We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was with my daugther one week long in this village. It's located around 10min from Olbia (oldtown). Same distance to very nice beaches. We had a car so this was perfect. The Hotel has a big underground-Garage for free!
In Hotel (which in fact is a big village) we had really huge room with our own garden. The pool is also huge with a bar. Wifi is everywhere for free available.
Dinner, we had halfboard, was fantastic. No buffet but typical italian style menu with Antipasti / primo / secondo / dolci (buffet) / salat (buffet). We had our dinner always outside in the garden with very nice Service. Only breakfast time was very crowdy because all guests are using same room for this. For dinnner the Hotel has also different Restaurants.
We would do it again and can really recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    560
    274
    175
    115
See reviews for
424
709
31
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient and the staff is very helpful! There are about 3 restaurants and 3 coffee spots/ bars. They also have a beauty salon for men and women providing many beauty services. The rooms are very spacious and the room service was excellent. We had a small problem with our check in card 2 hours later and we were unable to get into our room but the staff worked very well and in a timely manner to get this fixed. The pool is very nice and spacious with the pool bar available on continuous hours. The best part of this hotel is the spa. Here in Sardinia the spas are usually small but this one is very spacious from the massage rooms to the hydro massage pools and the saunas are great. We had a very relaxing week in this hotel. I recommend it to those with family or a couple who just needs a relaxing week(end).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Decided to take my husband and my two daughter for celebrate Our Wedding Anniversary at Geovillage Hotel. On the arrive we had a very helpful member of the staff who showed us the reception because We arrived on the other end of the hotel. This is a very nice hotel and huge. Our room was with a balcony and a super king bed. The breakfast here is amazing with loads of choices to eat. The swimming pool is huge and from 10am you got stretching and water gym. The bar in the pool are amanzing and the staff too.My girls loved this place. After a couple of days in the amanzing Mama beach this is a good place to relaxing and enjoy the nature and beauty of this place with loads of sports and a free 90 minutes in the beautiful spa.Very pleased

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deinha1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is not a poor hotel, but it has definitely seen better days. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. This should be a good thing, but it was actually a bit depressing. The suite was probably larger than our apartment back home, but it felt empty and dated. The furniture was worn, there was a small and old TV, and a “garden” with no chairs and a very dirty Jacuzzi. The bar and restaurant was dated, and the breakfast mediocre.
On the positive side, the hotel has a nice pool area, you have unlimited access to a large and well equipped gym, you get one free entrance to the SPA, there is an Olympic size pool, several tennis courts and plenty of parking space. We got a very good room price (aprox. 60€), hence I would say that this hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: I would not book the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Huge building
Many sport options
Nice pool, good music but very limited chairs
We booked only one night. Would not make a longer stay. Spacy rooms but need renovtions. breakfast was ok. Lots of fruits and sweets and excellent bread. The pizzeria served great pizza.
For us its nothing because tHe whole are is too big and uninviting. We recommemd going south not staying in Olbia.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank subos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is the email we sent to booking.com the second day there. It speaks for it self.

Hey, can your customer service please call me back? Before I booked this hotel I called there to hear how it was, where the beach was and if there were any supermarkeds nearby. It was then said that it is 15 min drive from Porto Cervo, 10 min walk to a lovely beach and there was a grocery store in 5 minutes walking distance away. That's a lie! When we asked if we could go to the store, we were told that its dangerous to go outside the Resort. We then went to the bar where we, especially I, as a woman being pointed at, laughed at and called ugly words, because my boyfriend asked nicely why there were only 2 cl of wine in the glass. (He has worked in a bar for a while). I feel harassed. I just away from this hotel, away from Sardinia! This has ruined my holiday and my fiance's. We are here to celebrate two years as engaged. Is there any way you can help us get into a nice and pleasant place. Can we check out tomorrow to get my money refunded? I always book through booking and so does the whole family. We have always been happy with booking.com, but this time I can say that I am genuinely disappointed and sad. Unfortunately we rather rent a car, and live in it than to stay here another day. Can you please help?!

After I sent the email, we had three meetings with the hotel manager. We were told that he was aware of the problem and would talk to their employees. We did NOT get the money refunded, and ended up renting a car to be as little as possible at the "Resort". Terrible staff, location and customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We luckily stayed only one night here. Actually, with the check in times it's more or less half a day.

The main thing the hotel lacks is service. We waited 30 mins before being brought to our room. Also, the swimming pool was not available because of some party they organized but did not tell to the people who booked. Party was loud and took till 6 in the morning by the way.
Also no wifi in our room which is unacceptable nowadays, especially if you write and say 'wifi available'.
So the visit was was disappointing, first and last visit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
4.8 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#15 of 40 in Olbia
541 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
934 reviews
11.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
698 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
139.1 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort

Property: Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort
Address: | Circonvallazione Nord, Direzione Golfo Aranci, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Olbia
#7 Business Hotel in Olbia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing