We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
The highlight of our family trip with a local family that truly cares

This experience and tour was the highlight of our two week stay in the Sardinia and Corsica region... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2023
DrMarkG
,
Orange County, Ca
via mobile
Francesco and his family are wonderful.

We spent the day touring the local museum, and preparing and enjoying a meal with Francesco and his... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2023
Paul S
,
Ontario, Canada
via mobile
Read all 97 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Sardinia
from £46.93
More Info
from £56.49
More Info
from £73.88
More Info
from £26.07
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta francesco cheese culture tour sardinia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great half day experience with Francesco just outside Cagliari. Lots of local knowledge passed on to us, we visited an awesome family run winery and both Francesco and the winery owner made the day insightful, fun, interesting and a pleasure to be around. We got to see behind the scenes where all the grapes were pressed and stored, and we're given a brilliant wine tasting experience onsite with matching local food made by the family. Highly recommended and Francesco was a lovely engaging host. Thank you! Chris and Carina

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank c n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We spent 4 wonderful days travelling with Francesco our tour guide in Sardinia from Cagliari to Aritzo. Words cannot describe our experience and we were sad to leave after such a lovely experience. Francesco is passionate about his work and sharing the traditions of Sardinia with tourists. Francesco is extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and went out of his way to make this an unforgetable experience for us. We recommend anyone to use his services. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank tstreczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Brilliant experience - thank you so much to our tour guide Emanuele and the vinyard owner Guiseppe. We had a lovely time drinking amazing wine, eating lovely nibbles and having some good conversation! Thoroughly recommend the half day tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank bemmariggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

One of the things we liked most about our tour with Francisco was that he planned a custom itinerary for us with the kind of things we wanted to see and do. We spent four days touring the south of Sardinia. He shared with us the history, culture, and customs of the people. We spent a good part of those days walking through historical ruins and learning about the ancient civilizations that occupied Sardinia. And during all of this, Francisco was explaining everything in detail. The last part of our tour included a wonderful afternoon preparing pasta and having lunch with a family in a quaint mountain village. It was a great trip and we highly recommend Francisco.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank RuthandCharlesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Francesco picked up right on the dot from our B&B and the next few hours could not be more informative and enjoyable. He was very engaging and provided us with some history of Sardinia and the current social/economic situaton en route to the vineyard. He had also did a quick detour to show us an old village church :) We were then greeted by Giuseppe, owner of the vineyard, (joined by his wife and son later) where we were given a good lesson on wine making processes before indulging us with good wine, cheese, cold cuts and sweets in an intimate setting. We had enjoyed it so much that we wished that we have had made other arrangement with "Your Sardinia Experience" at the end of the tour!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank TravellerSNLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews