We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breathtaking view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luna Lughente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Luna Lughente
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Maasmechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“breathtaking view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

the hotel has been renovated, rooms are big and clean, the hotel is situated on a hill, great views but can be very windy, but with 34*C that is not a problem. There are shuttles for beach and Olbia city, both 15min drive approx. But rent a car, the island is worth it! Porto Rotondo and Porto Cervo are very nice. The breakfast is very good and offers a big range of fruit, bread, drinks etc.

Room Tip: rooms at the second floor have easy acces to the pool, but can be a bit noisy in the evening because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    112
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
100
141
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

First of all, I just want to say I love the decor of this place. Everything is so cute! You can see they really put a lot of thought into it.
The location is close to Olbia, but you need a car to go to the city center or the beach. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus as well. I find the room nice and clean, the bed very comfortable. And the internet is free and works very well. The breakfast is great with a nice selection of cakes.
We ate at the hotel restaurant a lot, and it was really good, and of course it has a fantastic view!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best experience one can hope for in Olbia. Fantastic views of sea and mountains, clean, polite staff, good food. Great for kids. Beauty and tranquility compete to give you an unforgettable experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank taksavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is one of the best hotels i have ever been in my life . Rooms are clean , breakfast is amazing ,stuff are super friendly and very cooperative . Rooms have amazing view .
it is near to Olbia City Center and near a small shopping mall ( walking distance )
it isn't near the Beach So i think that they do provide transportation to a beach , But we had a Car
Car is very important in Sardinia if you wanna move arround anyways .
Pool water was Clean , But very Cold in End Of June . but pool view was Stunning .
There is a Free Parking .
Nothing Negative can say about this place

Room Tip: All Rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rami U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our experience started with the hotel's driver picking us up from the airport free of charge which is very handy. He was pleasant and very courteous. The drive to the hotel is very short and the landscape is beautiful along the way.

The reception area is huge with nice wicker furniture to laze around in whilst waiting for transfers etc. The receptionists are helpful and polite. We were asked to wait in the bar whilst our room was prepared- no problem! This is based on the 2nd floor overlooking the beautiful pool and sea. A truly exceptional vista!

We got our room and were happy. The beds are comfortable, ample storage space and a scenic terrace are all positives, however the air con does lack a little 'oomph' but nothing to scare you off. As people have said the rooms are a little dated but hey you're in Sardinia not the Ritz! The thing the rooms lack most are: 1 we simply couldn't get wifi whilst in our rooms but could in the communal areas (free of charge) A little annoying if nothing else. 2 there isn't any information leaflets/brochures to peruse regarding bus times to the beach, breakfast time, lunch, sun bed towels etc. a note on that, you go to reception and they sign you the towels out. This information is handy for guests to have...

The prices in the bar are average or maybe a couple of Euros more than cities like Rome, it isn't extortionate! It is what one would expect in a hotel! The food is very well cooked and has some traditional Sardinian flavours. The waiting staff are brilliant and make every effort to communicate effectively. Most of all they were interested in making sure we were happy with the service (a novelty in Italy).

Breakfast- after dining on packet croissants the spread here was welcomed. Bacon & sausage (of sorts), scrambled egg, proper toast, hot drinks, cold drinks, yoghurts. A lovely treat to get you ready for a 'hard' day sunbathing.

The pool is advertised as an infinity pool- although it is stunning and has that feel it isn't a true infinity. However this doesn't detract from its wow factor. The water is what some may call refreshing i.e freezing, well cold at the warmest! It certainly gets the heart pumping after frying in the sunshine.

The sun beds are a little in need of updating, not all have cushions and quite a few have seen better days. It isn't impossible to get a bed but one with cushion, umbrella and not in need of a screwdriver are a little difficult to ascertain!

The hotel on a whole is ok, I have certainly experiences better and worse. I believe it is a little on the pricey side for what you actually get but if you want to come to Sardinia and have beautiful views this is literally the 'price you pay'.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam Wright W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krems an der Donau, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is a good choice for the calm holidays. Hotel has not so many rooms, that is why it was never too crowded. The location and the view is just AWESOME! But note that there is almost always windy, due to the location on the hill.
We had half board. The breakfast had quite good choice and the quality was also good. The dinner was so delicious and a lot, 3-course menu. The only disadvantage that between breakfast and dinner we had 10 hours. So please plan where you are going to have lunch, because there is nothing in proximity to the Hotel.
The Hotel offers free shuttle service to Olbia and to the beach. But we would recommend to rent a car.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are good. there are some rooms with the view to the parking place. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AljonaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Awesome hotel. They had great customer service even prior to the trip by responding quickly and efficiently to emails. There is a free shuttle service offered from the Olbia Port or airport. The receptionists are all very nice and helpful. Their breakfast is offered indoor and outdoor with stunning views of the pool and Sardinia. Even during sunset you can sit outside and see the views. Amazing breakfast! Literally offering everything. There's a bar and restaurant in the hotel as well which is great. They offer snacks with their drinks! They have shuttle service to Olbia center and Pittulongu beach which is great. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
1.1 mi away
Hotel Abbaruja
Hotel Abbaruja
#9 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.7 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#15 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna Lughente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna Lughente

Property: Hotel Luna Lughente
Address: Via Sa Serra, 2, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#8 Family Hotel in Olbia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luna Lughente 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Lughente is 2 km from the beaches in Pittulongu, reachable with a free shuttle bus. Its swimming pool and garden offer panoramic views of the Gulf of Olbia. Rooms have a minimalist design with Mediterranean-style décor. They provide air conditioning, satellite TV and a minibar. Most have a terrace and sea views. The property offers free Wi-Fi in its spacious lobby, which features wood-beamed ceilings and large windows. The restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine with fresh fish and homemade pasta. Original Cocktails can be enjoyed at the sea-view bar. The Luna Lughente hotel provides a free shuttle to/from Olbia Airport (available upon request and must be booked 2 days before arrival, it is subject to availability) a 10-minute drive away. The beaches of Porto Cervo. Costa Smeralda and Golfo Pevero are 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Luna Lughente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Lughente Hotel
Hotel Luna Lughente Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing