We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, what a pity!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Funtana Noa
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Cagliari
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Everything is about people. The place is beautiful, nice old building, very convenient. Nevertheless, the staff seems to be a bit indifferent. There was a karaoke evening during our stay and we couldn’t sleep till 2.30 but we tried to be tolerant, it was a holiday time. However, we used Vouchers for our stay and a part of that should have been a welcome drink and a fruit basket in every room- nothing like that. Dinner quite ok but breakfast rather poor- just one croissant per person, two biscottate and some jam. They could do more to make their clients happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Štěpánka Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for just one night during our tour of Sardinia. It had much character and we stayed in a clean, comfortable room with very good facilities. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at a reasonable price(a litre of very tasty red wine was just 6 euros), with good friendly service. Villanovaforu is a very small, but pleasant place with little to do and see - ideal for a night or two's visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MulderWickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2005

Newish hotel situated a few miles from Su Nuraxi. The rooms are set around a courtyard and are reasonably furnished. The hotel has a restaurant, which is just as well as Villanovaforru is a very small place with very limited facilities. The restaurant however only did full three course meals, with no a la carte menu (although the food was very nice). The staff were very helpful, but only the receptionist spoke any English at all.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lucaaosta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoKranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
La Perla
#28 of 33 in Cagliari
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aurora
Aurora
#23 of 33 in Cagliari
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 33 in Cagliari
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Quadrifoglio
Hotel Quadrifoglio
#24 of 33 in Cagliari
145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sveva
Hotel Villa Sveva
#15 of 33 in Cagliari
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Funtana Noa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Funtana Noa

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele III, 66-68 | Villanova Forru, 09020, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Cagliari
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Funtana Noa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Funtana Noa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Funtana Noa Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing