We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path but so charming!”
Review of Casa Pisanu

Casa Pisanu
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Pisanu
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Oristano
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but so charming!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed there for two days during a 2 weeks trip accross Sardinia. Located in a small town (Narbolia) close to Oristano. We were there in May, in the off season and were the only guests. An exceptionally charming old house, well furnished and decorated. Possible to use the kitchen to prepare your own food and to eat outside on the terrasse. Superb painted ceilings. A partiticularly charming hostess, Rita, who was very helpful and whith whom we had very enjoyable conversations. We were there with our 10 months old baby, and a crib was available in our room. A typical, quiet Sardinian town; not a very touristy town, but great to get a realy feel for life in Sardinia. No internet access in the house, but web access is possible in the city library right next door. Quite close to Tharros, a must see archelogical site. A perfect spot to take a break during a busy trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis-Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prineville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed in a variety of accomodations during a month in Sardinia. Casa Pisanu stood out because of its location in a lovely small town. It was a convenient stop between Oristano and Bosa, and close to many area attractions. The house was charming with beautiful architectural accents. It was very clean and comfortable. Rita provided helpful information and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. Staying at Casa Pisanu felt very authentic and remains one of our favorite Sardinian memories.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 10-night stay with the lovely Rita at her Casa Pisanu B&B in Narbolia. The accommodation was excellent in a lovely house with high decorated ceilings. The use of the kitchen was an added bonus as was the easy parking. The breakfast was both superb and varied and kept hunger at bay all day topped up by the odd banana and apple. Best of all was Rita herself who was brilliant and looked after us very well. We left knowing we'd made a new friend. Problem: on our next visit, how do we see the rest of the island whilst still staying in Narbolia !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I have no problem writing a review for this lovely B&B and the lovely Rita. We are very glad we chose this Narbolia location for our 3 day stay to explore the Oristano/Sinis area.
This elegant old family home is beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Access to the kitchen to make tea in the evening, to keep a bottle of Vermentino chilled is a huge plus. There are two patios outside to relax in and a clothes line to hang out a a bit of hand washing. If the weather is not so good, there are couches in the dining area that you can relax and read a book rather than sit in your room. These are the things that make weeks "on the road" more comfortable.
The rooms are not ensuite, per se, but you have only to go across the hall to your own clean spacious bathroom and it poses no problem. There are plenty of towels and the rooms and baths are tidied each day.
Rita speaks good English and is helpful and informative. She makes the best coffee we had the whole trip and presents a lovely breakfast with a variety of oranges from their own farm. She recommended Cabras for dining and we had a terrific seafood lunch for 27 euros each - I will review this separately. I could not recommend the pizza place in Narbolia sadly - it was soggy and uneatable.
Parking is right outside on the street and always available. There is internet two doors down at the library but I could not get my IPad to work there so used the computer terminals for free - very helpful staff there too - thanks!
Well, you will not be sorry if you book at Casa Pisanu. This was the best comfort and value in our three and a half weeks in the exquisite, beautiful land that is Sardinia.

Room Tip: Each of the three rooms is likely the same for size (big!) and comfortable - if you could, ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Old house with its own history, absolutely amazing and good to see how people in these type of houses live.

Free parking in front of the house.
Breakfast - the owner will ask you what you like and what you want :-) Rich breakfast.
The closest beach is around 15 minutes by car.
Towels are included, two bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinin_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Wow! We stayed there by the end of the turist season and were nicely suprised. Nice interior, nice ambiente and great service by the house owner.

I definitelly recomend. Also since we were driving by car, it had a convinient location as well to explore the sinis peninsula.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZaChaR_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just returned from a glorious week on the beautiful island of Sardinia. Having travelled down from Bosa we booked for one night at the B & B Casa Pisanu guesthouse, in Narbolio a short distance from the coast. Staying at the house was an experience. This beautiful house is decorated to a very high standard. We had a large, clean and comfortable room and a very clean and modern bathroom, with a shower and, hairdryer. There was a dining / living room area with a TV and a kitchen which was useful in the night, when looking for a glass of water. Breakfast was also available if you wanted it. We were made to feel very welcome by Rita the owner and would recommend this guesthouse to anyone staying near Oristano and award it 9/10.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oristano hotels
0.0 mi away
Mariano IV palace hotel
Mariano IV palace hotel
#5 of 13 in Oristano
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose
Hotel Villa delle Rose
#4 of 13 in Oristano
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#9 of 13 in Oristano
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mistral 2
Hotel Mistral 2
#3 of 13 in Oristano
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#7 of 13 in Oristano
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lucrezia
Hotel Lucrezia
#2 of 13 in Oristano
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pisanu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pisanu

Property: Casa Pisanu
Address: Via Umberto, 75 | Narbolia, 09070, Oristano, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Oristano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Oristano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casa Pisanu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pisanu Sardinia/Oristano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing