We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy end ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Initially worried about the noise on the tennis court side, we opted for a small residence type of accomodation on the front part..the only one free as we booked late.. Price at the door was better then online. The accomodation prooved to small for the two of us and baby even though we stayed very little time in.. anyway after reporting the problem we were transferred soon to a bigger accomodation for little more money. This time we were on the noise side but actually was alright great views and if you closed everything little noise from the double carriage way vould come through. Very happy there. It was a top floor room.. The size of a large studio flat. Staff there always very helpful and very friendly. Thanks guys and gals for the effort!:-)
the only downside was the lack of wifi.. They have instead a pc by the front desk downstairs in a small room that you can hire to check your mail..lol. That need sorted really ;-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank xelA41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hotel is does not look nice on the outside. The inside was modern 40 years ago but that is not the worst. The room smelled terribly with a mixture of old carpets (The walls were not painted but covered with some sort of carpet) and cigarettes. Yes, maybe someone smoked in the room we thought but no, there were actually 2 ashtrays available on a supposed non-smoking room.
The TV was not working and no replacement was offered. We were informed that the technicians would come on the day after we left.
The hotel is 10 minutes from the centre and the bus stop is 50m away.

Room Tip: If you want to stay there, please avoid the rooms on the Tennis courts side, since on the same side...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned fro 3 night city break. Have done a lot of city breaks throughout Europe along with my wife over past 10 ye3ars or so and this hotel amongst poorest we have stayed in. Far too far from city centre, though buses are easy to use and very regular (and cheap), though made fundamental error by walking there from city centre as it didn't look too far on map.
Rooms are just ok, bed too soft and breakfast quite poor, though coffee was very good.
Disappointed that bar was closed every night when we returned from city.

Room Tip: Take a top floor room as you are right next to a dual carriageway that is very busy day and night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel was overall clean and the room was cleaned completely everyday.Breakfast was typical italian,sweet. Everything was fine except one thing:I had to leave the room on my last day there surprisingly at 11 a.m. eventhough it was told me just the afternoon before that I can leave at 12:30!!Since I paid the day before my last day, they rented the room to another one. So having to leave the room earlier messed up my plans and I was very angry about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beegeeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel... I stayed with my 2 boys, 10 and 6years old. The Staff are so helpful and friendly. Basic Continental breakfast but great coffee. A bit outside of the city but the buses run really well and easy to catch. 10 minutes to the city and 20 to the poetto beach. We couldn't use the swimming pool is nothing to do with a hotel, that the only disappointment for my boys. Restaurant is really good too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Athanasios M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2011

For the Easter Holidays we flew over to Sardegna with our two kids.
The hotel was OK, but after a week of cosy B&B's and a great agriturismo, it was a bit drab, next to the city ringway.
The restaurant opened at 8.30 PM but we went downtown to be able to dine earlier.
The indoor swimming pool was filled all afternoon and evening with children's (school?) groups, so our kids didn't take a swim to their regret...
It was well located to return to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
7.3 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 34 in Cagliari
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 34 in Cagliari
1,959 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#14 of 34 in Cagliari
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sardegna Hotel
Sardegna Hotel
#8 of 34 in Cagliari
457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#18 of 34 in Cagliari
324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#9 of 34 in Cagliari
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme

Address: Via Pietro Bembo 25, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range: £39 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing