We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good if you need to be close to airport - but A/C didn't work well and WIFI was not use at the time.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sardegna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sardegna Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
303 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Good if you need to be close to airport - but A/C didn't work well and WIFI was not use at the time.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Location
Located about 5-10 minute drive from the airport, hard to say because taxi thought he was Michael Schumacher and cost €20. The general area is built up and noticed some shops and a petrol station as we drove past (arrived after 10pm) there was also a couple of hookers on the corner which shocked me. The area didn’t particular look nice and really only suitable for like a night stay if you need to be close to airport.
Room
Room was ok – it was clean with a double bed- quite comfortable and adequate lighting - a flat screen satellite TV and a random chair. The main issue was the air con basically at 10 degrees with full fan was still hot and hard to sleep.
The bathroom was basically a strange concept with a shower in the corner and shutters even though water goes everywhere- there was a bidet in which appears to be standard in Italy. Some basic hotel branded amenities but simple.
Facilities
Was told it had WIFI but then it didn’t work which was a great inconvenience. There was a restaurant but didn’t use it as left early and was closed at 10:30 so just used the vending machine for everything.
Staff
Only met staff at reception two older men whom were not that overly enthusiastic and friendly – they insist on keeping your passport until you check-out which I haven’t experienced in the 60 hotels I have stayed at worldwide-and this was a booking via Agoda- so they have your credit card details already- it felt quite like they don’t trust guests & perhaps they have had some issues but I didn’t find the welcome very warm.
Overall I wouldn’t choose this hotel to stay if I was in Cagliari – perhaps at different time of the year its ok but the room was baking with a rubbish air con- WIFI didn’t work and staff were not really that friendly when I compare to the other hotels I stayed at in Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    167
    91
    20
    10
See reviews for
50
110
25
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel was excellent. If yu are traveling by cab or rented auto - this is perfect. If you want to walk - not the place. Rooms clean and roomy - overall, very nice. Food is excellent and well priced. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capecod71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
306 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Honestly, this hotel was a disappointment. We chose it due to our late arrival to Cagliari but the experience wasn’t very good. As we checked in after midnight, we were hungry. There are some vending machines in the lobby to buy a snack but not a can of beer and the room’s minibar was almost empty. The air-conditioning in our room was so noisy that we were happy that the night was cold enough and it wasn’t necessary to use it.
However, the biggest disappointment was their breakfast. We came there before 9, there were 2-3 pieces of some cheap salami and cheese, and when it disappeared, nobody cared to fill anything. No scrambled or boiled eggs, no local products, nothing like that. The only choice was there to have some croissants or not very good cakes. Not enough for a four star hotel.
Staff seemed to be a bit indifferent too. For our last night in Sardinia we chose Holiday Inn and for the same money we were offered much much more in all aspects.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stepanka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Locaded a bit outside the city center and was quite difficult to find due to all the one-way streets in Cagliari. The hotel wants to be a nice four star hotel for the business travellers but are not reaching the expectations. It was ok inside, quite new and quite clean but not spotless. The beds were hard and the room was noicy.
The biggest dissappointment was the breakfast, that was almost empty and was quickly removed at 9,50 even though the breakfast was supposed to be served between 7-10!
Overall an ok hotel in a town well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virrvarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Well this hotel served its purpose for us. We had a decent room for the price we paid, so can't complain. Comfy bed and overall a good size room. The room even had sky, which was impressive. As for breakfast it wasn't the best, avoid the coffee and juices,instead ask for coffee from the waiter. Ps: be early for breakfast or end up with nothing. Luckily we were out of the hotel early every morning since we had plans for the entire day. Hotel is close to the airport,the city centre is 10 minutes away by car. The location was fine for us since we had a car and spent time driving out of cagliari. The hotel was very clean. The service needs heaps of improvement however that did not bother us from having a good time in Sardinia. My tip : have a Car there is so much to explore than just being at cagliari.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is convenient if you have a late flight in or early flight out of Cagliari. But make sure you have a GPS or detailed directions, as it is hard to find at night. The room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom. However, we found the staff indifferent. And there was nothing left at breakfast when we arrived at 9:30, except heaping platters of sugary croissants, even though we were told breakfast is served until 10:30. It served its purpose and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel end of April 2013. Videosupervised car park was well appreciated by us.
Friendly og efficient staff. Nice room: Good beds and adequately sized for our family. No disturbing noise. with windows closed, but some noised when they where open. The only disappointment was the breakfast which met us the following morning. No bread with fibers at all. No real juice. It serves to be mentioned that the price of the room we got was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pappatilto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#12 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#15 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sardegna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sardegna Hotel

Property: Sardegna Hotel
Address: Via Lunigiana 50, 09122, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sardegna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sardegna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sardegna Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing