We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
344
246
79
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
246
79
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurta mariaporto istanala pergolaolbia airportpool areacleaned every daycakeslovely pool and gardensmaria beachcold meats and cerealsdella nonnaacqua pazzasky channelshotel runhire cargood sizemain road
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Small family run hotel only 15 minutes from the airport and 2 minutes by shuttle from the beach. Excellent staff and exceptional chef produced varied and different menu every day. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PeterO137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had a lovely 2 weeks at your hotel. Our room was spacious, clean & comfortable & the view over the pool, gardens, to the sea were breathtaking. Did not use the pool as was too cold but very well kept. The staff on reception were very helpful & very professional. We will recommend your hotel to anyone visiting Sardinia.

Room Tip: We upgraded to Room 119 which overlooked the pool, gardens & had sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jacosta1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel with friendly courteous staff and very clean. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels and bed change regularly.

The room itself was basic but catered for needs however there are no refreshment facilities to make a brew so a travel kettle advisable if you enjoy a regular cuppa. There is a chargeable refrigerated mini bar.

Breakfast was a buffet style with a selection to suit all taste buds from cereals to fresh fruit, scrambled/boiled egg and bacon, colds meats and cheese and a vast selection of pâtisseries. Tea and coffee is via a machine.

The hotel has a restaurant cafe bar in the shape of Caffetteria della Nonna and serve a lovely cappuccino and pâtisseries. The main restaurant serves fine food and a very tasty Fisherman's Menu of 9 different fish/seafood dishes with the octopus being a speciality and very delicious.

We stayed during 16 - 26 September 2017 and during our time there were two wedding parties being held; the Saturday we arrived and the following Saturday. The hotel management placed a bottle of wine and a note apologising for any noise disturbance during the celebrations and whilst it was loud (which is only right and to be expected when celebrating a wedding) the music promptly ended at midnight.

We had a small leak in our room due to the air conditioning unit which was reported to reception in the morning and sorted by the time we returned late afternoon. It didn't happen again during the remainder of our stay.

The only negative is the location of Murta Maria itself ... there is nothing to do on an evening being mainly a residential area with only a few restaurants that aren't that special and you feel a little isolated. Hire a car and go explore the nearby towns would be advisable to those who like an evening stroll after dinner or entertainment.

Would recommend this hotel to use as a base as it couldn't be faulted for its cleanliness and friendliness.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nikeynyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This Hotel was good and nice and friendly staff. Clean and situation was directly to the beach. There were free chairs and parasols for on the beach. Towels were available and there were a few good restaurants on walking distance.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank koosdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I can't praise this establishment or recommend it more highly. The staff were just brilliant. They were helpful, friendly and very professional in their attitude towards you. I felt "looked after" and that's a nice thing on holiday.

Towels were changed daily, and I'm sure the sheets were at least once during the week, or was it the way they made the bed up each day? Ether way I couldn't really fault the room. The shower could have done with a door as it was difficult not to flood the bathroom, but in all fairness, the staff cleared it up every day!

The food got better each day, the suckling pig was wonderful and the pasta dishes everything you would expect from a top Italian restaurant never mind a hotel that's mass catering!!! I was impressed when the management, aware that I was going to miss dinner the first night because of our late arrival, offered us lunch on a day of our choosing.

I will be going back, as soon as I get my flights sorted for next year I will be contacting them direct!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Roddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews