We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, well-equipped apartment close to city...”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrasse
Living room View from the terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Terrasse
Living room
View from the terrasse
Terrasse
Terrasse
Living room
Livingroom showing double doors to terrasse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Livingroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second Bedroom
View from second bedroom
Bathroom
Terrasse
Calamosca Lighthouse in Cagliari Bay
The Gulf of the Angels, Cagliari Bay
Crystal clear water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Robert L
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, well-equipped apartment close to city centre with car-parking”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights with our 10,4 and 2 yr-olds. Nice, clean, well-equipped city apartment; handy for all central areas [marina, castello, stampace]; friendly owner, the breakfast provisions were a bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: easy access to city centre, car parking, breakfast
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad that our apartment was such a good base for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCD750
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equiped apartment in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights in June. Letetia, the owner, met us at the apartment, showed us how everything worked and gave lots of useful tips on where to visit and good eating places. The welcome pack with everything we needed for breakfast was much appreciated! Although it is on the third floor, there's a lift. The apartment is within walking distance of all the sights and the shopping district. The apartment is ideal for a short break - the only down side is that it is on a busy road and the traffic noise starts quite early in the morning so don't expect a long lie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: traffic noise wakened us each morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment such a good base to explore Cagliari in comfort. As for the traffic noise, the location is in the heart of the city so as I often answer to people who inquire about it before booking 'if you live in the countryside you may find it a bit noisy, if you live in a city and you are used to the city buzz, not so much.'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsaySF
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location + Family friendly”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment last minute and it was even better than we expected based on the reviews and pictures on the website. Very modern apartment and building. Views of the water from the terrace were quite nice. We had dinner out there one night and it was very peaceful watching the boats come in and out. The black out shutters were amazing - one side of the apartment looks onto a busy street so they came in handy for the main bedroom. Our 10 month old slept in the 2nd BR and having the black out shutters for that room was also very useful. The apartment is located walking distance to the historic area. Letizia was extremely helpful giving us lots of recommendations and was always quick to respond to email whenever we had questions. The only issue we had was the wi-fi. It works but was very slow, even to load a basic website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very functional apartment, and modern with good location
Liked least: wi fi - too slow
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had problems with the wifi. As you see from other reviews, it hasn't given any trouble in the past. Thanks for letting me know, I will sort it out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana L
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First class apartment...very clean,well equipped and perfectly placed to access the port,historic area,shops and beach.Public transport is readily available but parking space is a bonus in the city centre.Owners are so helpful and ready to answer any queries during your stay.Would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large terrace with view out to sea
Liked least: Traffic noisy at times but this is expected in the city
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and hope you'll come back to Cagliari soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience to town
Liked least: Access to car park is quite tricky but manageable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I hope to see you again in Cagliari.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kalipatek
Carrigaline, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic place!”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in May 2011

We have just returned from a family holiday in Cagliari at Letizia's apartment. What a fantastic place!
The apartment was clean, cosy and really well equipped, located close to the beach and close to the local restaurants and shops. There was a wonderful balcony that you could enjoy meals and sunbathe on as well.

In walking distance we found a food market with great choice of local Sardinian cheese, fresh seafood, delicious fruit and veg, and lots more!

What was very important for us - there was plenty space for our rented family size car as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic atmosphere
Liked least: ....no place to buy Coriander in whole Cagliari ;)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family staying with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed Cagliari for sunshine and cuisine and found my apartment such a good base for both. I do hope you'll come back before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and general standard of the flat, friendly owner, ease of booking and paying for the flat
Liked least: The power supply seemed to overload easily. Just a flick of a switch to put it right, but slightly frustrating all the same.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2013
I'm delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the little extras that we provide to make sure our guests feel at home. I hope to welcome you back at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing