We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Marina Piccola

Marina Piccola
Ranked #16 of 153 things to do in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The most beautiful place of Cagliari. Perfect for romantic people. Looks amazing especiially in sunny days. The sea, yachts, seagulls, sand... just visit it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saulejanusonyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    114
    42
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great stretch with hip cafes”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

the stretch is very young and happening. in the evenings the cafe play music and have fancy lights. in all, good ambiance. some cafes have good restaurant menu as well

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice promenade”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good place where to have some walks. Nice view. Quite clean area. We did not have a chance to go on a boat trip, but checking the number of boats seen around - I believe you can find something you like.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent sailing excursions”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I found a flyer in my hotel about sailing excursions at the Marina Piccola. The owner can take you out in his little boat for one or four hour tours (with time for swimming and snorkeling) around the Devil's Saddle at Poetto beach. It was a great trip and the owner was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. I was delighted to find the flyer about these excursions as none of my guidebooks mentioned it and the Tourist Info shops in Cagliari were always closed when I went. Highly recommended excursion. Email: mauricarena@tiscali.it to book or find him on Facebook.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottishBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Piccola also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Marina Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing