We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal. Great value”
Review of Bacchus Ristorante

Bacchus Ristorante
Reserve with
Bacchus Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 301 Restaurants in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal. Great value”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Strongly recommend Bacchus restaurant at the jazz hotel. A la carte dining at affordable cost. The staff were very helpful and pleasant , speaking good English. Can strongly recommend the vegetable soup to start or monkfish. The tuna or steak for main. The portion size was very good, so we opted out of desert as we were very full.
If ever we stated in olbia again we would definetley return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore generale at Bacchus Ristorante, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for recommending to tripadvisor users some of our dishes.
We're glad that you had appreciated our cuisine and also our staff.

We really hope to welcome you again at the Bacchus Restaurant!

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    158
    33
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect like always”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Im a client alredy in that restaurant , and always a pleaure to go back there for eat a very good food with a perfect service

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valeriomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Bacchus Ristorante, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear client,

thank you for your compliments and for choosing us again.

We hope to welcome you again at the Bacchus Restaurant.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for Olbia Airport”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had an excellent lunch at reasonable prices in this restaurant of the Jazz Hotel, with very attentive and well trained staff. The art-deco style is a little soulless but the food including fish was perfectly cooked. The wine was excellent and a lot cheaper than on the Cost Smeralda where we had come from. It was an ideal stopping place while waiting for a plane.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Bacchus Ristorante, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review.

We are glad that you has chosen our Bacchus Restaurant and we would like to thank you for your compliments about our staff and our food.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A really nice dinner!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was above my expectations. Bacchus really impressed us. Really nice staff- a certain Claudio really took care of us. Portions were big and the atmosphere was nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcuta1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Bacchus Ristorante, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear client,

we would like to thank you for your nice review about your experience at Bacchus Restaurant.

We're glad that you had appreciated our cuisine and also our staff.

We're looking forward to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were guests at the Jazz Hotel and wanted to eat at Bacchus on our last night in Sardinia, based mainly on the good reviews in TA. Our overall feeling was one of disappointment.

We ate on a Friday evening, and on being seated, it took a long wait to even get a menu. The hotel pushes the set dinner menu at €20, and we decided to go with this as the la carte didn't seem to have anything particularly local or interesting on it.

We had to constantly ask the staff for menus, drinks etc. They were rushing around in preparation for some sort of function and it was clear to us that we were certainly not their priority.

When the food eventually arrived, not only was it underwhelming taste-wise but it wasn't even as described. My rigatoni with basil had no basil. My girlfriend's spaghetti with capers had no capers. We told the waiter this and noticed that later diners did at least get their capers. My girlfriend also thought her dish tasted as if it had been made with a stock cube. That's not good.

For my main I had chicken leg which was very tasty. My girlfriend had salmon which was a tad overcooked. Generally the food was too salty - the crostini that accompanied the meal were so salty as to be uneatable.

We did complain to the maitre d, who said she'd speak to the chef. She offered us extra drinks to make amends, which was nice.

We hoped to have a nice last evening in Sardinia, but unfortunately came away disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom68London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Bacchus Ristorante, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We're very sorry to hear that your dinner didn't satisfy you at 100%, normally our customers appreciate our menù that offers dishes that are a union of local tradition and innovation.

We apologize for the inconvenience and we'll report it to the Chef.

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus Ristorante also viewed

Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Bacchus Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing