We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Nearby Hotels
Jazz Hotel(Olbia)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speraesole(Olbia)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$908
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
372
329
78
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
329
78
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta smeraldawalk into townapproximately minuteslarge balconypool areathree nightssmall gymcoffee machinei'm afraidreception staffexcellent staynice poolcar rentalvery nice hotelspecial thankslarge supermarketrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hiltons can be very hit and miss and this one is better than many I have stayed in. I found the staff friendly, the room was clean and spacious. Air conditioning worked well and wasn't loud. My sleep was fairly good. The pool is very nice although you can't take food and drink down there. You must buy theirs or be fined €10. The gym although small was adequate. Reading other reports for perspective, I agree the food is pricey, but there is a great trattoria less than 100m away. It is good and inexpensive. Problem solved. If you look back over the reviews it is plain to see the management have not rectified the wifi problem. It is awful, definitely only good enough for an email if you can connect. I suspect this is the cheapest package available. It is possible to walk into town in 10 mins but it is not a pleasant walk. I am not sure where any sea view would come from, but I am sure if you hang over the rail on top of the building a glimps of the port is possible. All in all I would stay here again, as a base with a car or for a holiday not moving from the pool people enjoy it.
Hilton, sort out the wifi properly, this is expected by most people these days. Apart from that, not bad.

Room Tip: Car needed here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken into consideration all of your points and are working on them. Look forward to seeing you again soon in Olbia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have stayed in on June 24 out July 1st.reception welcoming out standing and efficient.
The rooms were ready and clean in a very short time ( we have arrived at Olivia a/p rather
Early).the surrounding of the hotel are beautifully groomed ,and the sweeping pool era is all
Green equips with easy chairs in the shade or in the open .lifeguard is there at all times
Until closing.the hotel parking era is conveniently behind the the pool erea and kept very
Clean and safe.The hotel is designed with a closed touch with the vacation atmosphere,the
Roms are specious and comfortable nicely decorated.
For those who choose the b/b shall find a very inviting buffet to meet anyone taste.a delicious
Real Capuchino is at the gust disposal in any amount of cups.all this is professionally orchestrated
By a very efficient Deputy GM miss Ramona Cherchi a charming hotel professional .we shall be back.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Benny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel is quite a drive from Calgalri (280km) but it was worth it. The hotel is on the outskirts of Olbia and the facilities were excellent, the room was spacious and the balcony view was awesome. The food in the hotel was nice but expensive. The pool and sunbathing facilities are excellent and we spent numerous relaxing days pool side. You need a car to get around and we recommend a trip into the town to check out the restaurants, ocean views etc. I highly recommend the hotel and the staff were helpful and pleasant at all times!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments! We have new additions to the hotel on the way, hopefully you will be back next year to enjoy our new facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Location
By taxi from Olbia airport around 10-15 minutes (€25) just outside the centre of Olbia- probably 20 minute walk- nearest shop is around 5 minutes walk with ATM about 10.
Room
Room is really nice, modern, clean and has a boutique feel to it. High tech digital aircon, many different lighting including side flexi-reading lights -a nice touch. Plugs were plenty and close to bed which when charging a phone is great. The bed is large queen (almost king) and was very comfortable slept very well. There is a table and small arm chair both modern boutique design, a desk which is also used as the coffee/tea facilities and where the modern TV is. The Tv offers many channels as is full satelitte, 97% is in Italian but you will find BBC news and some French and German options.
The bathroom is very nice and includes a shower with three different heads, worked well but quite a confined area, there is also a bidet and some nice branded "citron" amenities that include shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. There is a large powerful hair dryer also.
In addition this room included a balcony with two straw table and chairs with a pleasant view of Olbia, it is quite spacious and the only part of any room where smoking is allowed.
Facilities.
There is a central full service bar called flamingo and a restaurant buffet but did not use these facilities. In addition noticed a business centre. There is a nice looking shaped pool- all brand new and gym on top floor (although did not see). WIFI is free but requires password requiring alot of effort to get to the login screen (possibly a mac issue as same with iphone) once connected- sometimes fast and other times does not respond now and then which was frustrating when on business- if it was normal WIFI without these issues would give 5 stars.
Staff
Staff are really nice, check-in and check out was smooth and staff there were helpful guiding me (using a map) to closest ATM & small shops, restaurants etc (10 min walk).
Overall would definitely stay here again as very new & clean, slept well and overall staff were lovely- just need to sort out their WIFI.

Room Tip: Buy water from machines at elevator (2 Euro) or even cheaper from local shop (1 Euro)- mini bar charge extra half a euro and only has water.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words - it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is in a wierd location in the city , but there are other advanteges- good and clean rooms, good food, friendly staff. 5 minutes in car from the center of Olibia, and in a great position if you are going to Costa Smeralda's beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. On your return you will be able to enjoy the new facilities that we are working on for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews