We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoy the warmth of more than the 'sun'.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
There we are Alain and Fabienne
We take our Breakfast and dinner here.
Breakfast & Diner corner
sailing or motor boat excursions at 30 min from our guesthouse.
My husband who makes honey with his bees friends.
Another beach at only 25 minutes from here.
Our goats for their milk and home made cheese
Our chickens for fresh eggs at breakfast with soldiers.
Our vegetables of our organic garden.
Jeux de boules !
Historical remnants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
grandiddl...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy the warmth of more than the 'sun'.”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Alain and Fabienne for a wonderful week at La Capretta. You were such warm and generous hosts who welcomed us into your large farm family.
Our room and bed were very comfortable with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.
Where do I begin to record all the things we enjoyed about our stay? Perhaps a list will save some room on your website!
*Meeting Sacha
*The delicious food
*Walking with the goats
*My cookery lesson with you both.( Recorded on my I pad, and loved by my family and friends).
*Walking in the mountains with the dogs.
*Playing Boules. (Wales 1 - France 2).
*The ceramics that now have pride of place in our home.
*The peace and tranquillity.
*Walking in the mountains with the dogs.

But above all, the opportunity to spend time with such a warm-hearted and generous couple. We will treasure our time at the farm and hope to return someday.
We wish you well for the future and the success of La Capretta.

To anyone reading these reviews and considering whether to stay at the farm I can only say, 'go and immerse yourself into the life of the farm'

To Alain and Fabien - Molte grazie
Diolch yn fawr iawn xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tthe warmth and hospitality of the hosts. The scenery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenjo...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just do it”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Such a wonderful and unique holiday. The perfect place for those who are looking for good food, rest and relaxation in a rural setting. The accommodation is first class, the scenery is amazing, and the hospitality is second to none. Thank you so much for your good humour, kindness and friendship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ethos.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhu g
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you so much,we are very happy that you had a good time at our guesthouse.
You where good guests too.
Thanks best Fabienne & Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
togglez
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano T
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPYcult...
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la convivialité, la cuisine, les ballades dans la nature et l'accès rapide à la mer
Liked least: la route secoue (pour les personnes handicapées)
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelkh...
Lubeck, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das Abendessen
Liked least: Die ziemlich holprige Sandstrasse
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing