We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
The highlight of our family trip with a local family that truly cares

This experience and tour was the highlight of our two week stay in the Sardinia and Corsica region... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2023
DrMarkG
,
Orange County, Ca
via mobile
Francesco and his family are wonderful.

We spent the day touring the local museum, and preparing and enjoying a meal with Francesco and his... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2023
Paul S
,
Ontario, Canada
via mobile
Read all 97 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Sardinia
from £46.93
More Info
from £56.49
More Info
from £73.88
More Info
from £26.07
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta francesco cheese culture tour sardinia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Francesco is amazing. We did a 7 day tour of Sardinia with hi. We have 3 boys and they loved Francesco! He explains everything in detail and with great care. Francesco really knows the people and we got hands on with the locals, which was great. We were able to tour ALL of Sardinia, meet the people, see the sights, and get interactive with the experience. Francesco is very warm and friendly and really cares about the land and making sure you have a good time. I can't say enough good things about hi and our experience!! If you're going to Sardinia, be sure to talk to Francesco first and make sure you book him!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank oficha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Francesco is a wonderful guide - very knowledgeable in both archeology and the flora/fauna of Sardinia, and a very nice person. He expertly guided us through the Giara di Gesturi and the Su Nuraxi in Barumini, as well as pointing out many interesting things about Sardinian culture, history and countryside. We highly recommend him. Many thanks for an unforgettable day, Francesco!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

One day mini bus escorted tour with detailed and well designed explanations of amazing super long history of Sardinia. Definitely want to try other tours as well サルディニアにこんな古代史が眠っていたとは驚きです 英語の説明工夫されていてわかりやすく、コースもとても良かった 幸運にも野生馬にも会えて驚きと感動の1日になりました

Thank 538yukok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I booked and paid well in advance for Francesco’s half day wine tour for four of us. I was very happy with the communication with Francesco prior to the tour. After arriving in Cagliari, two days before the tour, I received an email from Franco from a different email, Sardinia Tour Guide, confirming our tour. I was confused but after emailing both Francesco and Franco it seems they work together at times. So it was Franco who took our tour. It was the same tour to the same winery. Franco was personable,
efficient and informative with very easy English. The highlight was Giuseppe and his vineyard and winery. It is a very hands on vineyard that is worked traditionally without machinery to pick the grapes. The winery was also very traditional. Giuseppe was definitely very passionate about his vineyard and winery and happy to answer our questions and give us insight into his world. He was a very genuine and very welcoming host who made this tour so special. After looking through the winery we were treated to a tasting. Our group sat at a table with platters of meat, cheese, tomatoes, bread, oil etc, much of which was made by Giuseppe and his family. We all had very generous serves of food and three different bottles of his very good wine. Giuseppe sat with us and although he claimed his English was not good- it was! We learnt so much from him and enjoyed his company. We also enjoyed his excellent wine and food. The half day tour lasted about 3 to 4 hours in total. We were picked up and dropped just near our hotel and transported in a comfortable tourist style van. If you are interested in wine, this is a wonderful tour to take. I highly recommend. Very good value.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Really great wine tour, would highly recommend!

Francesco was our private tour guide. He was friendly, funny, and very knowledgable about all things Sardinia!

We drive around the countryside and had a tour of a local winery. We sat and drank wine and ate local antipasto with the winemaker and Francesco.

We felt very well looked after and had an amazing time.

Tom

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank F843RRtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews