We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic landascape hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ollastu Residence
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic landascape hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

nice hotel, we've been there for my girlfriend birthday and we enjoyed it a lot. We celebrated at the restaurant, we had a nice table with stunning sea view,it was very romantic. Food was great and especially desserts were delicious: chocolate cube was awesome,we loved it! Thank you elena!
reception staff was helpful,our room was of a cute light blue painted. beach ok, bright colour sea.
Nice holiday, good hotel,we will come back the next year!

Room Tip: we had a superior with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    48
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
63
93
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booked through Voyage Prive for one week half board at this lovely hotel.

From entry to departure, lovely staff, food, facilities and lovely scenery.

Rooms very nice for the time you spend in there, bikes to use, tennis, need a car as you isolated if not keen on walking.

Food sublime. My only quip drinks expensive, would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyWard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollastu, Front Office Assistant, Daniela Sanna at Hotel Ollastu Residence, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review.
You make some great points about the quality of Hotel Ollastu: professional staff, good food.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon

Best Regards,
Daniela Sanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've just had 7 days in this lovely hotel. The staff are helpful, polite & friendly. The rooms are clean & well decorated & there are lovely little touches of local art/ traditional crafts around in the ceramics & the iron work. We had a double room, with additional table & seating area & a small terrace outside. If I was being hyper critical they could do upgrading BUT that is only after seeing the beautifully new upgraded junior suites, so I guess I was slightly jealous.
The evening food has been criticised as being expensive & yes it can be in comparison to the local restaurants, but the quality is outstanding, as is the wine selection. The full board option is better if you are budgeting & the food is still of a good quality. My fiancé loved the fish dishes, but I struggled slightly with variation as I can't eat fish & there were fewer meat dishes on offer, especialy for a starter. Breakfast buffet is good & will keep you going for most of the day.
We hired a small car to see some of the island which the reception organised for us at a much better rate than we were offered at the airport. It was also dropped off & collected. The pool & the beach were beautiful & clean, & Fabrizio at the beach is a lovely perfect gentlemen. A little map for the first walk to the beach would be good as you just follow your nose otherwise!
There was a wedding on the Sunday we were there & although they closed the pool area early we were not at all made to feel that we were inconvenienced. In fact the wedding looked lovely. We will I feel save up & return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollastu, Daniela Sanna, Front Office Assistant at Hotel Ollastu Residence, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to share with us your impressions about your stay at the Hotel Ollastu.

Hope to have you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Daniela Sanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for on week and we enjoy it a lot!we loved the food,the half board was perfect,4courses with for each of them a choice between 2 sea/fish based dishes and one meat. our room was pretty nice, brightly colored of yellow,with a great view. We did also a boat tour in the close islands, there are such a nice places in that piece of sea and coast. A place in the smaller island,named Molara, if I remember well, where the colour of the water was amazing!a nice and surprising holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stebrofaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollastu, Front Office Assistant, Daniela Sanna at Hotel Ollastu Residence, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review.

it was appreciate to read about good food, room and places around.
we hope to welcome you back in the future,

Daniela Sanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Criticism first. We were confirmed a shuttle from the airport and were told on arrival that the actual cost was 40 euro. Upon arrival, the receptionist was not very helpful with our luggage and two babies. Rooms very price but high season. We initially were given a restaurant table outside the main restaurant but since we were alone there we asked to be on the main terras. This took a few days and only as the owner got involved we were given a seat at the main terrace.

We discussed our dissatisfaction with the management and they did all they could to make our stay a good one. Daniela at the reception, Laura in the restaurants and the whole restaurant team were very helpful and professional. Housekeeping is very good and rooms very clean. Half board is excellent value for money and the food is really good.

A great place for both families with children as well as couples.

One final but.... Staff seems to be trained in squeezing the last euro out of their guests. Nespresso cappuccino at breakfast should be free. When suggesting a whine one should not suggest the lost expensive wine. Chairs at the beach are overpriced and the manager makes up the prices as he wishes and prefers without bills and cash payments...

All in all a great place but room for improvement !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexet_frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel even if only for 1 night. check-in is possible as of noon, which was perfect for us, even if this means check-out before 11am. The rooms can be far from the entrance but they take your luggage to the rooom. Room was spacious, with a great view on the sea, a/c and a very nice terrace. Bedding not super comfortable, we could feel the springs in the mattress. Staff was helpful. The hotel offers bikes to go to the beach, and a mini van service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tersparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollastu, Daniela Sanna, Front Office Assistant at Hotel Ollastu Residence, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Daniela Sanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a fine hotel in a beautiful location, but our family visit for three nights was seriously marred by the hotel management disputing that our second night's evening meal was chargeable at the very high regular price rather than the rate agreed the previous evening by the front desk manager who clearly confirmed that this second dinner would be at the same preferential rate offered when booking in May as the first night's price. I asked him twice and he confirmed that the same rate would apply. Could not have been clearer!
Unfortunately after the meal, the hotel insisted no such deal had been agreed, proceeded to charge full price AND charge my credit card without my approval. Their attitude spoilt what should have been a relaxing Summer break. Instead the hotel continued to deny what had been agreed and having taken the money for the meal, knew that they had the upper hand (wrongly and incorrectly). No apologies were offered. The customer was wrong!
A poor reflection on how this hotel is managed and treat their paying customers.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a sea-view! The hedging blocks the view. Air con not the quietest either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PJL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#7 of 40 in Olbia
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#14 of 40 in Olbia
541 reviews
17.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
938 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
5.0 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ollastu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ollastu Residence

Property: Hotel Ollastu Residence
Address: Loc. Costa Corallina, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Olbia
#10 Family Hotel in Olbia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ollastu Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ollastu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ollastu Residence Hotel
Hotel Ollastu Residence Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing