helpful with info and suggestions about what to do. The room is large and clean. Loved the location, right in the marina and steps away from Via Roma so you can walk to everything. The breakfast is served at the Cafe Roma around the corner- it's an Italian breakfast, so just a coffee and a pastry but we enjoyed sitting on the sidewalk and people watching. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butforthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    37
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
60
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very nice hotel, great location, delicious breakfast, great rooms, the hotel is close to downtown and very nice and friendly owners! This hotel is very tasty tiramisu served at breakfast, you can also try a local dish seeadas, and toast with a local melted cheese and butter. I loved this hotel and in the future I plan to come back here!) I admire this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KsushaaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We recently stayed at this excellent little B & B. The room we had was large, spacious and very comfortable. The owners were charming and very helpful and you could not wish for a more central location to the town. Would highly recommend to anybody. R + L

Room Tip: The room we had was large and on the front of the hotel. It was very large and very comfortable It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013Robert_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardonecchia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at the Ghirlanda in September 2012 and would highly recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect, in walking distance to the main piazzas of Cagliari but secluded enough not to hear the traffic from the main streets. The room itself was stunning, far exceeded our expectations for the price charged. We travelled with our young daughter and the owners provided cot and bedding and let us know that if we needed any bottles warming etc we only needed to ask. The owners were very knowledgable of Cagliari, explained the different areas in detail & provided us with maps. The rooms were immaculate and staff friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensione b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

That's what happens when people really put their soul in what they do. Mixed feelings of this place - on one hand u feel like in a museum, on another - like if you are a respected guest at your friends' home.
This is a family-run small hotel, and the family running it are extremely pleasant and warm people
Condition of rooms is perfect and above all expectations

As for cons - the street is noisy at night. Maybe I just didn't figure out how to close windows firmly, but the fact is that this street noise wasn't something helping to sleep well

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed only one night at La Ghirlanda, but I can stay that I was a very nice experience - very friendly owners, very clean and pretty rooms, very well decorated with a lot of italian charm! The owners gave us plenty of information what to see, where to go in Cagliari. The location is perfect, very central! I would recommend La Ghirlanda to everyone visiting Cagliari!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anahit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 34 in Cagliari
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Ambasciata Hotel de Charme
0.1 mi away
Onda Marina B&B
Onda Marina B&B
#14 of 255 in Cagliari
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina di Castello
Marina di Castello
#9 of 255 in Cagliari
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arche
Arche
#5 of 79 in Cagliari
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrazza Sul Porto
La Terrazza Sul Porto
#67 of 255 in Cagliari
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ghirlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ghirlanda

Property: La Ghirlanda
Address: Via Lodovico Baylle n 7, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ghirlanda" guest house, at the heart of the historical city centre of Cagliari, enjoys a fantastic location at the corner between via Baylle and via Roma, the town’s vaulted promenade. The port, railway station, bus and air terminal are all a few steps away, just as most of the town’s restaurants and bars. "La Ghirlanda" offers 2 triple and 2 double rooms, each furnished differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Ghirlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ghirlanda Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing