We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at a very good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel President Olbia
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had an unexpected two night stay at 'The Grand Hotel President' in Olbia...what a lovely hotel!! Great location for the 'old town' and also for catching ferries, etc. Extremely clean, very nice breakfast, very pleasant, helpful staff, etc., especially Elena! If we could give six or seven stars for service, we would for this hotel...nothing was too much trouble! Well done Grand Hotel President, you made our unexpected stay an extremely pleasant one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bandlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Sardinia is beautiful and my stay was great. The hotel Grand President is very good and elegant. Beautiful room, the bed was comfortable. I liked very much the bathroom with a large shower and bath. Room with balcony and great view. Good location and close to the port!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgorVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just returned from a week at the hotel with 9 members of my family; all of us there for a family wedding. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and the rooms were spacious and in classic style. The hotel is in a prime position with superb views of the port `and surrounding areas. The staff could not have been more helpful or efficient. We all have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have awesome views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I stayed there for 2 weeks in April for business. My room was very clean and spacious. It had a view looking out at the port with a nice balcony, a marble floor, large shower and queen bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was quiet despite my room facing the front of the hotel where there is a roundabout. It is only minutes from the historic center. I will certainly stay there again when I return to Olbia. One detail to keep in mind is that the parking lot is very small, 12 cars, and there is no street parking right in front of the hotel. But there is a side street that you can park on. If you prefer, read my review of this hotel in Italian.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

No pool or gym but would certainly return. There is a sun deck with great view on the room but no pool. Only other negative aspects for me would be the fact that the rooms dont have full blackout curtains and the internet is very slow loading some pages...hard if you are trying to work. But it is FREE as is the breakfast. Its basic but good.
ALL staff are friendly and if there is one thing I will remember about this hotel is how helpful and courteous the staff are. Thank you for making us feel welcome!.
Great location by the way...just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town, and great views (and balconies) of the bay from most rooms.
Amazing value. Will be back again next week......

Room Tip: Ask for a room at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The hotel is excellent. Actually, I had booked my stay at Olbia with the Mercure, which is quite good, but a bit far from the historic city, the restaurant and bars.
The President is a few footsteps away from everything and is very comfortable. The rooms are classic and very clean.I decided to move to this hotel, because it has a great location.
The only negative point there is the internet: even though I was able to use Skype to communicate, it was very difficult to surf the web. Websites like Facebook, for exemple won't even load. Working was a bit hard due to that, but it did not made me regret moving to this hotel.
I would definetely return to this hotel if I had to return to Olbia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericcbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed there several times on business. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Good continental breakfast. Free wi-fi. My company will definitely continue to use this hotel. I thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank timcombeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
763 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,037 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
0.8 mi away
Mercure Olbia
Mercure Olbia
#8 of 40 in Olbia
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#21 of 40 in Olbia
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel President Olbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel President Olbia

Address: Via Principe Umberto 9, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Olbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#8 Business Hotel in Olbia
#12 Family Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel President Olbia 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel President Olbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Olbia
Grand Hotel President Olbia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing