We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Your Sardinia Experience
from US$96.76
More Info
from US$212.39
More Info
from US$212.39
More Info
from US$380.13
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
132
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

My wife and I booked this tour at the spur of the moment as something to do on our trip to Sardinia. Francesco was quick to respond to our inquiry and set the tour up. He met us promptly at the hotel and off we went!

On the way to the winery, Francesco gave us a mini tour of the city of Cagliari with some local history. Really interesting and a lot of things that weren’t in the guidebooks. Francesco is extremely personable and friendly. A great guy and great guide!

We made our way to the small winery just outside of town where we met up with Giuseppe Lecis, the head winemaker at Cantina Lecis. Giuseppe gave us a tour of his small, but fabulous winery. After showing us the production and bottling areas, we sat down for a typical Sardinian brunch with Giuseppe and Francesco. The table was set immaculately with Sardinian bread, salciccia, prosciutto, olives, ricotta cheeses, sun-dried tomatoes (that were made by Giuseppe’s wife), olive oil and balsamic vinegar that were also home made there at the winery. After we sat down, Giuseppe opened a bottle of a great Vermantino and the wine didn’t stop flowing for the whole meal! We even had the pleasure of drinking a young Cannanau right from the vat before it was even bottled. Delicious.

The time at the winery went quickly, with great conversation between us, Francesco and Giuseppe. Lots of laughs, great food and even better wines were had. After about 2 hours, it was time to head back to Cagliari.

This was a great way to spend the morning in Sardinia, and we highly recommend it. Next time we come visit, we plan on using Francesco for another tour. Perhaps the Aritzo Family Experience with Francesco, his mother and grandmother!

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank sluggo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We booked this tour in advance for our stay in Cagliari on board Oriana. Our driver Emanuele , Lele, arrived punctually. What a mine of information he was on the history of Sardinia as well as current affairs. We are both in our late 70's & friends back home said we would never fit in the car but we did. The little Fiat could navigate the narrowest of streets & with the roof open there were amazing views. As well as the city we went a short distance out of town to the coast. I don't think the Fiat had been restored. It looked fairly original to me. And it could be occasionally cantankerous when it came to starting. All part of the fun. We had a brilliant trip with Lele. One of the highlights of our cruise. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Cameron0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great half day experience with Francesco just outside Cagliari. Lots of local knowledge passed on to us, we visited an awesome family run winery and both Francesco and the winery owner made the day insightful, fun, interesting and a pleasure to be around. We got to see behind the scenes where all the grapes were pressed and stored, and we're given a brilliant wine tasting experience onsite with matching local food made by the family. Highly recommended and Francesco was a lovely engaging host. Thank you! Chris and Carina

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We spent 4 wonderful days travelling with Francesco our tour guide in Sardinia from Cagliari to Aritzo. Words cannot describe our experience and we were sad to leave after such a lovely experience. Francesco is passionate about his work and sharing the traditions of Sardinia with tourists. Francesco is extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and went out of his way to make this an unforgetable experience for us. We recommend anyone to use his services. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank tstreczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Brilliant experience - thank you so much to our tour guide Emanuele and the vinyard owner Guiseppe. We had a lovely time drinking amazing wine, eating lovely nibbles and having some good conversation! Thoroughly recommend the half day tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank bemmariggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews