We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely family run hotel in the middle of the old quarter of Olbia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a lovely family run hotel in the middle of the old quarter of Olbia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and children aged 21 and 20 stayed at Hotel Panorama for 4 nights. From the time we arrived and until we left we were looked after so well by Fabio and his brothers and courteous well trained staff. Nothing was trouble for them. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The main shopping street was only a few yards away and many quality restaurants were short walk from this hotel. It is a good focal point to explore North East Sardinia and the lovely beaches of Costa Smeralda. We had the most enjoyable stay at this wonderful boutique hotel with a 6th floor terrace with beautiful panoramic view of the surroundings. Hotel also has a nice spa/hammam.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ram m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    126
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
106
328
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from our weeks stay at this Hotel. It was very convenient for restaurants and had off road parking. The hotel was spotless both in our rooms and all the communal areas. The staff were just superb and most helpful in every way. On the day of our return we couldn't get a taxi to the airport so a member of the owners family drove us in his car. You can't get much better service than that. We would certainly recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a very large room which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

After looking through Tripadvisor we decided to spend the 6 last days of our Sardinian vacation and honeymoon in Olbia, and the choice didn't seem very difficult to make. After spending five days at a five star hotel in Alghero, we were afraid that our expectations were to high - but it was absolutely not! We were taken excellent care of from the very first moment we entered the reception! The manager took us around and showed us the roof, the rooms, breakfast hall, maps and everything we needed to know. The hotel has an excellent location in the centre of Olbia and no disturbing noices from the streets around. It has a big carparking close to the hotel, and makes it easy to explore the beautiful east and north coast of Sardinia. The roof terrace is beautiful for a glass of wine or even for enjoying the sun as it's quite windy and therefore doesn't get too hot (no shadow up there). Although it could have been a few plants and maybe som music and candles up there.... The spa is beautiful and relaxing and you book it for private use. Very romantic with music and peaceful lights. The training room is small and simple, but you have the most important stuff for some exercising. Although it's no aircondition and it gets quite hot. We also had a massage in the spa and it was very relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast is very nice with good variety. If it is anything I would put my finger on, it's if you have a room on the first floor over the breakfast hall, you will probably wake up very early every morning. Noices from the chairs and the coffeemaking is quite disturbing, and the breakfast starts at 7 am.... But it's easy to forget when you get everything else in this hotel. The staff helps with finding restaurants, book spa, book massage, book boattrips, reserve tables, bring wine to the roof or the room, explain roads, find beaches... They always ask how you are and they always have a BIG smile on their faces! They are REALLY amazing and makes the stay very special. We loved it <3

Room Tip: If you can avoid rooms over the breakfast hall, you will probably sleep longer than 7-8 am every mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here with my Husband at the beginning of July for our honeymoon in the Suite. The staff were truly amazing, so genuinely friendly and helpful at anytime of the day. We arrived at midnight following a late flight feeling tired and grumpy. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed by name and really taken care of. The manager took our car and parked it up for us. The location for Olbia is great, with it's own car park and central to restaurants and shops. The roof top terrace is a little piece of heaven and staff were only too happy to bring up drinks. On our last night we were looking for a particular restaurant. The owner kindly took us over, introducing us to the head chef, making sure we were looked after. Wonderful plce, wonderful people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndsandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Usually I dont bother taking the time to write about a hotel I have stayed at, but with hotel Panorama I feel obliged to do so. This is truly a small gem of a hotel with the most amazing and nicest staff, always ready to help with everything you might need, but never intruding. They are the true star of this hotel, and I am grateful for all of their help and friendliness, and not at least their late night thoughts and inputs about everything Italian and Sardinian (from carabinieri to the flag;) I feel enlightened;)

Grazie mille, until we met again....
Young couple from Oslo, Norway

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alenassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were just at the hotel and booked it based on the reviews. At check-in a room upgrade was given to us when I asked. The staff was very helpful and really went out of their way to help. We tried to book a boat excursion and they helped us by calling several places to see if they could help. The problem was the companies would not pick you up at the hotel to take to you a location 1 hour away. Fabio worked behind the front desk and was great. The second Fabio was actually the manager of the hotel and he was very helpful with us as well.

The breakfast buffet was actually the best breakfast, along with great service, we had at any of our hotels during our 2 week trip to Italy. The hotel is located at a very easy place in the town and accessible to many things. One thing I would point out is the picture on Tripadvisor representing the hotels outside deck. It has the perception of this great place to hang out and soak up the city. I will only say that it is basically a roof with a carpet and chairs thrown on it and not the expectation I had of a large deck with a pool etc... Thus just enjoy the hotel and everything else I explained.

The room was very nice and had a huge shower which was great. We would definitely stay here in the future.





Staff and breakfast buffet

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
76.0 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
1.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
12.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 75 in Arzachena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
69.9 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Via Mazzini, 7, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Olbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#1 Family Hotel in Olbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#1 Business Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel, elegant and refined, is located in the heart of the city. The new building, opened in 2009, is the ideal place to spend a relaxing vacation enjoying all the comforts of a small structure.Thank to its location, it’s possible to reach in few minutes the Archaeological Museum and the shopping streets.The Spa is at your disposal to give you moments of relaxation and pleasure.The magnificent view over the city and its bay is to be welcomed by the spectacular Roof Garden, where, immersed in a unique setting, you can relax in an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing