We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Faboulous stay”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Really enjoyed all aspects of this amazing boutique Hotel!!
I think there's no better place in Cagliari than the Miramare, from the moment you arrive at the enter your experience begins! The service from all the staff was impeccable!!
Reception fantastic,got us an upgrade, shown to our room and what a surprise! An incredible room!!!! The breakfast was delicious and the sea view was really amazing.
I would return again and hope to do so soon.
I thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Visited Cagliari in November 2013. Stayed at the Miramare, which we chose based on reviews here on TA. Wonderful spot, close to everything. It is quirky compared to what many view as a "standard" style hotel, but the friendly staff, the small number of rooms, the perfect location all combine to make this a great place to stay.

We stayed 9 days and enjoyed every one of them. Staff were quick to help, even though some spoke little English (and we spoke almost no Italian). The hotel is on the 3rd floor of the building, and from the street you don't necessarily see the entrance, but it is right beside the Daisy Bar (coffee shop) and there's a big sign in the pedestrian walkway. You get a key for the lift - not sure why anyone would use it as the walk up is not very difficult, and the lift is very small. We just left the key in the room. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel (wasn't part of our reservation) but the food did look great, if a little expensive. The lounge was very nice, and there is a small indoor courtyard as well.

Our room had the "wet" bathroom (ie. the design is to let water get on the floor), but there was no drain outside the shower so we used a rolled up towel to keep water inside the shower area. Plenty of hot water whenever we needed it! Bathroom was quite nicely decorated and in very good shape.

Bed was comfortable, and our window opened into the street. If we looked out the window we could see the harbour. We found it very quiet and had no issue with noise from being right in the heart of the city, but it was November.

Hotel was an excellent base for walking or taking the transit. Parking is interesting (we arrived by train so it wasn't an issue): there are free parking spots in the vicinity of the hotel, but they are always full. However, parking at the port authority right across the street is free most of the time (especially overnight) and when you pay it is very inexpensive. We rented a car to go out of the city one day and I might have paid 1 or 2 Euros for parking.

All of the important transit links are very close to the hotel. Busses right in front of the hotel; train/intercity bus station is 5 minutes away, and you can walk to almost everything anyway.

Internet was free, however the wireless signal had trouble getting to our room. I would sit at the table in the hall right outside the room when I needed to use it though.

Overall, we had a most excellent time for our trip, and the Miramare Hotel was a large part of what made the trip so good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK79900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This unique hotel has a excellent location regarding to shopping, transportation and the old narrow streets with excellent restaurants and a atmosphere from your dreams...
The hotel has a friendly staff and a interior that gives you the calm feeling from your grandmothers house. Actually a strange hotel, but refreshingly different.
A bit more focus on sleeping quality, some better pillows and a nicer bed, and this had been perfect. But other rooms maybe better in these matters....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in this little gem for three nights, the hotel is decorated throughout with little interesting artefacts the dining room is spectacular with many books and art works around with gorgeous candelabra and ceilings to look at. Our room was on the street side which was quite noisy but a lovely outlook to the port We found the hotel easy to get to from the station about 350 metres on flat ground. The breakfast was very varied and fresh everyday. The rooms are spotless and the staff are very helpful and are willing to of anything to make your stay. Beach is only available with a 12 euro taxi fare but lovely anyway.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed two nights here. Very friendly and helpful staff (we arrived very early in the morning, and they offered us a very welcome breakfast). Rooms are all unique, so I can only talk about ours. This was very creatively decorated - had a tiny internal garden full of greenery and had everything we needed.

I enjoyed the individuality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasHuwLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel was very central, staff excellent, but overpriced as the hotel needs
renovating, because it is very dated.

Parking is a problem, however; street parking is available but there are charges.

Breakfast was very good, plentiful and much variety.

Lift needs key from reception, which is on the second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After we travelled around the island, we stayed at the Miramare for our final 2 days. The hotel was easy to find and we could park (public) in front of the hotel for free. You have to be lucky to find a parking spot, so we were...We got a warm welcome including a drink and a lot of handy information. We had booked a standard room, and actually it was perfect. We stayed at the "flower room" and we loved it. We had to be careful while taking a shower, because the water could take control over your room.

The styling of the hotel and the room was inspirational. The breakfast and breakfast area was to die for! One night we returned from our night out and the whole hotel smelled like oven baked cookies. We had them for breakfast:) The wifi was not always around, but we were told that if we had a wifi problem we could ask for assistance. The hotel had a personal feel so it felt like being a guest at the Miramare family. And we like that!

We stayed at the hotel on sunday and monday. I guess that aren't the most exciting days to be in Cagliary. Maybe, someday, we should try Cagliary again on a Saturday. Than we will definitely like to stay at Miramare again!.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logowesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cagliari
1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Ambasciata
Hotel L'Ambasciata
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 33 in Cagliari
253 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#2 of 33 in Cagliari
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: Via Roma 59, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range: £106 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Hotel is an exclusive hotel. It is located at the second floor of the beautiful old Palazzo Devoto (one of the grandest period palaces of the end of 1800), in the Via Roma, in the very centre of the town, in front of the harbour, 200m away from the main station, from where trains and buses reach the whole Sardinia. The small Miramare Hotel is a charme structure, with 18 rooms and 4 suites, each fitted with TV, air conditioning, minibar, satellite, private bathroom, telephone set. The Miramare Hotel has a charming view over Cagliari's Harbour and at the seaside. Wonderful sunrises, invaluable sunsets: a unique experience, in the heart of La Marina district, for a stay, which will be arranged until the smallest detail. Only for travellers, not for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cagliari
Miramare Cagliari
Hotel Miramare Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing