We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
37
44
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
44
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely balcony big bathroom rooms are nice great location small hotel central location reception street wifi tv luggage apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

A very nice centrally located small hotel on the via Giuseppe Garibaldi. Unfortunately, there is no vehicle access and one has to manage ones luggage by hand.

The hotel consists of a small number of serviced rooms, but virtually no other services. Breakfast is provided at a local bar, using a voucher.WiFi is good.

If you expect a full service hotel then this is not for you.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed here for four nights in Sept, and really enjoyed the hotel itself! BUT - it's impossible to find. We drove into Cagliari and could not find it on our GPS, and finally got out on foot down the main shopping street, which isn't car-accessible, and finally found the door. There is NOT a 24 hour reception, so ensure that you organize your arrival with the guys there BEFORE you arrive, as I believe he's only there from 9am until 11am each day and will meet you there upon appointment. So, I only found this out by reading trip advisor reviews from someone else - so this could have been a handy/helpful tip for us and we could have arranged it better. Also, there is NO PARKING, so there is a carpark well and truly a 15 minute walk up a hill away from the main street and shops, and it's dodgy, African youth and dodgy people loitering everywhere along the walk to the main strip, so not really ideal when you've arrived at night lugging your luggage in a new city! And it's a fair walk with lugging your luggage, so not handy at all. You're better off to drop off a person with the luggage at the top of the main street hill and the driver goes and parks the car.
in saying all of this, the hotel is great, we had room 4, it was large, spacious, glamourous and elegant, big bathroom, big bed, comfy room, air con, a lovely balcony and new and clean bathroom, amenities, TV, wifi and lovely room! Great location, you're literally above the main street of shops and restaurants, you simply have to go downstairs and you're in the throng of town. Really easy access on foot when you're staying there. But again, each time you go to your car to drive to a beach it's a hassle to get to the car park up the hill .... allow 15 minutes! Also, note taxis won't be able to pick you up if you need to be picked up to go to the airport, etc.
The only other thing, is that neighbours opposite in the rooms over the street were a little creepy, staring at us all the time on the balcony, hiding behind curtains to peek at us and stare at us late at night whilst we sat on the balcony, which made it a little uncomfortable to enjoy the balcony..... my husband was going to go over there and tell them off - so be wary of the creepy man staring and watching you all the time, and close your curtains when you get changed in your room!!!!
But a great hotel, and great room!

Room tip: Room 4 has a creepy man opposite in the apartments that will watch you! NOTE NO CARPARKING near by, and no car access!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noodlesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night. Our room was spotless, spacious and elegant and looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The rooms are all on one floor in a beautifully restored building. Just to clarify this is an apartment not a hotel. I was a little disappointed that the apartment didn't have anything else to offer us in terms of coffee or anything in the reception area. It's just a room to sleep in. Although the rooms are nice and it's in a central location I think there are other more affordable options in the Cagliari. It was a nice room but not memorable.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo Man S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here for three nights in a deluxe double room. Perfect central location, fantastic light airy rooms, great air conditioning, comfortable beds and as spotless as it looks in the photos. The team were all happy and helpful and gave great restaurant recommendations. They all seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs and go out of their way to provide a fantastic welcome to all of their guests.

If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room - I forgot to do this and as a super light sleeper could hear the phone in reception all hours; my own fault for forgetting to ask for a quiet room. My friends stayed in a triple room (it was great and quite spacious) on the other side of the building and it was super quiet, they heard no noise at all.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvyrlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very nice and clean rooms, high ceilings, impressive bathroom. Staff was very polite and helpful. Location is quite good. We stayed only 1 night, but found it a very comfortable place to spend more time there.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews