We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda Murales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Murales
Ranked #1 of 68 Olbia B&B and Inns
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay and wonderful food”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed in Murales for 10 days. The room was big, excellent shower, very clean. Great gardens! Very quiet and relaxing. Piero and Mario are excellent hosts. They made our stay really pleasant. There is a restaurant onsite, serving great food and wine (their own winery). Tuna and meat plate were amazing. We had breakfast included, which was really good! It's only 10 min drive from Olbia and there are quite a few beaches around. We will definitely recommend this place both for a stay and dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElenaMarcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    19
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
56
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This inn has a restaurant, with own wines and 8 chalets self contained. The chalets are spotlessly clean and so are the bathrooms. Not 5 star, but if you are looking at staying only 10mins drive from Olbia, with the Best food we have eaten in the whole of Sardinia.
THIS IS THE PLACE!!.
You get a view of the ocean (costa smeralda) from your chalet door and impecable service in the restaurant,. Lovely people who own the place and a great way to brush up on your italian.
If you want a dull,non descript hotel room, do not consider this delightful establishment.
But if you want a true Sardinian experience and traditional sardinian food Locanda Murals is the place. You do need your own transport to access this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenthemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Locanda Murale and Piero will stay with us forever. We stayed there for a whole week and we had a great time. We almost had dinner with them every night. I can not find anything to complain. Our room/cabin was simple but very comfortable. We had to "re-arrenge" the external light that could be unpleasant if you go to bed before midnight when they will switch it off. An extra wardrobe would be a good idea particularly if you stay longer than few days. Although close to main road we didn't experienced noise during our sleep. Breakfast is in the Italian style so do not expect toast and eggs! Every country you visit is different and you should adapt to the country not vice versa..The location is great and strategical. By car you can reach any location you want in the northern area. Dinners and wines were as we wanted and Piero (one of the host) impeccable in explaining food and wines. For us it was more than that. Following Piero's suggestions we explored also inland, islands and Sardinia it is simply intriguing and beautiful. As Italian, we are proud of such beauty and people and culture.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We ate and drank well, it's beautiful place, but service was sucks...Never more in my future visit of Sardinia. Room dirty, dust, missing service, no internet, stumps, cockroaches, too much noise, staff does not speak English...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Advisor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at Locanda Murales for four nights extended for two more and just didn't want to leave! From the minute we walked in until the minute we left the service was flawless. We have stayed at many hotels and B&Bs in Costa Smeralda and can't think of any that surpass it. Our room was beautiful. It was large and wonderfully fitted out. Gorgeous, luxurious bathroom. There were so many extras like pastries, chocolates, cookies. Food is simply at its best. Wine is produced locally by the owners of the locanda and it came out it's one of the best in the country. Selection of local beers... The personal care continued throughout our stay. We can't wait to return to this beautiful hotel and thank the entire staff for everything they did to make out time at Locanda Murales so memorable.

Stayed July 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
676 reviews
5.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
911 reviews
7.8 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#15 of 40 in Olbia
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Abbaruja
Hotel Abbaruja
#9 of 40 in Olbia
178 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel For You
Hotel For You
#6 of 40 in Olbia
342 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Lughente
Hotel Luna Lughente
#7 of 40 in Olbia
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Murales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Murales

Property: Locanda Murales
Address: Localita' Piliezzu, 1 | Rotonda SS125/SP73, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Murales 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MURALES IS A WINERY-ORGANIZATION OF RURAL TOURISM WHICH PROPOSES A JOURNEY TO DISCOVER TIPICAL PRODUCT OF SARDINIAN TRADITION MATCHED WITH QUALITY WINES OF OUR PRODUCTION RECOGNIZED WORLD WIDE.THE LOCANDA MURALES,LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM OLBIA, HAS A RESTOURANT AND¬ 7 ROOMS WITH BAR SERVICE FOR BREAKFAST,APERITIF AD WINE TASTING ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Locanda Murales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Murales Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing