We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
On a jetplane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

A nice modern hotel 5 mins walk from the airport, although near to the airport, aircraft noise is minimal.
The hotel views are restricted to either overlook the pool and airport or the highway outside.
The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The reception area is very clean and modern with tv's and a nearby small bar, WiFi is available here also. The rooms are modern, beds are very comfortable and bedding sheets changed regularily. Nice modern bathroom with ensuite walk-in shower, bidit etc, and a hairdrier. Room safe and satellite tv are provided and tea/coffee making facilities, the only drawback is, no milk is provided for the tea or coffee!! There is also no iron or ironing board, at this standard of hotel, they should be provided. The pool is nice but small, the area is well maintained with good quality sun loungers, there are no life-guards.
The restuarant is nice and the food is good, although the breakfast is a of a continental type, food is but plentyfull. We ate out in Olbia most nights, where there are plenty of bars etc. This is not a 2 week holiday, family hotel for young children. It is more suitable for adults and business men, although young children stayed here, it was only for a few days. There is a small modern gym with the use of a walk-in sun lamp and steam room. It is not near any beaches, a car is a must if you like to travel to various destinations, as Sardinia is a very large island. There are nice villages, beaches, marinas and golf courses within 20 minutes drive. Sardinia is an exclusive Italian island and as such it can be a very expensive island to holiday. Olbia is 10 minutes away by car, finding a car parking place can prove difficult and watch out for the parking zones and ticket machines which are not very evident.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms with balcony for privacy, are better than the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colbyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

As you reported, our hotel is near the airport and all the strategic Sardinian highways whereby it's possible to reach all the beautiful North-Sardinia beaches.
To guarantee the relax of our guests all our rooms are soundproofed.

Jazz Hotel is designed for both business travelers and family, we have indeed many family rooms available.

We would like to specify that we have no life-guards in the pool because it's dimensions don't require them. As you suggested we are providing the rooms with irons and ironing boards.

We really hope to see you again in the near future here in Sardinia at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    285
    33
    14
    2
See reviews for
149
391
38
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed 15/06/13 at Jazz Hotel for one night (Saturday) as our flight was due in 7.30pm. We walked from the airport to the hotel took about 10mins maybe less, whilst waiting the 3 1/2 hours for our car. Very grateful that we booked hotel near airport. See separate review for Auto Europa which also rents cars for Dollar, Thrifty & Sicily by Car.
It is a very modern hotel and surprisingly quiet being so close to the airport and main road. Receptionist very efficient and when the key card did not work sorted it out very quickly.
Air conditioned room. Mini bar. Hairdrier. Complimentary toiletries.
Breakfast was included and was very good. Consisted of ham, salami, cheese, fresh fruit, bread, croissant, yogurts.
There is free wifi, reception supply password etc ., but my iPad would not pick it up although I did see other people using theirs.
There is a swimming pool on the terrace next to restaurant.
We were to late for dinner in the restaurant as shut by the time our car was allocated.
Plenty of car parking. Hotel is next to the police station.
There is a pizzaria across the roundabout opposite which stays open late so able to have snack and beers just after midnight.

Room Tip: Do not bother with a taxi, save your 15€ for something else and walk the few minutes from the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llawnroc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear guests,

we would like to thank you for your nice review here in TripAdvisor.

We're happy that you have enjoyed your stay here at Jazz Hotel and that you have appreciated the quiet and comfort of our rooms, the breakfast and also the reception service.

We would be glad to have you as guests at the Jazz Hotel again.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is very good. We arrived late and our room was ready clean and very comfortable. The hotel was easy to find from the airport. We asked for directions from the car hire company. We had booked half board and were then offered a special menu which was 10 euros extra we accepted and when the food came it was great 4 courses and a glass of wine with each. The bed was comfortable and breakfast buffet had plenty of choice. There was a pool which looked great but we didn't use it as we were only staying one night. If you weren't worried about being near the sea this could be a good base for the Olbia area. Our only problem was that when we came to pay it was not possible to just pay the extra for the meal we had as we were told it was in the restaurant but the reservation was transferred to bed and breakfast then the meal added on top. This made a small extra charge on top of the 10 euros each we were expecting. But the meal had been good so we were not too worried about it. however if it wasn't for this the score would have been excellent.

Room Tip: Do not book half board but bed and breakfast so you then have a choice of set menu, tasting menu, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patchway_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear guests,

we would like to thank you for your positive review.

It's a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our rooms, our breakfast and also our restaurant.
As you reported, we have a daily testing menu and we often organize theme dinners with special courses. It's possible for our guest in half board, with the payment of an extra, to opt for one of this menus or take some à la carte courses.

We hope to receive you soon here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

On arriving at Olbia airport we were very excited to be in Sardinia, as we had heard so many good things about how beautiful a place it was. The Jazz Hotel,to our surprise, was just 4 minutes from the airport! It is a lovely hotel, very clean, great food and friendly staff...however, don't even think about staying here unless you are planning to hire a car. This is still very much a business hotel first and a tourist hotel second.

We found the week's holiday for us was very limited as we did not plan on hiring a car. We see not driving as part of our holiday, so as a couple wanting to experience the most from the island we were stuck trying to use the local public transport... not a great experience! Bus drivers' who don't speak English and who are not interested in guiding you. The beach was two bus journeys away.. so we didn't bother. Instead, we did an excursion, as organised by the hotel. This was definitely the highlight of the holiday for us, as it showed us the real Sardinia and gave us the picture postcard scenery we had expected. This boat trip around the maggdalena islands was wonderful, it was a scorching hot day and a amazing trip that gave us the chance to visit some exclusive beaches.

The food at the hotel is first class, with the onsite restaurant Bacchus providing a wealth of freshly cooked food every day. Breakfast has everything you could ask for and the service from the staff is always polite and efficient. Geraldine, Silvia, Fabio and the rest of the team are always on hand to bring you your cappuccino and make you feel welcome.

All in all, our experience at the Jazz Hotel has been a good one. However, we must stress - YOU DO NEED A CAR - otherwise you will fail to see anything worthwhile and will find yourself extremely bored after just a couple of days. One place to visit while you are at the hotel is the restaurant by the tourist harbour, it is on a boat - la baccone - it is a lovely experience to sit on the boat and look out to the harbour while enjoying some nice food. A real find.

Also... you would benefit from learning some basic Italian in this area, as it is not in a tourist area, it is very much a place for the locals.

Room Tip: No tea and coffee facilities in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear guest,

we thank you for your review about your stay at the Jazz Hotel.

We are glad that you have chosen our hotel to visit and see Sardinia and that you appreciated our services, rooms, staff and the Bacchus Restaurant.

As you relate in your feedback, we are very near to the airport but also to all the main Sardinian road.
To entertein our guest we offer a relax area and also a pool with the solarium, where our guests can relax and have some rest. To let our guest to visit some of the most beautiful places here in Sardinia we organize also a lot of different type of excursions: trekking, boat trips, emerald coast tour, canoeing, and some interesting trips by bus toward the hinterland of our island.

We invite you to visit our Facebook page "Jazz Hotel" to be aware of all our next offers.

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for an event in the area. Good size double room, with a fresh modern design. About 10 minutes walk from the airport door (taxi drivers will try and rip you off - 15 Euro for a few minutes' drive!).

Breakfast options are somewhat limited, but what is there is of very good quality. We had dinner once in the restaurant and the food was good (you absolutely must try their Semifreddo) but the restaurant staff really made it special - excellent service, but also with a warm an personal touch.

Negatives:

* although the WiFi was free it had some really annoying login system that forced you to type in the code after every 5 minutes or so. I did manage to work around it by firing up a VPN connection to the office, but that might not work for everyone.

* Check-in took an unusually long time, something like 20 minutes (we arrived around 10pm)

* There was no iron available for loan, only laundry service.

* The shower cubicle design in the bathroom was prone to flooding the bathroom floor.

None of these were that big of a deal for us, and overall I would still give this a 5* for the nice room and the friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thak you for your positive comments about our Jazz Hotel and Bacchus Restaurant.

For what concerns your negative comments we'll do our best to make our service always better to satisfy our guests.

We hope to see you soon again here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Business look hotel with unfriendly staff, only one person at 7pm at reception. w-lan only in the hallway and even though we both held a Smartphone in our hands she gave us only one code for the Internet even though each device needs an access Code. Of the three Computer Terminals only one "worked"... in slow motion. A plus that they had a short Version of breakfast before 7am, but not good when about 10 people have had a coffee already and no more clean Cups and glasses are available anymore. Again one staff who was already stressed with the situation. Very close to Airport, walking distance, but City center is also very close and very beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paminaqwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear guest,

we apologize for any inconvenience that you found during your stay at the Jazz Hotel.

Usually the courtesy of our staff is very much appreciated, probably you found a moment where there was only one receptionist.
Regarding the access code for internet, usually we give all the codes required of our guests.

We would like to specify that our early breakfast (before 7am) is a self service breakfast. Probabily that day there was a turnout higher than expected with an increased use of cups and glasses but if you asked to our receptionist it was possible for a replacement of them.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Excellently located to visit all areas of North West Sardinia. Easy to find, great free car park, superb restaurant, friendly and attentive staff, great value for money.... Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks To Jazz Hotel

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your great feedback and for choosing our Jazz Hotel.

We all hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
13.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
136.4 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Luna Lughente
Hotel Luna Lughente
#7 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.0 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#15 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Property: Jazz Hotel
Address: Via Degli Astronauti, 2, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#2 Family Hotel in Olbia
#2 Business Hotel in Olbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz Hotel Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing