We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Family Vacation in Olbia”
Review of Villaggio Turchese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villaggio Turchese
Ranked #22 of 76 Olbia B&B and Inns
Bolton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable Family Vacation in Olbia”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our stay at Villaggio Turchese was perfect. Exactly as anticipated and as shown in the pictures viewed on line. Our stay was 1 week, 4 adults and 2 children.

Ulderico, the property manager, greeted us upon arrival, even after a late ferry docking. He was always very helpful and available whenever we needed his assistance or advice on sites and nearby amenities. It helped that we spoke the language as it would have been difficult to communicate otherwise. He also helped with dinner reservations. Overall, he made our stay comfortable and provided us with many laughs!

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the ground floor, with a view of the pool, which we didn't mind. The apartment was fully furnished and equipped with all utensils required for our stay.

We did have a power shortage, but this was anticipated when using many of the appliances at the same time, however we were advised prior to. The TV was not fully functional as it had poor reception, however we were never in the apartment long enough for this to be a problem. The pool was very clean, but not without rules! Swimming caps had to be worn at all times and swimming was not allowed between the hours of 1-3 pm. We understood the reasoning behind this, however being on vacation, the kids were disappointed.

Location was perfect. 10-15 minute drive from the port. Nearby location was very quiet. Not a busy, populated tourist area at all. Grocery shops were a 5 minute walk and there were 2 restaurants across the street, which were great. A car is a MUST in order to explore the many beautiful beaches surrounding the island. We travelled to many different beaches during our stay and our favourite was LA CINTA, 20 minutes south in San Teodore. So many to explore!
We also drove to Porto Cervo, 40 minutes north along the gorgeous coast line. Stop and take pictures!

Would love to return to beautiful Sardegna. Tanti Saluti Ulderico dal Canada

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just stayed there for 2 weeks with my wife, beautiful apartments, very clean and new, and with a view on the sea. We picked an apartment with a nice garden where our 3 year old could play freely. The Villaggio is really new (the manager told me its two years old), with a large pool and is well maintained. It's near the sights (Costa Smeralda, Olbia), but at enough distance for it to be nice and relaxing, as we wanted.

I would recommend it to everybody, and will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: first floors have more chance of a sea view (with a terrace), whereas ground floors have a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ed u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have booked this place beeing fascinated from internet photos. It is clean and it looks good indeed.But .................
No TV, no internet excess, the walls between units - no idea - we have had family with two kids next door and we`ve heard exactly what they were talking about. Water in the pool - cold and the best ist from 13 - 15 - no swimm !!!!
The man who takes care of this place - very nice - but no english and no german - hmm could be better but we understood each other talking hands.
Beeing by RIU - 5 stars in Mexico, Domrep., Bahamas or Florida it is hard to be happy in this place but paying Euro 1.200 for 2 weeks only for accomodation we had expected more than that.
Beautifull beaches around - very importand.
Any way for families with kids or for beginners - go ahead.
Regards

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmpiatkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2010

If you want a beautiful place near the famous Costa Smeralda but not be swamped by tourists this is the place. We had a warm reception: even though the italian receptionist has a very limited english vocabulary his friendliness made up for it. He showed us a few appartments and we could pick one - we chose one with a view of the sea and near the pool.
All the apartments we saw are new and spacious and the beach nearby is nice with: clear water and white sand. it is not a place if you want to party all night long: no disco's in the little town next to the park

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italy_lovers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Daniel
Hotel Daniel
#18 of 40 in Olbia
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#14 of 40 in Olbia
568 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ollastu Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#12 of 40 in Olbia
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Myrsine Porto Istana
Residence Myrsine Porto Istana
#3 of 3 in Murta Maria
4 reviews
6.0 mi away
B&B Ciro's House
B&B Ciro's House
#3 of 76 in Olbia
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Turchese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Turchese

Property: Villaggio Turchese
Address: Via Valeriana 9, ss 125 Orientale Sarda Km 308 | Murta Maria, 08100, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Turchese 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villaggio Turchese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Turchese Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing