We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti
Ranked #1 of 23 Nuoro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Mario and Frederiqu are very kind. Mario is the master of information, he can gives lots of ideas for travel. The place is special, clean, quite, has a unique atmosphere. Need to know that you should travel there with a car since it's almost at the top of the mountains. Nice and special.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tamar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
113
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely B&B for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Mario and Frédérique were excellent hosts and were able to recommend plenty of places to visit during our trip. Mario even reserved a multi-lingual guide for us to visit Tiscali.
We ate breakfast everyday which was a mix of seasonal local produce including home-made yogurt with fruit, savoury pastries (delicious !!) or ricotta with honey. We also had dinner for the first 2 nights - the first night we had a plate of typical antipasti followed by local pasta with a yummy courgette sauce and the second night we had fresh ricotta with mint, grilled suckling pig and garden salad. Both dinners were followed by fruit (watermelon) or seadas (local pastry dessert) and chased by a digestif (limoncello, mirto etc).
The food was wonderful! Well cooked and generously served.
Our room was a good size and located on the first floor with a shared balcony. The view was tremendous, especially at sunrise and also for stargazing.
Would not only recommend this brilliant B&B but would also return in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrixiLixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Casa Solotti is very beautiful situated, the hospitality of Mario and Fréderique knwos no limits, and the food (breakfast and diner) is very good. We are sad to leave and will start our next trip to Sardegna with them.
Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Book directly, you can ask for all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the home of the owner, clean nice rooms, but most important the hostes is wonderful, ready to sit with you every morning over the delicious breakfast and show you all the secrets of Srdinia, help you plan your day and order the best restorunts.
This is really home away from home and this is how you feel there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We found this lovely B&B towards the end of our one week stay in Sardinia through a local guidebook and it was definitely one of the highlights of our stay. Tucked away on Monte Ortobene, about a 10 minute drive from Nuoro, it has spectacular views over the mountains. Our room was spacious, with a shared balcony with views over the valley. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming which we particularly appreciated as we were travelling with our almost 2 year old son.
He absolutely loved the spacious garden and the cats! Mario, the owner, is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great ideas for walks and restaurants. Because it was still low season the two restaurants on the mountain were closed so they kindly offered to cook dinner for us.
Breakfast was also great with homemade yogurt, jams and pastries.
We had planned to stay for only one night but quickly changed our mind and stayed for another. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: The three upstairs rooms have access to the shared balcony and I believe the lower ones lead directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V_and_J2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed there with my husband for two days .the room was nice and very clean with a share tarrace with amazing mountain views.
Breakfast was plenty and excellent.

The owners Marco and Frederique were very helpful with local advice and very interesting to talk to.
We couldn't appreciate their hospitality more and really hope to come back again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leosampier l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a really nice stay at Casa Solotti. … Mario gave us the best advices ever for day trips around Nuoro. … Beaches, Mountains and Restaurants… Perfect!!!!

The breakfast was excellent and the location is super nice near the Monte Ortobene...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertino80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuoro
6.7 mi away
Su Gologone
Su Gologone
#1 of 2 in Oliena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
17.3 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
2.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Nughe 'e' Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
74.3 mi away
Amaremare B&B
Amaremare B&B
#1 of 25 in Stintino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
11.7 mi away
Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu
4.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Oliena
Bed & Breakfast Oliena
#1 of 13 in Oliena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti

Property: Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti
Address: Monte Ortobene | Localita Monte Ortobene 08100 Nuoro, Nuoro, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Nuoro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nuoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Casa Solotti is located in the marvellous scenario of the Monte Ortobene Park, just few kilometers away from the town of Nuoro. The B&B Casa Solotti is a big villa and country house built with granitic and trachytic stones taken from different parts of the island, which give it a peculiar shape and aspect. Its structure allows to the visitors to be completely indipendent. Available wide and confortable single, double, triple and quadruple rooms, some with bathroom and some with a big panoramic veranda that overviews the mountain or the inner garden. THE B&B GIVES THE VISITORS: - a warm welcome in Italian, Sardinian, English, French and Spanish language - a garden of 3000 square metres with secular oak trees, a mountain spring, pathways in the forest to reach the top of the mountain and the olympic swimming pool - a rich and delicious breakfast - bar service - WIFI area and a free internet connection - a guide service for archaeological and naturalistic excursions - the knowledge and the experience to give them advice about the most interesting itineraries and sites of Sardinia; - a small library with books and maps about Sardinia The house is set in a privileged position from which you can easily reach on foot the top of the mountain Ortobene and the close olympic swimming pool, and in a privileged scenario surrounded by the oak-tree forest that cools the air during the hot summer days and nights. The mountain Ortobene is well-known thanks to its richness in flora and fauna, for its wide oak forest and its granitic landscapes. An enormous bronze statue of the Redeemer Christ raises on a panoramic peak, from where you can admire breathtaking vues of the east coast and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti Sardinia/Nuoro, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing