We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis away from the noise, but close to all our needs.”
Review of Speraesole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Speraesole
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little oasis away from the noise, but close to all our needs.”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here for a week last August and it was a fantastic experience. Very close to several beaches, so we could go to a different one every day and only 10 minutes from the airport and from Olbia. The staff were always very helpful, kind and lovely with my kids and the food in their restaurant top notch!!! I loved the breakfast with proper coffee and lovely pastries and we stayed in a lovely family room which made everything much easier!!! Kids loved it, loved the pool and the fountain in the courtyard (maybe that a bit too much - sorry guys!). Would definitely go back.... Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mile_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    200
    63
    18
    13
See reviews for
155
269
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed late SEPTEMBER and requested a pool view room. We were given a triple kingsize room with extra bed which could be used as a sofa, with balcony overlooking sea, pool and splendid gardens which are amply appointed.
ALL staff were polite from start to finish and most speak good English and some German which is helpful to guests - mainly French, Italian, German, English.
As long as you do the research, the location is fine there are 4 restaurants up the road within 5 mins, the best is the cafe style on the right past the roundabout, orange frontage which serves proper Sardinian food at reasonable prices.
The hotel restaurant food which we tried was not good and not good value at 25 euros each.
The rooms are tasteful and well appointed but for some bizarre reason no shower curtain which could be messy!!
It is best to have a car even just to get to Spereasole from airport and then to splendid beaches at Porto Istana and Saline, both about a 3 min drive BUT the walk to the Murta beach is dreadful and truly not worth it considering the more favourable options.
The Auchan hypermarket is en route from Olbia airport to hotel and will give you everything you need.
There were 2 weddings while we were there - the hotel is geared to this - and did not cause us any problems. In fact it was nice to hear some nice music and witness the local customs. Some people find a reason to MOAN instead of enjoying their break.
This hotel is highly recommended for everyone except teenage families - probably not enough to keep them occupied.
We cannot comment on what the situation would be in July and August.
Frankly, a brilliant place with brilliant and dedicated staff who are proud of their hotel and it is NOT in the Med!!

Room Tip: Request a pool view and book well in advance - there are 57 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 3 year old son and had very good time. Murta Maria itself is a small hamlet and the hotel is on the main road. But once you enter the hotel there is no external sound. I loved the fact that the hotel was built on many different levels, made it more interesting and the design and architecture is very pleasing. There is a small pool for adults and one for children, a nice garden with sunbathing chairs, some secluded behind shrubs to allow for more private sunbathing I imagine. The check in was v quick, there is free wifi in every room which works v well, good storage provision and a balcony. Ours looked out over
the pool , the garden and the Med in the distance. Nice. The breakfast was pretty standard, the
dinner in the restaurant was good. We ate there on 2 evenings. The staff were friendly and y
offered us a beach umbrella for the duration of our stay when we enquired about one. There
are two beaches nearby, one within quick walking distance and the other a longer walk to Porto
Istana (that's the name of the beach). It really is one of the most beautiful beaches that I have
seen, perfect for families. It is a very narrow beach and I read somewhere that in summer they
have to restrict the crowds! We went in late September and the beach was busy but not overly
so. From 2 pm on the water was just great. I recommend you rent a car to get out and about.
We used to go driving in the morning to the northern towns of the Costa Smeralda (Porto Cervo, Golfo Aranchi) and to a so called traditional village San Pantaleo. It's just great to drive along and stop along the way to enjoy the view of the coastline and the Emerald sea. North of Olbia is










the more developed tourist spot and therefore I think probably more expensive than south of Olbia which is where this hotel is. In essence I recommend this hotel and the beach, Porto Istana, to anyone,including golden seniors, if they want a wonderful beach holiday without breaking the bank!

Room Tip: 1st floor, facing pool, garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the start of October. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, mostly Claudio and Dolores at reception and all the clenaing ladies were always chearful and nice. Some other young girls at reception came across somewhat arrogant and didn't seem that much interested in helping. The breakfast is ok, same every morning with very good coffee! The food selection could be better for a 4* hotel though, they seem to lack fresh fruit etc but there was plenty cereal, sweet pastries etc. The rooms are large, all with big terraces which is always nice and it's best if you get a room looking over the pool rather than the courtyard. You have to be wary that the hotel is not in Olbia, it's in a village called Murta Maria just outside Olbia and about 9km from the airport so you will have to have a car to get around because you can walk the village at normal pace within 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

this hotel is only 7 km from airport and we stayed 1 night in August Once we had changed our room ( whilst all rooms are non-smoking clearly our 1st room guests not adhered too) we enjoyed our stay
the grounds ,swimming pool area are excellent , the staff excellent and a wonderful cafe bar as part of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKEHLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed in this what looks like a new hotel in August 2011.
The staff is super helpful and friendly, always smiling.
Nice pool, a public beach 15 minutes away walking distance, good inexpensive restaurants near by. You will need a car to get around. A pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boobyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights 7th-10th September. What a great choice we made! The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was a perfect size with a lovely bathroom. The grounds are beautiful with lemon, lime and pomegranate trees - we also saw a huge tortoise! The pool area is spotless - all very relaxing.

The beautiful beach is 10-15 minutes walk and if you don't want to eat in the hotel, go out of the main entrance, turn left, walk about 300-400 yards to what looks like a little pizzeria/cafe. Turn left just before this (same building) and up the stairs to the place where the best seafood pasta in the world is served!

Enjoy - we did.

Jacqui & Cathy

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
4.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
934 reviews
15.7 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
460 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
136.1 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
789 reviews
5.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Daniel
Hotel Daniel
#19 of 40 in Olbia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speraesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speraesole

Property: Speraesole
Address: Viale Multa Maria 33 | Loc Murta Maria, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Olbia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Speraesole 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Speraesole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speraesole Hotel Olbia
Speraesole Sardinia/Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing