We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start or finish”
Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect start or finish”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice hotel, clean with a modern style!
Convenient start to a trip to wonderful Sardinia, 1 hour after landing we were checked in and seated for a very nice dinner at their nice restaurant Baccus.
Pool area small but nice, although a bit cold when we were there in May.
Will definitely choose this hotel next time as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachfamiljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore vendite at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for the wonderful comment about our Bacchus Restaurant.

We are also delighted that you like our modern style and the swimming pool

We hope to see you again here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    303
    38
    15
    3
See reviews for
159
420
40
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's the second time that I come back to this hotel and this for various reasons: first of all the rooms are clean and really comfortable.
Then there is the very professional, informed and kind staff: got a question about what's around the hotel and where to go for a typical dish, just ask
Then there is the hotels' restaurant is very very good and the staff tries it's best to fulfill the guest wishes even if the kitchen is already closed
Last but not least it is really near the port so if you have to catch the ferry in the early morning its just 5 mins by car away

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karbonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore vendite at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your positive comments are certainly a great motivator for our team, Fabio and Claudia will be truly grateful for your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is lovely. Exceptionally clean and conveniently located to the airport. The staff members were amazing---kind and hospitable, with a genuine concern about the satisfaction and happiness of their guests. People like Fabio and Claudia were just wonderful and made us feel very welcome. The restaurant served fantastic meals at reasonable prices, considering the quality of the dishes and ingredients used (e.g. lobster). I highly recommend this hotel to others and were gladly return anyway. Thank you for making our visit such a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onrevla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore vendite at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review.

We're very glad that you have appreciated our hotel and our staff and we really look forward to see you again here in Olbia at the Jazz Hotel.

Fabio and Claudia are grateful for the compliments!

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We chose this hotel as an overnight stop off on an evening arrival from the UK into Olbia based on fellow travellers reviews. We were not disappointed everything was as it should be from the welcome into the hotel through the bar staff who shared their tips for the liquer "Limone" and an aromatic tea (not drunk together I hasten to add...) and beyond. Our room was lovely with quite chic décor and a large balcony with seating. All amenities were available and good quality. The breakfast was really yummie (varied and plentiful) and put us in good stead for our onward journey. The staff are a credit to the hotel everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We would not hesitate to go there again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnsleyOzzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore vendite at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

we are very glad to read your kind review, we're always happy to know that our guests enjoyed their time here at the Jazz Hotel and have appreciated our service.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just stayed overnight here as we had an early morning flight. We had rented a car and so dropped our bags off at the hotel at about 1pm, and as our room was not ready, we returned the car to the airport and walked bag (less than 1km) via the supermarket which is handy. Our room wasn't ready until about 3pm though, which was slightly disappointing but not too big a deal for us really. We just had a drink at the bar and used the wifi. When we did check-in the room was fabulous - very modern and clean. And a bonus was that the TV had Sky Sport so we got to watch the World Cup! We had dinner in the restaurant and that was really good too. We had to leave before breakfast though. Highly recommend for when you are going to/from Olbia via the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore vendite at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review.

It's really satisfying for us to know that you have liked our rooms and have enjoyed your stay at the Jazz Hotel.

I just would like to remind you that the check-in time is from 02:00 pm, so we're sorry that you had to wait an hour. Unfortunately, in periods of high occupancy may happen that customers leave the rooms a bit 'late, which causes a delay for the rearrangement of these rooms.

We hope to see you again here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick London
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thanks.."Jazz Hotel " for a very pleasant experience over the past week...lovely helpful staff throughout the hotel, very comfortable rooms, excellent service and a free car park .....ideal location for exploring the northwest / northeast of Sardinia...5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from Olbia town. Restaurant in hotel and nearby...Auchan supermarket just 5 minutes away (ideally you need a car )....my only criticism is that occasionally over design got in the way....ill pouring coffee pots and annoying cutlery.......am I splitting hairs?...Great hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a view of the airport....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear guests,

every time we read reviews like yours we feel very satisfied of our work.

We are pleased that you appreciated our staff, services and also our location.

We are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is an ideal hotel as a stepping stone to other destinations within Sardinia. There is nothing much in the immediate vicinity, apart from the airport. Olbia town is a bus ride away but is very nice to mooch around, nice local restaurants. You definitely need a car. The hotel is modern and well equipped. The beds are large and very comfortable. The staff are lovely, especially Claudia who works behind the bar, she makes great cocktails, the restaurant is really good, thankfully as there is really nowhere else close by. Unfortunately there is building works going on right next to the hotel, and if you want to relax by the small pool, take earphones, it's noisy.
We hired a car as the weather was not great, so we did get to see a good bit of the area. Porto Rotunda is a lovely spot to sit with a coffee or drink and watch the world go by, nice marina and a few cafés dotted around. Porto Cervo was recommended in our guide book, but the weather was too bad to get out of the car and walk around the designer shops, for which my husband was most grateful. So definitely stay at this lovely hotel, but not as your only destination.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the third floor. No views really to recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountmellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore vendite at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments following your stay at our Jazz Hotel. I was really pleased that we met your expectations with all aspects of your stay.

I have passed on your kind words to Claudia and I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
721 reviews
136.4 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
813 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
490 reviews
4.0 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#14 of 40 in Olbia
551 reviews
71.9 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Property: Jazz Hotel
Address: Via Degli Astronauti 2, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#2 Family Hotel in Olbia
#2 Business Hotel in Olbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz Hotel Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing