We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very confortable stay and good value for money in Oristano”
Review of Hotel Mistral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mistral
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oristano
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very confortable stay and good value for money in Oristano”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I was accommodated for 2 nights at the Mistral Hotel in Oristano, in September 2011. The hotel is located in walkable distance to the city center and even if the outside architecture doesn't impress much, once inside the hotel my impression changes to absolute positive. Hotel rooms are large , with views over the street (which is not at all noisy during night) . I had a double room for single use, cleanness being the main word here (about which I care most). Room has minibar, TV, hair dryer, all bathroom amenities Shower cubicle), sleeping quality was very good. The rooms doesn't have balconies, and are orientated to the east, so in the morning the rising sun greets you while waking up. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful, offering lot of information about sightseeing in and around Oristano, offering maps and other informational materials. While in Oristano, first of all visit the archeological museum Antiquarium Arborense, exhibiting in a very interesting presentation objects from Punic, Phoenician, Roman and even ancient Egyptian times, many of the objects being discovered at Tharros or Cucuru Is Arrius area. Also the beautiful Dome, the statue of the giudicessa Eleonora d'Arborea of the medieval area, the towers and churches, all these are in walkable distance from the hotel and worth to visit. Outside Oristano, pay a visit to Cabras (with another very interesting archeological museum and an exceptional presentation made by one of the museum's staff) the scenic lakes, the church and enjoy the tranquility of this little town. Proceed to Tharros for the Punic/Phoenician ruins and enjoy the wonderful blue sea - I even took a bath there). En route pay a visit to the ancient Church of Giovanni di Sinis, with its unique architecture. Other places I visited around Oristano were Torregrande, with its nice Marina with the large sandy beach and the Spanish tower, as well as the village of Arborea, at about 17 km away from Oristano, which is quite different - the inhabitants are of Venetian origin, speaking their own dialect, having a very beautiful architecture of the houses. The church in Arborea is also worth a visit. To conclude, my stay in Oristano at the Mistral Hotel was worth all the money (and it was cheap - 55 Euro/ night) taking into account the very good conditions. I highly recommend this hotel for all who are stopping in Oristano and want to have a very pleasant accommodation with less money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose-Gul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    37
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
7
54
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The rooms and the hotel where old. Breakfast had a poor selection.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanMelick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

When arriving at Mistral I (there's a Mistral II too, a few streets further on) you wonder if this reallly is a hotel. It doesn't look like one, you might think it's a hospital (feel free to elaborate on this...). Yet, on the inside it's really okay. The renovated rooms are very adequate, service is very friendly and the breakfast is (even to Italian standards) okay. No drawbacks. Also the hotel has its own parkingplace. No reason not to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiagiodiMaratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
268 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The Oristano tourist bureau listed this hotel as being within walking distance from the old city and as having free parking. While not an especially attractive hotel and while not having any local flavour, we certainly recommend this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the room was quite large. The bathroom was quite modern, with the usual amenities found in a three star hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Free WIFI is provided in the lobby only. It took us about 10 minutes to walk to the medieval city from the hotel, it being only about four blocks away. Breakfast was continental, with a good choice of foods, such as yoghurt, cereal, breads, croissants, fruit, juice, excellent coffee and various jams.

This hotel makes a very good base for exploring Oristano and surrounding area as it very easy to navigate in and out of the city from there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oristano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mistral 2
Hotel Mistral 2
#3 of 14 in Oristano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose
Hotel Villa delle Rose
#4 of 14 in Oristano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariano IV palace hotel
Mariano IV palace hotel
#5 of 14 in Oristano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Pisanu
Casa Pisanu
#6 of 14 in Oristano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
#1 of 14 in Oristano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#7 of 14 in Oristano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mistral

Property: Hotel Mistral
Address: Via Martiri di Belfiore 2, 09170, Oristano, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Oristano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oristano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mistral 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mistral Sardinia/Oristano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing