We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair deal at the center of Olbia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fair deal at the center of Olbia”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spend one night at hotel in between flight arrival and check in at holiday residence further south on Sardinia. We had 2 double rooms at the 7th floor. Both rooms were big and clean. One of the rooms had a large balconny with a view of the city. The breakfast was nothing special, but ok -- just typical italian. The Olbia city center and pedestrian street is only 5 min walk. Locked car park was offered at no extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    15
    12
    18
See reviews for
6
28
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed for one night and we could check in around noon already. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and courteous. The room was very big and quiet. However, the breakfast was one of the worst we've ever had, even compared to two star hotels! Only stale pastries, jams and over boiled eggs, no fruit or edible cereal or yogurts. The coffee was good but then again it always is in Italy. We won't be back because Olbia is not a place worth a visit but we would stay again at this hotel, if we got a discount again- we paid 100 euro instead of 145, which in my opinion would have been way too steep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyTraveller20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed one night here at the end of our holiday. We found it be an excellent hotel. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful although communication was an issue as not all the reception staff spoke English. The room (room 108) was a very large room. It has a big ensuite bathroom, a separate area with a sofa and table and chairs and then the bedroom bit itself with a balcony overlooking the street. We checked in around lunchtime and the room was ready for us. The location is fantastic - it's just round the corner from the bus stops which take you to/from the airport and various other locations around the area, including some cracking beaches. It's also only a short walk to the town centre. Breakfast was a little basic, consisting of a croissant and coffee, plus a buffet with fruit juices, bread rolls, jam, cereals and other pastries. For the price I paid, I couldn't really have asked for more. I would't even hesitate booking this place again if I were going back to Olbia. Only thing is, I probably won't go back to Olbia itself as there's not much there to keep you occupied. We bussed it out to a nearby beach for €1 each for the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Blockers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Okey, so it`s not a four star hotel, but the rooms are huge, it`s quite, central and the service is great! Would defenetly stay here again if I did`t want to spend all my money on a fancy hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannaaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

We went to Olbia for a quick 3 day getaway and decided to stay at Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo after researching on TripAdvisor. We arrived at the hotel during early morning rush hour. The town was congested and initially we didn't feel very safe walking around. We quickly realized we needed a car to get to the nice beaches since the buses did not come around often enough (we noticed people waiting at the bus stops for a very long time). The gentleman at the front desk helped arrange a rental car which was delivered to us at the hotel! He also provided us with a map and directed us to the good beaches and restaurants in the area during our stay.

The room was large with a separate seating area and huge bathroom. One problem was we had an ongoing issue with our shower fluctuating between extremely hot and cold temperatures. Also there wasn't much of a selection for breakfast as others have mentioned in their reviews; pastries, cereal, luke warm milk and juice. Aside from that I would definitely recommend staying here as long as you have a rental car.

  • Liked — Spacious room
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asianjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2006

Our room consisted of a 'suite' with seating for about 12, a very large bathroom and large bedroom, all kept very clean and linen changed every day. Many of the furnishings appeared to be antiques and the mattress was certainly rather 'tired'! The hotel is in a maze of one way streets and took a little finding initially but this was partly due to lack of street names. The hotel has it's own parking lot. The cold buffet breakfast was limited to a roll and croissant and prunes if you asked for them.

  • Liked — Spacious room
  • Disliked — Mattress!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australians in London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2006

Unfortunately we only stayed at this hotel one night. Would have loved to have stayed longer!

The staff were fantastic! Nothing was too much trouble; finding a good hire car, or recommending great restaurants! The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with a wonderful Mediterranean feel. The main street through Olbia is a short walk away.

The breakfast was a little sparse. A few pastries, some cheeses, ham and cereals. Great coffee.

However we absolutly loved the place and only wish we could return soon.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonAndMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#23 of 40 in Olbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel For You
Hotel For You
#6 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#26 of 40 in Olbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel la Corte
Hotel la Corte
#24 of 40 in Olbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stella 2000
Hotel Stella 2000
#20 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Demar
Hotel Demar
#16 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Via Montello 7, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonna Palace Olbia
Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing