We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ollastu Residence
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting for this hotel, with lovely gardens.
We were met by the friendliest staff who were very accommodating.

Restaurant serves delicious food with a reasonably priced set menu.

Rooms were comfortable and clean, in a traditional rustic theme.

Only downsides- water got cut off in the middle on the night in one day. A little isolated therefore need a car.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Hjasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

we stopped here for aweek during our holiday time. it has been a very relaxing time, seriously...being surrounded by nature and beautiful landscapes,laying in the sun..we really needed it to make a break from our feverish daily routine. besides the hotel is very neat and clean and the staff always helpful..we didn't miss a thing. last but not least, we will leave a thought for the super-tasty kitchen never ate a better risotto!Keep going like this!

Room Tip: we had a lux one, nice painted in a bright green, with wide private terrace and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed summer 2013 .Hotel looks attractive but our superior room was a shock! Painted from floor up to high ceiling in dark green and blue and exterior completely covered with dark foliage, so gloomy and depressing. minimal natural light and certainly no view at all.
Narrow twin beds were extremely hard and furnishings very basic, including shower room ,(cubicle with no door so floor flooded and slippery when used)
We asked to change rooms as could not believe this was in any way acceptable but told that management refused. After speaking to sardaturs rep (very pleasant Gilles) some of the bushes were trimmed back after 3 days, but to no effect except to make us visible from the adjoining path!
No decorative items at all (unlike the public areas which are full of objets/artwork!)
Only drinks available, in extremely hot summer, were from very expensive mini fridge or bar(3.50 euros for very small water (advised NOT to drink from tap)
At meals, no water provided, except at breakfast, (which was a good buffet) Again very expensive water to buy( or expensive wine list.) so to stay hydrated was extortionate without car to drive to town for water at fraction of the price.
Service at meals was erratic ,waited up to an hour for starter, even with few people ! and noticeably, especially at lunch time, non residents were allocated better seating on restaurant terrace, residents put further back in hot crowded section
. Meals on full board were good but of limited range and surprisingly virtually no fresh salad/veg. predominantly pasta with meat or fish..
About 15 minute walk down to beach where the hotels own section charged 35 euros daily for
pair of basic loungers and a parasol

The hotel owners have obviously managed the business exactly this way for many many years.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pharaway4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

nice hotel, we've been there for my girlfriend birthday and we enjoyed it a lot. We celebrated at the restaurant, we had a nice table with stunning sea view,it was very romantic. Food was great and especially desserts were delicious: chocolate cube was awesome,we loved it! Thank you elena!
reception staff was helpful,our room was of a cute light blue painted. beach ok, bright colour sea.
Nice holiday, good hotel,we will come back the next year!

Room Tip: we had a superior with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booked through Voyage Prive for one week half board at this lovely hotel.

From entry to departure, lovely staff, food, facilities and lovely scenery.

Rooms very nice for the time you spend in there, bikes to use, tennis, need a car as you isolated if not keen on walking.

Food sublime. My only quip drinks expensive, would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LadyWard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollastu, Front Office Assistant, Daniela Sanna at Hotel Ollastu Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review.
You make some great points about the quality of Hotel Ollastu: professional staff, good food.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon

Best Regards,
Daniela Sanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've just had 7 days in this lovely hotel. The staff are helpful, polite & friendly. The rooms are clean & well decorated & there are lovely little touches of local art/ traditional crafts around in the ceramics & the iron work. We had a double room, with additional table & seating area & a small terrace outside. If I was being hyper critical they could do upgrading BUT that is only after seeing the beautifully new upgraded junior suites, so I guess I was slightly jealous.
The evening food has been criticised as being expensive & yes it can be in comparison to the local restaurants, but the quality is outstanding, as is the wine selection. The full board option is better if you are budgeting & the food is still of a good quality. My fiancé loved the fish dishes, but I struggled slightly with variation as I can't eat fish & there were fewer meat dishes on offer, especialy for a starter. Breakfast buffet is good & will keep you going for most of the day.
We hired a small car to see some of the island which the reception organised for us at a much better rate than we were offered at the airport. It was also dropped off & collected. The pool & the beach were beautiful & clean, & Fabrizio at the beach is a lovely perfect gentlemen. A little map for the first walk to the beach would be good as you just follow your nose otherwise!
There was a wedding on the Sunday we were there & although they closed the pool area early we were not at all made to feel that we were inconvenienced. In fact the wedding looked lovely. We will I feel save up & return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollastu, Daniela Sanna, Front Office Assistant at Hotel Ollastu Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you to share with us your impressions about your stay at the Hotel Ollastu.

Hope to have you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Daniela Sanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for on week and we enjoy it a lot!we loved the food,the half board was perfect,4courses with for each of them a choice between 2 sea/fish based dishes and one meat. our room was pretty nice, brightly colored of yellow,with a great view. We did also a boat tour in the close islands, there are such a nice places in that piece of sea and coast. A place in the smaller island,named Molara, if I remember well, where the colour of the water was amazing!a nice and surprising holiday

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stebrofaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollastu, Front Office Assistant, Daniela Sanna at Hotel Ollastu Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review.

it was appreciate to read about good food, room and places around.
we hope to welcome you back in the future,

Daniela Sanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
6.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
752 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#10 of 40 in Olbia
307 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#8 of 40 in Olbia
596 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
73.1 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ollastu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ollastu Residence

Address: Loc. Costa Corallina, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Olbia
#11 Family Hotel in Olbia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: £94 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ollastu Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice resort with panoramic view on the magic Tavolara Island, two gourmet restaurants, gardens and realx areas, two pools and two heated jacuzzis, event area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ollastu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ollastu Residence Hotel
Hotel Ollastu Residence Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing