We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in centre of town”
Review of Sardinia Domus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sardinia Domus
Ranked #68 of 262 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in centre of town”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is a great little B&B in the centre of town. We were transferred here at the last moment due to plumbing problems at the B&B we had originally booked and so were a little worried about what to expect. However, the Sardinia Domus is very easy to find, and conveniently close to the bus/train station.

Our first night was in one of the cheaper double rooms, which was in the further of the two properties which make up the B&B. The room itself was a good size, with a little mezzanine level which would be fun for children but don't think the ceilings would be high enough for grown ups! It was away from the main road and so peaceful, but had no view to speak of. All the facilities were fine, and it was clean and tidy. On the downside, as it was not in the main building there was no reception and if there had been any problems it might have been a pain to have to report them.

The next three nights were spent in a deluxe double in the main building. This room was slightly larger than the other room, and had a much more standard layout. The window faced onto the main road and so with the window open it was a little noisy, but there was plenty of light, and it was actually really nice to get the street noises (including a jazz party one evening). Everything was similarly clean and tidy and the shower was especially good! One thing worth mentioning is that the steps up to the rooms in the main building are fairly steep. Although not a problem at all for us, even with a fairly heavy suitcase, I can imagine that it would be difficult to negotiate the stairs if you have any form of mobility problem.

Breakfast is at a little cafe around the corner from both buildings. Although this means you can't exactly roll out of bed, it isn't really an issue, and it is nice being able to eat outside. The food is usual continental breakfast fare of bread, yoghurt, fruit and some excellent croissants, plus coffee.

The staff at the Sardinia Domus are worthy of a special mention. Everyone was very helpful and super friendly. We were able to communicate fairly easily with our smattering of Italian and their much more fluent English, and there were no problems at all.

All in all I would recommend the Sardinia Domus if you are looking for a good value B&B in the centre of town.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 in the main building, which was on the front of the building so a little noisy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Principessaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    85
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
21
64
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We really enjoyed the central location and its being near the bus station . The staff spoke English and were very helpful. The breakfast was typical Italian fare in the resturant around the corner. The room was very comfortable and the noise level, being adjacent to a major street, was not noticeable. Bathroom was good size also with nice shower. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Rate was reasonable also. Will stay there again if we return to Cagliari.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie8575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carcassonne, France
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Sardinia Domus.Is right in the epicentre of Cagliari,just off the Via Roma. Its more hotel than b+b. On the !st floor of a classy old property,renovated with no expense spared.Large ensuite room with sky tv, free use of computer or wifi with printer. 24 hour reception with great staff. Breakfeast is in a restaurant nearby. There is a great selection of restaurants localy offering cheap set menu,s.or expensive a la carte.At 40 euros for a dbl,it was great value.

Room Tip: Parking is at a premium as this is the city centre.1 euro per hr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed in their other place, Cagliari Novecento, which is on the street behind it, which I think must be quieter than Sardinia Domus which is on the main street. Breakfast is at their restaurant which is outside and straddles both streets. The room and bathroom were pleasant, medium size, and very clean. It was up a flight, but they carried it for me, besides after all those wonderful meals I needed to do some climbing. Location couldn't have been more convenient for everything. People very cordial and helpful. Only problem is that sometimes one needed to go to the other place if you needed help, but that was not bad in exchange for a lower fee.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank janekArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radom, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

great place in the center, center of the city, staff very polite, elegant and clean rooms with everything what you need (wifi, breakfast....). good price.
And you have to try sardinians specials in their restaurant witch is 50 meters from structure, they,re delicious.
enjoy jour holidays with sardinia domus
magda and pawel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magdajurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jacinto, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Definitely one of the best B&B experience we've ever had. The location is perfect, very helpful staff, the room was very well appointed and clean. What more can we want????!!!!!!!!!
Definitely recommended!!!!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2010

The photos on the website are misleading. Our room was cramped with a very small bathroom. Liquid soap only in the bathroom and no glasses - not even plastic ones. The staff are helpful and friendly but this is not comfortable enough for the price - hard bed, tiny bathroom and communal breakfast table. Very convenient location, though.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
0.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 36 in Cagliari
534 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Peonia Boutique B&B
La Peonia Boutique B&B
#2 of 262 in Cagliari
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Place Cagliari
The Place Cagliari
#1 of 78 in Cagliari
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Mundula
Casa Mundula
#23 of 262 in Cagliari
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Terrazza Sul Porto
La Terrazza Sul Porto
#67 of 262 in Cagliari
66 reviews
127.2 mi away
Villaggio Costa Paradiso
Villaggio Costa Paradiso
#2 of 4 in Costa Paradiso
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sardinia Domus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sardinia Domus

Property: Sardinia Domus
Address: Largo Carlo Felice 26, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sardinia Domus 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sardinia Domus B&B is placed in a prestigious, elegant and ancient building in the centre of Cagliari (restored in 2004); it is only 5 minutes far from  the railway station, from the maritime station and from the regional bus station. We offers excellent services and facilities: rooms well-lighted and confortables with private bathroom, air conditioning and DSL connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sardinia Domus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sardinia Domus Cagliari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing