We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Towering 5 star glory” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
T Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Towering 5 star glory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This is the most unexpected pleasure hidden away in Sardinia. We were upgraded to Tower rooms with panoramic windows around the room and bathroom. Spectacular views over the whole of Cagliary and seaviews. Amazing! The room has everything you need:-
1. Flat screen tv
2. Tea and coffee making facilities
3. Mini bar with snacks
4. Safe
5. Sewing kit, shower cap, shoe shiner, vanity kit, moisturiser, shampoo, soap, body wash and eye mask for a great nights sleep.
Excellent super king size bed and even the hangers were covered in a luxury feel velour!
Breakfast was included and included all things healthy. I love black bread and it's the first hotel I've been to that offers it. The hot options were bacon, sausages and eggs. The cold buffet was fantastic with loads of variety inc yoghurts dry fruit, cereals, toasts, pastries etc.
The reception staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The ground floor of the hotel is like a wonderful, bright and vivacious art gallery with water features and a beautiful outside garden seating area.
We had dinner at the hotel and once again the staff were very helpful and friendly with good suggestions for meals ( I'm vegetarian). Can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank UKCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    628
    110
    34
    23
See reviews for
153
685
81
628
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

T Hotel is a big hotel. It's modern, very clean, with some interesting design.
My deluxe room was quite large and comfortable, located on the 12th floor.

Very large choice for breakfast (everything was good). Dinner was good also.

Free WiFi, and you can use the internet in the lobby.
Pleasant bar.
I haven't tried the spa, but it looks great.

The only drawback is the location, in a modern area of Cagliari (not the most beautiful area).
It's possible to walk to go to Castello area and to the port, but it's quite a long walk (30 mn or so).

Overall it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A nice modern business hotel in Cagliari. The rooms are small with a bizare smell but there are clean and they are having a nice view to the castle. The breakfast was very good with a variety of fruits, cheeses and pastries and amazing coffees!! The bar was so nice (the aperatifs of T hotel are well known in Cagliari) and the food at the restaurant was in good quality! It is not in walking distance with via Roma and the old town, but if you are going in a business trip, I believe it is a very good place to stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILIAAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

It isn't the prettiest hotel and if you need wifi to work not for you BUT it 's very comfortable, the food is excellent, the bar is fun AND the staff throughout the hotel is friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

A modern and nice hotel located in city of cagliari. Only 10-15 min to airport by taxi. Good standard Room with Safety box, mini-bar (not free) and large rest room. Staff is good at english and very helpful.
Over all a good stay. I can recomend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank basicjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Clean but funny smelling rooms (my collleague who stayed at same time thought same), warm fridge so no cold drinks. Asked for an iron and got a mal-funcioning trouser press gadget. Breakfast was good but the strict staff would not let us take a piece of fruit away with us (please!). Functional but woyuld not recommend for a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cataluña
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Even so the very nice and comfortable instalations, its most valuable asset is their very professional staff in particular that of the reception desk.

They made a quantity of recomendations to made our stay very comfortable. And our special thanks to Daniela for both her patience and more than useful advises on the Sardinia tourist areas to visit.

Hotel has modern a great lobby and other public areas.

Rooms are spacious an very clean and with a bathroom as big as the rest of the room.
Excellent and free Wi-Fi with the fastest service I ever seen within an hotel.

Free extensive private and 2-level parking is placed just on the other side of the street, just in front of the hotel main entrance.

The only drawback may be it's distance from the sea port and it's tourist cicinities. However it may take from 5 to 10 minutes to reach it by the M Bus line, with the tickets sold from the reception desk.
And it may take also about 20 ' by feet through residential and comercial streets.

Obviously, in the even we return back again to Cagliari, Italy, it will be our Hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor of the tower, provide excellent vision to the sorroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xaciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#12 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ambasciata Hotel de Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel

Property: T Hotel
Address: Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Green Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — T Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing