We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Sa Domu Cheta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sa Domu Cheta
Ranked #59 of 258 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Brighton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Really lovely B&B. The family who runs it are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My room was beautifully decorated, very clean and good air-con. Room also had a safe and fridge. WIFI wasn't working in the rooms, but there was a computer to use in the reception area, though I would have preferred to use my laptop. Breakfast was delicious, with choice of cakes, ham and cheese, yoghurts, toast (or toasted sandwich if you want), fruit, crepes etc. Location is very good, just up from the station. There isn't a great deal to do in Cagliari, but if I ever go back I would certainly look to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonPurplestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
42
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We were amazed by the terrific service from Francesco and Vinnie who were so helpful. They arranged accomodation at very short notice when the ferry was cancelled, helped us get some medical help and were great at sorting out where we should visit in Cagliari.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiheke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Located 2 minutes from the Airport bus drop off and near everything! the port/harbour, castello/old town and all the sights are within walking distance of the hotel, and poetto beach is only a short bus ride away from via roma. The rooms were clean and beautiful, and had the most incredible blackout from light or noise for the most peaceful night of sleep you'll ever have. The staff were incredibly helpful, they helped us find the best restaurants in the area ('Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi' for the best porceddu), told us about the best beaches (away in chia but easy to get to) and they even made us breakfast after we had missed it! all in all a fantastic place that you would be foolish to miss out on.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiamariabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We moved here after a night at the Holiday Inn Cagliary which was nowhere near the city!! Francesco and Vincenzo were brilliant! So friendly and helpful that it made our stay in a foreign land comforting. It was great to see the boys take on the hospitality trade and do well at it. The welcome, the ambience, the spacious and well appointed with big fluffy towels and airy bathroom were very easy to get used to. The breakfast was homely and beautifully presented with home made cakes by the boys!! Very impressive hospitality. Hotel is very centrally located and easily reached from train station within minutes. We got a map off the internet to guide us. A street of steps can be easily managed without luggage although we carried ours. Close to the portside. Very comfortable indeed. Thank you Vincenzo & Francesco

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AraseVeerappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Hard to find (use a satnav !) - tough to find free parking. Lots of stairs to climb - room at Sa dumo was fine but because we were short stay they moved us 10 minutes across town to another building with more stairs to drag your bags up. Tv didnt work at first then only 4 channels. Breakfast in the room was prepackaged croissant and coffee with no milk. Noisy night life right outside your window at this location. No hot water for shower. Would not recommned to short stay visitors if you dont get the Sa Domu Cheta building.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speshUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2009

My girlfriend and I arrived Cagliari in the evening, and it was dark. We got a taxi and with a little bit of troubling we located Sa domu Cheta. It is, like other people has pointed, a little bit of difficult to find. We checked in and the young boy in the reception gave us excellent service.. The grandma in this B&B is just lovely.. A charming old italien lady stood at the kitchen cleaning up and preparing for the nexts morning breakfast.. She dropped everything she had in her arms and came out just to say hello to us, then we start feeling this Italian harmony.. She looked at us, saying something at Italian and in 30 secs she was starting to prepare a little meal for us.. so nice..
The next morning we got breakfast and the youngboy in the family was taking good care of us, giving us everything we wanted.. And then the lovely grandma stepped out of the kitchen with a nice cake in her hands to us... I was feeling that we were one of the family! I think this tells what this B&B stands for.. The rooms are very nice and excellent for a couple... The location is very nice, in the old part of Cagliari and you can in most cases walk to different things..

The service is great!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mha049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Things didn't start off well - I got a taxi from the airport with lots of bags - including my bicycle.

The cab dropped me outside and it took me a while to (a) check I was at the right place and (b) get someone to answer the door. Unfortunately the ab driver left one of my bags leaning against a pot-plant in the hall, so when Nonna Maria came out and found me there she shouted at me in Italian, and I didn't get checked in at this stage, and she told me to come back in an hour.

So I sat outside, put my bike together and waited for something to happen. A couple of other people turned up (I think they were guests) and as they were going in they kindly phoned the englishs-speaking guys from the hotel, who turned up a bit later and checked me in. It was all a bit stressful. The room was very small and dark at end of corridor overlooking courtyard and neighbours rooms.

The convenience of being in central Cagliari, and the relative cost was Ok. The breakfast was superb and after a couple of great breakfasts I was a lot happier. By the end of the stay, Nonna Maria Was being lovely to me, which was nicer than being shouted at, and she gave me a big bag of biscuits and cakes which lasted for the next three days of cycling.

  • Liked — cake
  • Disliked — welcome
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MollyZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Due Colonne
Due Colonne
#11 of 35 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#9 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Terrazza Sul Porto
La Terrazza Sul Porto
#60 of 258 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Onda Marina B&B
Onda Marina B&B
#34 of 258 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Marina
Hostel Marina
#11 of 69 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Domu Cheta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Domu Cheta

Property: Sa Domu Cheta
Address: Via Portoscalas 30, 09123, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sa Domu Cheta 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sadomucheta is located on the first floor of an elegant and historical palace of the 20th century. The structure is equipped of 8 rooms wise furnished, all with private bath, air conditioned, fridge, TV LCD with satellite connection, Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sa Domu Cheta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Domu Cheta Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing