We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Cagliari
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Good location, near the airport. Good staff, many of them speak English well, and this is a luxury if you stay in Italy :). The room service was perfect. But i think it is time for them to do a bit of renovation, starting from the TV, for a four stars hotel, nowadays i think flat screen TV is essential. And for paying 12 euro wifi connection for 24hr, i think they should improve their wifi reception & speed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor, non smoking one if you want a good reception for your wifi connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Febi T,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the amenities in your room and our WiFi services fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. And your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night. We had good service from the reception desk. The room we had was very well accommodated and very comfortable. The only problem was that it seemed the air-conditioning was not working and the room felt rather warm. We had been travelling the whole day from Alghero by car and so the comfort off the room in general was welcome.

We decided to have the buffet breakfast the next morning and it was fairly comprehensive and mostly very good. Only complaint was that the coffee machine in use wasn't very good.

Apart from the air-conditioning issue, it was a surprise that the TV in the room was a rather old CRT (not that we were there to watch TV but others may want to know this anyway) and that internet access was not included in the room price. When in this day and age, even family run hotels have free internet access and modern flat-screen TVs, I did find this odd in a 4 star hotel.

I think with regards to the location, a car is necessary both to access the hotel and to get around from it.

Having said all that, for all that the hotel offered for the price we got the room for, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cagliari.

I am very pleased that you have positively rated our hotel and that you will come back, in case you will be again in this area.

Anyway I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do, sincerely, apologize.

In particular, I am sorry that you do not approve our decision to offer the Internet connection service for a fee (€3,00 for 1 hour of connection, € 8,00 for 12 hours and € 12,00 for 24 hours). Our WI-FI network is a closed network, password protected, as required by Italian law, and it is at extra charge. We believe that to guarantee a fast and secure connection, especially to those customers who need to use this service to work, it needs to be a service at extra charge.
With the spread of smart phones and tablets are very few customers who need the Internet for reasons not strictly related to work and our reception is always happy to assist our customers to print a boarding pass or to verify any information available online.

Regarding the TV offer we are updating our system and new TVs will be available soon.

Regarding the coffee machine, I am sorry you have not liked it. The coffee machine offers several options of one of the most popular and well-known brand on the market and it meets the tastes of our customers.

Thanking you, once again, for having expressed a feedback on your stay, I greet you cordially.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Situated in an industrial area, without any attractions or restaurant options in the surroundings, I found this hotel suitable for an overnight stay before heading to the airport.
It's ridiculous that in 2013 you have to pay EUR 12 for 24hs of Internet, and they can't even activate it through the phone, so you have to go to the reception at night, when your 24 hs are over, to get a new code!
And another EUR 10 for a not-so-rich-breakfast.
The gym is also barely equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariel972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHicagliari, Direttore at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay experience at our Holiday Inn Cagliari.

I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do sincerely apologize.

In particular, I am sorry that you do not approve our decision to offer the Internet connection service for a fee (€3,00 for 1 hour of connection, € 8,00 for 12 hours and € 12,00 for 24 hours). Our WI-FI network is a closed network, password protected, as required by Italian law, and it is at extra charge. We believe that to guarantee a fast and secure connection, especially to those customers who need to use this service to work, it needs to be a service at extra charge.
With the spread of smart phones and tablets are very few customers who need the Internet for reasons not strictly related to work and our reception is always happy to assist our customers to print a boarding pass or to verify any information available online.

Moreover, I am really sorry that you did not like our breakfast service which usually receive many enthusiastic comments and that, in perfect harmony with the standard Holiday Inn, offers a very rich buffet with several alternatives: cold cuts and Sardinian cheese, scrambled eggs, a rich selection of croissants, homemade desserts made by our pastry-chef, yoghurt and cereals, especially for those who love the "healthy breakfast", juices, hot drinks, and selection of coffees of one of the most popular and well-known brand on the market.

Regarding our location we are proud to say that we have never hidden or omitted to specify that our location is suburban and out of town, on the way to the airport.

Hoping that you could find this answer useful and interesting, I hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world.

Thanking you again for taking the time to rate our hotel, please accept my personal

best regards

Gianluca Mosca
Direttore Generale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the typicall business oriented hotel placed in a strategic position, just by the main road that cross the whole island, close to the Cagliari airport and port and to the downtown.
Rooms are wide, at least in my experience on a Saturday night, clean and quiet.
Pillow and bed are dedicated for those having back problems.
Wifi is provided in all rooms but, unless of special kindness of the frontdesk staff, not for free.
A private garage is available at a price of 3euro/day, a free parking is available, even if it is not that big.
To mention the extremly high level of professionality and kindness of the frontdesk staff, they are the real added value for this hotel.
Black spot is the price of the breakfast, really too high if you do not want an American breakfast but just a cup of tea.
The hotel direction should consider to have two breakfast option with different prices.
Special price offer on weekends.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHicagliari, Direttore at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel.

Reports and suggestions of our guests are for us the incentive to do better, and with more passion, our work.

It is therefore very helpful and pleasant, to receive a feedback from our customers and have the chance to do better.

Regarding your comment on breakfast alternatives I am please to inform you that for guests who want a easier breakfast than the buffet, we have a bar that serves coffee, tea, croissants.

The bar opens later than the breakfast room but is still available for those who want to make a different breakfast.

I hope to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Cagliari as valued guest in the very forthcoming future.

Thank you again, best regards.

Gianluca Mosca General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed at the hotel on 3 different occasions over the past year and each time I was very happy with the whole experience. The room was clean, big and soundproof, the staff were very professional but also friendly and the bed was big and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHicagliari, Direttore at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Ms. Sylvia B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel.

Reports and suggestions of our guests are for us the incentive to do better, and with more passion, our work.

It is therefore very helpful and pleasant, to receive a feedback, expecially when it is a positive one, from our customers and know that the target we aim to reach which is "the full satisfaction of our Guest", is reached.

I hope to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Cagliari as valued guest in the very forthcoming future.

Thank you again, best regards.

Gianluca Moscow
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Hotel Holiday Inn a nice four star hotel located far from the historic center of Cagliari. If you are traveling by car to the hotel you will find free parking spaces. However, if you not rent a car it is very hard to get there by public transport. The nearest bus line 20 is located approximately 750m from the hotel. You can reach her Roman theater, then you have to change to another line to get to the center. Rooms are spacious and equipped with a private bathroom with shower, air conditioning and satellite TV. The hotel has a gym, sauna and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaciejewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Hotel is alright, nothing special but you are not supposed to expect much from this kind of business hotel. Staff are quite apathetic, when they wake up they are impolite
Avoid the restaurant at any price, food is terrible and they can't even defreeze properly the fish.
Location is good for airport but uncomfortable if you are planning to visit the city.
Internet comes at a fee (pretty high) but at least works.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GioinoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear GioinoS,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our hotel conveniently located near the Cagliari Elmas Airport. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us. It is my regret your stay was negatively affected due to the unacceptable customer service from our staff and the quality of food served. Please accept my apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
2.6 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
1,996 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 33 in Cagliari
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sardegna Hotel
Sardegna Hotel
#8 of 33 in Cagliari
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
117.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
116.3 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,032 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cagliari

Address: Viale Umberto Ticca 23, 09122, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Cagliari 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a propitious position from the city centre and from its main connecting ways, Holiday Inn Cagliari is the perfect starting point to visit the principal Sardinian town, its amenities and themost renowned Sardinian tourist areas. The hotel is only 4 km far from Cagliari - Elmas International Airport and it’s about 4 km far from the city centre, that makes it the best place for business stay or for holidays. The Hotel is provided with 92 rooms of which 69 classic rooms and 23 executive rooms, all of them guarantee comforts and the most advanced technologies of a up-to-date 4 stars Hotel: individually controlled air conditioning, sound-proofing, direct telephone with voice mail, T.V. color 20’’, satellite television, Pay per view, minibar, radio, HDSL Internet line wired or WI FI, electronic door lock, clock radio, electronic PC safe, bathroom provided with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. In the executive rooms are also available dedicated amenities among them a soft bathrobe, a trousers press and a comfortable working desk and armchair.Holiday Inn Cagliari has the ideal setting for meetings and seminars, it disposes of wide meeting rooms equipped to fit, in a professional and refined way, to events from 10 to 400 persons.The welcoming “Vecchia Darsena” Restaurant and the American Bar “Le Saline”, are the ideal place for cocktails, business lunches, buffets or celebration parties. Guests have free access to an indoor car park and to an outdoor swimming pool, to a well equipped Fitness Centre with sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cagliari Hotel Cagliari
Cagliari Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cagliari Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing