We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Your Sardinia Experience
from US$96.80
More Info
from US$212.49
More Info
from US$212.49
More Info
from US$380.29
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
132
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

I booked this experience as a surprise gift for my mums 60th birthday - and it exceeded all expectations! Francesco was an excellent tour guide - from the moment he picked us up from the hotel to drop off - he was very friendly and knowledgeable. Giuseppe’s knowledge of wine is second to none. His passion for wine is infectious. He explains the process of wine making in such a way as you can imagine that you are actually with him from the moment the grapes are picked to the time you pour the wine from the bottle into your glass.

The simple spread of food was just perfect to get your taste buds working. The food like the wine is mainly home produced from the sun dried tomatoes that his mother makes to the olives, olive oil and the cheese. Not to forget the cold cuts of meat.

This truly is an experience not to miss.

I would definitely recommend this tour!

Thank rebeccasA6545EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019

This tour is an absolute must for anyone wishing to experience the authentic Sardinian culture! Our guide Francesco was brilliant, providing lots of information about the island. We were treated like family the moment we entered the house. After a quick tour we started the pasta and bread making lesson from his mother, aunt and great aunt. It was a really hands on experience which we loved! The meal we shared was delicious and wine excellent. We also went around the village and visited museums and a carpenters workshop. Thank you Francesco and family for such a wonderful day!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mazzimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Last week we went on this wine tour with Francesco as our guide. He told us all he knew about wine, the Sardinia traditional winemaker and other relevant facts. He drove us through the vineyards and explained everything we saw. When we arrived at Guiseppes' winery we met the owner and were guided through the wine cellars. After this we got the best wine tasting one can imagine! Francesco and Giuseppe told us everything about the three wines we drank. Meanwhile we eat the several local cheeses and meat that Giuseppe prepared for us, including tomatoes from his own garden. Finally we made a picture together to save this memory. It was amazing and we are Francesco very thankful.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lize010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We booked this tour in the hope of having an intimate experience of lovely wine and food, with great views. It is safe to say that our expectations were indeed exceeded. Francesco the tour guide is very friendly and accommodating, and was very good with the organisation and communication throughout. We first took a drive to the vineyard, stopping off to soak in the views and learn a little about Sardinian wine. We then met Giuseppe, the winemaker, who had put on a wonderful spread of food to go alongside the 4 wines we had to taste. There was 8 of us in total (which is the maximum), so it had a lovely feel to it and we got to know Francesco & Giuseppe well, which I think is always nice (rather than 30 of you walking around and being spoken to). A lovely experience, I would highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ChrissHd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

We booked a tour, hoping to try some local wine and food and are so pleased we did! The tour group was kept small with only 6 people so it had a personalised charm to it. Francesco our tour guide was amazing, right from the start he was friendly and informative and spoke excellent English. We travelled for an hour to get to Giuseppe’s vineyard, stopping on the way to learn more about the vines. Giuseppe was a perfect host, the wine and food was plentiful and it was fascinating to learn about his life and the local traditions. An amazing afternoon that we would recommend to anyone, a real taste of Sardinia. If you want great wine, great food and great company then you need to do this tour!

1  Thank Luckypupp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews