We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bnb in a well located place”
Review of B&B Ciro's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Ciro's House
Ranked #3 of 77 Olbia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I just came back from eduardo s place and I just want to scream my deception... to be back at home !!

Edoardo will ensure you an excellent service : he is helpful , friendly and will be the first to give you all the information you need to have a wonderful stay.

You will see the more beautiful places if you have the chance to stay in this place !
Believe me .. If you are searching for quietude and beautiful landscapes that you are imagining watching sardinian pictures. .do not hesitate!! Eduardo will be the first to give you all the information you need to see it all around a friendly breakfast.

If I will back again ?
If I ll recommend it ... ? For both response it's a big YES !!

CALL HIM NOW AND BOOK IT !!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AnastassiaCoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice clean and tidy and thanks to the owner of the place - Eduardo, also a good atmosphere.
The place is not too far from the city center of Olbia, if you prefer it calm, than it is a place to be, yet only a few steps from the downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

To help people and for restoring order of the huge destruction, caused by the cyclone Cleopatra I quickly needed a place to stay for some nights, close to where my man power was required.

I found Ciro's House on the Internet and called Edoardo for a vacancy room. He soon offered me to stay at his B&B. Not only he was very flexible and most firendly to host me, he even offered me to stay for free, since I came here to help. All these were a very big action of solidarity he showed me.

The room features everything you need to stay fine. A large table in the common area lets you plan fantastic bike or hike adventure in Sardinia. The double size bed is comfortable and the clean bathroom features everything to fresh up. The room is kept very clean what contributes making your stay a pleasure.

If you want a large, fancy, full HD television in your room, go to a 5* hotel. If you want to stay and to experience a host like at your best friends guestroom in a very charming B&B with an owner who is truly firendly and confident (if only all Italians were like that) then stay at Ciro's House.

Thank you again very much for everything. I will come again !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisSchnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Edoardo the owner is very interesting, friendly and so cute. He is realy nice person, his daddy and his girlfriend also too. He and his girlfriend can speak english very well. You may want to ask his recommendations before you go out, he knows hot spots in north area in sardegna.
Room, yard and living room were comfortable like a guest room of a friend's house and kept cleanliness. Breakfast...mmm sorry it was not so good. but wait! breakfast time was so interesting! I enjoyed talking with Edoardo and foreigners who were staying there. It was his idea. Thanks to Edoardo :) I was really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimi0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Even after crash on beach after breakfest with charming Eduardo, and nights in comfortable Ciro's House I can smile, Was better like in my own home, It miss me so much this atmosphere that next year I'll pack my bags and surf there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurflikeKArolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We (young couple) stayed with Edoardo for two nights in Olbia. Although we were only two persons, the room was an appartment for a whole family, so enough space. A big bathroom with washing mashine, fridge and aircon was also installed. I cannot confirm the before mentioned problems with "hotel rules". We had showers whenever we wanted, made "normal noise" and there was absolutely no problem with that. The breakfast was "italian style", so only some sweet things, but together with all the other people from the breakfast which was very nice. Edoardo is very friendly and tries to help with everything you need. At the same time he is not at all pushy in any kind of way. It was one of the best B&B on sardinia. We can highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wifken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Eduardo, the manager, is cheerful and helpful, make you feel you are visiting a friend in a sunny vacation. I stay in a single room. which is clean, lovely, well furnished and comfortable. Not very far from the centre and railway station, eventhough walking in the sunshine of Olbia is a not easy task. But the house is close to some bus stop. Whatever, worth of money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
1.9 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,037 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
763 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel President Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#9 of 40 in Olbia
607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#38 of 40 in Olbia
214 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Abbaruja
Hotel Abbaruja
#11 of 40 in Olbia
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ciro's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ciro's House

Address: Via Aspromonte, 7 | 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Olbia
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your B&B Ciro's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Ciro's House Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing