We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sardinia with Chelu Camper”
other traveller has booked this property
Chelu camper sardegna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chelu camper sardegna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Chelu camper sardegna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dandphil7...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sardinia with Chelu Camper”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rent a Chelu camper for three weeks in August with our two children. Barbara was very kind when she meet us at the airport and gave us all the instructions about the camper. The Camper was perfect with two double bed (one French bed), Bathroom, kitchen and tv.
We loved Sardinia and Chelu Camper!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strawinsk...
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Dissatisfied – Broken door lock”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Chelu told us the people that had rented the camper before would have broken the lock of the door and that Chelu had ordered a new lock which would though take 2 weeks to arrive.
Instead of repairing the lock correctly or waiting for the correct lock to arrive, Chelu installed a provisional lock.
As a result we continuously ran into difficulties trying to lock the door.
We had to slam the door with force until after 3 days it could not be locked at all anymore.

Not being able to lock the main door reliably was a major security issue.

We called Chelu and they sent Sandro from Chelu to our camp side. After he tried to manipulate the provisionally installed lock he left us with a screwdrive, with which we were supposed to manipulate the screws in order to make the door lock somehow.
Given these issues Sandro himself acknowledged that we should receive a discount and that he would bring this up with Barbara, the manager of the company.

Our mistake was to put up with the situation, instead of returning the camper immediately and charging the cost for a replacement or a hotel to Chelu.
For the entire 10 days of the rental we struggled with the door lock. If we could finally lock it we avoided using it, getting in and out using the front doors only.

When we returned the camper and asked for a discount, Chelu simply refused arguing that a discount would be impossible out of “administrative reasons”. On top of that Chelu was not even willing to take responsibility for the issue but argued that it was not their fault but the fault of the people that rented the camper before.

Furthermore we kept running in other issues: the radio stopped working after the first day and the kitchen drawers could not be locked correctly bumping out while driving. The whole interior of the camper made the impression of being cheap of lowest quality – especially given that the van apparently was very new.

This all left us with the impression that this company focusses on making money as fast as possible while not really caring about customer service and eventually being irresponsible renting out a camper without a proper door lock.
If the door cannot be locked they should have not rented the camper out in the first place and charge the cost to the people that broke the door.

All we were offered was a voucher of 100 EUR which we were supposed to use once we would rent again a camper Chelu.
We refused this offer because that very business conduct of Chelu is the very reason why we would never rent a camper again with them.

Chelu left very disappointed customers … This was the last time we rented with Chelu and we cannot recommend this company.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUOREROSS...
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2019
Grazie Timoteo. Vi aspettiamo presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlasi
Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Grazie Simone. Vi aspettiamo presto per una nuova avventura in camper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristianB...
Leffe, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tronuvit
Province of Cagliari, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Grazie per la tua recensione. Ti aspettiamo presto per un'altra avventura con i nostri camper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.