We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed two nights with my son and found this hotel to be really comfortable. breakfast is excellent and there is parking outside and under the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful, even reminding us that the clocks changed that night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P002m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review.

We're very glad that you have appreciated our hotel and our staff and we really look forward to see you again here in Olbia at the Jazz Hotel.

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    296
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
153
413
40
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night only as we were arriving late & were collecting a rental car the next morning.. which we walked to as the airport is so close. The room was very clean and modern & tastefully decorated. Bathroom very nice with a "rain" shower head, the only drawback was that
the floor was 'very' slippery when wet. The staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Breakfast was a buffet style with a good selection. We dined in the restaurant the night we arrived & the meals were very good though a bit over priced in our opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMJ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear guest,

we thank you for your kind review.

We're glad that you have enjoyed your night at the Jazz Hotel and your dinner at the Bacchus Restaurant.

Hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had two nights at the Jazz Hotel because, as other reviewers have pointed out, it is good value. The room was decorated in a tasteful, contemporary way with a well appointed bathroom. Unlike most other hotels there's a good range of TV channels available and the prices in the minibar aren't too bad either. Although the location isn't central (it's near the airport) you can reach the town within ten minutes or so by car. There's also a shopping mall with a large Auchan supermarket within 1km.

The restaurant food was good and well presented but we found the service to be poor. For the number of waiting staff (and a restaurant manager) I would expect a bottle of beer to arrive within half an hour! The result was that although we enjoyed the food we decided to eat out on the second night.

All in all I would definitely stay at this hotel again but I wouldn't eat at the restaurant again except for breakfast which was good. The reception staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful when the hairdryer stopped working whilst my wife was using it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear guest,

we thank you for your kind review about your stay at Jazz Hotel, we're glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here in Olbia.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the restaurant service, normally our service and our staff are very appreciated. We'll certainly try to understand the reasons of this inconvenient.

We hope to have you again here at the Jazz Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here only for one night and choose it because it was 10 min walk from the airport, but we were really surprise with the whole location. The price was really ok for our budget, staff at the reception was really friendly and did a fast check in. The receptionist on the night shift was really nice and told me how get acess to the computer in the lobby.
The breakfast has a good selection of food but not so much on hot dishes. The room was really cute and had little balcony facing the main street but it was really nice. Bathroom clean but the only thing didn't like us to much was the door of the shower. the water got all over the bathroom after that. And also the pool is not so pretty as you can see in pictures but we didn't use it!!
The most importan thing of this hotel was the restaurant. You can't miss it!! the food is just amazing and the professional service of the team incredible!! we had the black pasta and some shirmp fried.
Hope to come back soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you to share with us your impressions about your stay at the Jazz Hotel.

It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your night in Olbia and we thank you for your kind words.

We're also happy that you have tried our Bacchus Restaurant and appreciated the cuisine of our Chef.

Hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glos,UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for one week at the Jazz Hotel as it was considerably less expensive than staying on the coast, and much easier for travelling around as it is next to the major road networks. So, we booked a suite room. It was a lovely large room, with a HUGE bathroom with jacuzzi bath & separate shower; and roof terrace with sunbeds, where we spent time doing nothing as slowly as possible, occasionally watching the planes or the ferries. We had a wonderful view, including the mountains and the sun rises over Isla Tavolara.

The hotel is clean and shiny; the staff friendly and professional; breakfast was tasty, but the restaurant for dinner rather expensive (and small portions, though beautifully cooked). Lovely hotel and we would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for a Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your very good review about your stay in our Jazz Hotel.

We're glad to know that you have enjoyed your vacation here in Olbia and we're looking forward to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Handy location for a night. Amazing breakfast, great, well-appointed rooms. Funky! €99 for one night (couple) seems a pretty fair price. The fitness centre is small and not so useful, the pool would be nice if it was heated (or it's warm outside). We jumped in but were quickly out again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brianhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review on our Jazz Hotel.

We're glad that you have appreciated our quality and also our prices and we really hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before our flight home. So close to the airport, we walked there in under 10 mins.

The building and decor is very stylish, modern and fresh. All living areas were very clean and tidy. The room was amazing, and much better than others in sardinia for similar money. The room was very quiet and we couldn't hear the aircraft with the doors closed.

The restaurant was very good, expensive-ish, but skillfully crafted food which was perfect for the last meal of the holiday.

Highly recommended hotel, it was very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are very glad that you have appreciated our Jazz Hotel, our comfort and our rooms.
We're happy that you have also enjoyed our Bacchus Restaurant.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
698 reviews
13.3 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
462 reviews
4.0 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#15 of 40 in Olbia
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
136.4 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
789 reviews
71.9 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Property: Jazz Hotel
Address: Via Degli Astronauti 2, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Olbia
#2 Family Hotel in Olbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz Hotel Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing