We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Luna Lughente
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is a good choice for the calm holidays. Hotel has not so many rooms, that is why it was never too crowded. The location and the view is just AWESOME! But note that there is almost always windy, due to the location on the hill.
We had half board. The breakfast had quite good choice and the quality was also good. The dinner was so delicious and a lot, 3-course menu. The only disadvantage that between breakfast and dinner we had 10 hours. So please plan where you are going to have lunch, because there is nothing in proximity to the Hotel.
The Hotel offers free shuttle service to Olbia and to the beach. But we would recommend to rent a car.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are good. there are some rooms with the view to the parking place. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AljonaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Awesome hotel. They had great customer service even prior to the trip by responding quickly and efficiently to emails. There is a free shuttle service offered from the Olbia Port or airport. The receptionists are all very nice and helpful. Their breakfast is offered indoor and outdoor with stunning views of the pool and Sardinia. Even during sunset you can sit outside and see the views. Amazing breakfast! Literally offering everything. There's a bar and restaurant in the hotel as well which is great. They offer snacks with their drinks! They have shuttle service to Olbia center and Pittulongu beach which is great. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Luna Lughente mid June 2014 and loved it, first impressions of the hotel and room were that it was very clean and everything was very spacious, the staff were always very friendly and helpful. We had a balcony with a sea view which was lovely and the breakfast was also nice (despite the service at breakfast being a little slow). Given the location a car is definitely recommended if you want to get to some of the best beaches Sardinia has to offer - as taxis are rather expensive. The local town of Olbia has some great restaurants and bars too and the Pittulongu beach is also quite nice (where the hotel shuttle bus goes to).

The piece de resistance and my personal highlight was the pool, with panoramic sea views and mountains in the background. The view is just breath taking! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly go back there myself. Thank you Luna Lughente!

Lisa

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just come back from a lovely week away!

Stayed in a luxury double room, air con, safe, balcony overlooking sea, kingsize bed, bath and shower. The food is mainly fish, so you have to like the local food. Breakfast has everything, fry up, fresh fruit, ham, eggs, yogurts, cakes, toast, tea, coffee, juice.

There is a free shuttle to the beach and city different times in the day.

The picked us up free from airport and took us back. I would recommend a car, we didn't thinking we could walk but there is a main road with no pavement.

Overall an amazing stay!

I would highly recommend this hotel anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just got back from a week long stay at Luna. We got quite a cheap deal so was not expecting much. However upon arrival we were informed they had given us a free room upgrade as they didn't have any of the basic doubles left. We were shown to our room which was pristine clean and with a little balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. Breakfast was to die for with a selection of pretty much anything you could want for breakfast. The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful especially the man working on reception who recommended several traditional Sardinian restaurants and helped us with booking them. The restaurant at the hotel is very over priced for the options available but with the staff turned out so well and with views overlooking the harbour you can't complain. The only problem is the hotel is half way between pittalongu and olbia (both accessible by free shuttle bus) but if your keen to explore you will need a car as there are no walking routes from the hotel just busy roads. However there is a supermarket down the road if you don't want to pay the 3 euros a drink in you minibar.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weasel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent just 4 days at this hotel in one of the duplex suites. The views and the infinity pool are just magnificent. The suite is a bit tired and although clean probably needs a refurbishment as with the bathrooms. Tissues would have been nice. This suite with its own terrace onto the pol area would be most suitable for a family. As there was only 2 of us we did not use the upper level but the shower and room here were definitely not 4 star. The staff were really helpful and very friendly. The beach is a car drive away but very pleasant with lovely restaurants. The hotel restaurant is perfectly adequate but we were very surprised that a couple wearing a vest, jeans shorts, camouflage vest and flip flops were allowed in to eat at dinner when everyone else were dressed conventionally. The hotel offers shuttle bus services which are free to and from Pittilongu Beach, Olbia and the airport. We hired a car from the airport but found the route to the hotel given to us by the hotel got us very lost.

Room Tip: A suite is definitely the best option for a family. Views are great from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrabutwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Relaxing at he pool with the mountains and the Mediterranean sea in the back is an amazing experience. We booked the standard room but it wasn't avaliable (they were hosting an event that night). So the hotel upgraded us to the best suite with no extra cost. I'am already looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,035 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
2.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
3.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#11 of 40 in Olbia
309 reviews
3.7 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#12 of 40 in Olbia
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna Lughente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna Lughente

Address: Viale Pittulongu SP82, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#8 Family Hotel in Olbia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: £65 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luna Lughente 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Lughente is 2 km from the beaches in Pittulongu, reachable with a free shuttle bus. Its swimming pool and garden offer panoramic views of the Gulf of Olbia. Rooms have a minimalist design with Mediterranean-style décor. They provide air conditioning, satellite TV and a minibar. Most have a terrace and sea views. The property offers free Wi-Fi in its spacious lobby, which features wood-beamed ceilings and large windows. The restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine with fresh fish and homemade pasta. Original Cocktails can be enjoyed at the sea-view bar. The Luna Lughente hotel provides a free shuttle to/from Olbia Airport (available upon request and must be booked 2 days before arrival, it is subject to availability) a 10-minute drive away. The beaches of Porto Cervo. Costa Smeralda and Golfo Pevero are 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luna Lughente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Lughente Hotel
Hotel Luna Lughente Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing