We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing honeymoon experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing honeymoon experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for our first night in Sardinia and this hotel just elevated our experience! The staff is incredibly friendly and warm-and the building one of the most charming old villas you will find in the city. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was absolutely quiet and with original furniture. The bathroom was amazing-huge, modern, shower, all glass and dark granite. Mostly though the hotel has a very unique charm, with every room different from the other, bright, clean and charming. Great breakfast which isn't normal in Italy per Se. And the friendliness of the staff is extraordinary. You have to go!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkNy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    105
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
27
181
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here to for five days in May. Had read the reviews so knew about the small lift etc. On arrival at the hotel early morning, our room wasn't due to be ready until 2 pm - they straight away offered us a cup of coffee/tea and offered us breakfast should we wish it. We had a walk round Cagliairi and came back to the hotel later that afternoon. We were shown to our room at the front of the hotel with views of the port/marina - a very nice room but unfortunately wasn't the balcony room we thought we had booked. However, as soon as I spoke to the Manager he promised to change the rooms the next day and offered us a discount on the room for the night. The room we moved into was perfect. We were able to stand on the balcony watching the world go by! The staff were polite and very attentive at all times and their advice on where to go to eat etc. was invaluable and we didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there. It is a very unusual hotel, quirky with lots of artefacts - don't go if you want modern minimalism but do go if you want character and excellent service.

Room Tip: Room 10 - balcony room with fantastic views over the port/marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I like very much this small unusual hotel with different setup and style. The inner garden is a secret joy and the view on the mediterranean sea is unique. I slept in room 12, not very big but very warmly. There is also a business centre with 4 - seriously 4! - Mac big screen at complete disposal of those who need a place from where to work enjoying a great atmosphere! The breakfast .. In Cagliari there isn't a place from where to have, at the same time, a great view and un unforgettable breakfast. I was also impressed by the staff, very warmly and professional. This is my hotel in Cagliari, definitely.

Room Tip: all rooms are different, if you believe in case, just explain to the receptionist which kind of trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresabattista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanmore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The best thing about our city break was this wonderful, quirky hotel and its attentive, friendly staff. Don't bother looking to stay anywhere else, this is the one. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated and the bathrooms so much more than you would get at any modern chain. Do let them recommend restaurants and enjoy relaxed breakfasts in their dining room. I wouldn't visit Cagliari again, its not for me, but if I could just take the Miramare with me around the world, that would be nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADennyStanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the photos you would expect to find a hotel. The place is on the third floor of a building (you go up with a very tired and tiny elevator). No sea view (and very little natural light in the room) except from the lounge/breakfast room. The rooms do not look like the photos, the owners changed the decoration showing on the photos. Feels like sleeping in an flea market , rooms being full of objects. Also WAY too expensive for what it is. Do not go, unless you really feel like sleeping at a third floor place without light full of flea market stuff.

Room Tip: Somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EuroCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a (I think the only) room with a balcony. The balcony was just that. It was not a terrace. It was however very pleasant to stand there and look across Cagliari's main street and over the harbour. The next room seemed almost as good as it had patio sized windows which gave the same view albeit from within the room.
The downside was that we were awoken early in the morning by the dust carts. Other rooms we were shown looked out the back and seemed to be very quiet. I felt the noise was a price worth paying for the view but my wife would have preferred a quieter room. There are 12 rooms in all. The beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast was extensive and elaborate.
There was a very comfortable lounge.
The WiFi signal was unreliable in our room but if we stood just outside the bedroom door or sat in the lounge it was excellent.
Where the hotel really excelled was in its concierge service. Nicola was particularly good. Advice was comprehensive and recommendations excellent.
We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhyshedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Cagliari. We stayed in this hotel based on other Tripadvisor reviews.
Lovely hotel with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!
We also tried the bar in the leavingroom with wonderful views, once again well looked after by the barman who supplied us with snacks and any kind of drink. (the wine was one of the best ever, really terrific!)
If you are looking for a very good hotel in the centre of Cagliari the Miramare is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#12 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Due Colonne
Due Colonne
#11 of 35 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Roma 59, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Hotel is an exclusive hotel. It is located at the second floor of the beautiful old Palazzo Devoto (one of the grandest period palaces of the end of 1800), in the Via Roma, in the very centre of the town, in front of the harbour, 200m away from the main station, from where trains and buses reach the whole Sardinia. The small Miramare Hotel is a charme structure, with 18 rooms and 4 suites, each fitted with TV, air conditioning, minibar, satellite, private bathroom, telephone set. The Miramare Hotel has a charming view over Cagliari's Harbour and at the seaside. Wonderful sunrises, invaluable sunsets: a unique experience, in the heart of La Marina district, for a stay, which will be arranged until the smallest detail. Only for travellers, not for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cagliari
Miramare Cagliari
Hotel Miramare Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing