We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariano IV palace hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oristano
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during our Sardegna tour. It was an average hotel, with normal beds and bathrooms, it was quiet at night therefore you could sleep well. It is located near the center, within walking distance, and close to some good restaurants. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a very comfortable 2 night stay here on business. Room was a good size with windows opening over the Piazzo Mariano, lovely large balcony. Car parking under the hotel is a must - manic drivers everywhere.
Room was clean and pleasantly decorated, good WIFI and decent Sky TV coverage. Front desk staff very helpful and always willing to assist. Breakfast a bit poor and lacking in any sustenance. Did not eat in the hotel, there were numerous restaurants and café/bars nearby. A very pleasant town with cobbled windy streets.
The hotel has been very grand in its day, as the photograph in the dinning room suggests with heads of state visits etc. Although it is in still good condition and maintained to a good standard, it has probably had its day. I would however stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Mariano is a very good, even though a bit provincial hotel. The room was bright and spacious with separate siting area/extra bed (i wonder whether we got a junior suit or a triple room instead of a standard room, or if it was the standard room?) English speaking staff. There is a really good restaurant next door called Blao. It has a separate entrance, but located in the same building where the hotel is. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for one night during a trip around Sardinia. The hotel staff were very friendly. We were delayed and called to let them know it would be a very late check in. They were understanding and accommodating. They recommended the beach at San Giovanni which was beautiful and right beside the Tharros ruins. The room was spacious with air conditioning and wifi. The decor is a little dated but this was only a minor issue. The hotel has a parking garage but only for very small cars. Even though we had a Citron C1, it was very tight. Overall, it suited us for our one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB_Eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed here for one night whilst visiting Oristano. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the railway station and on the edge of the town.

The room was comfortable and the decor not as bad as some of the previous reviews mention. The room had free wifi and sky tv with hundreds of channels to choose from.

Breakfast was poor by four star standards, most of the food was in packets and the rest didn't look particularly fresh. There didn't appear to be any hot food on offer.

The hotel is fine for an overnight stay but I wouldn't stay for any longer period of time.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank pmd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Satisfied with this hotel during "Sa Sartiglia" equestrian tournament held in Oristano for the past 500 years on Carnival Sunday and Mardi Gras

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilFogg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We went to this hotel using our navigator because the other 2 it suggested didn't exist, and we were glad we found it. We don't recognise the staff from the other reviews as we found them all very helpful and pleasant. The room and bathroom were both large and clean and the bed very comfortable. Despite being on the road, we heard no noise from either traffic or other guests and slept very well. It was within walking distance of the town centre and easy access to restaurants there. Also a locked underground garage for cars and bikes.We were advised to go and see the ruins at Tharros and the beach at Is Arutas and it would have been a crime to miss either of them. Also worth spending half an hour at San Salvatore for a drink at the very idiosyncratic bar there and to see the location for many a spaghetti western !

Room Tip: If not a smoker it might be worth asking for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oristano hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose
Hotel Villa delle Rose
#4 of 14 in Oristano
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mistral 2
Hotel Mistral 2
#2 of 14 in Oristano
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#10 of 14 in Oristano
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
#1 of 14 in Oristano
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#6 of 14 in Oristano
22 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Pisanu
Casa Pisanu
#8 of 14 in Oristano
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariano IV palace hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariano IV palace hotel

Address: Piazza Mariano 50, 09170, Oristano, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Oristano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oristano
Price Range: £39 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariano IV palace hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariano IV Palace Hotel is located in the heart of Oristano, opposite the homonymous square. At a walking distance from the train and bus stations, Mariano IV Palace is a four-star hotel with Standard, Superior and Suite rooms, carefully designed in order to guarantee comfort and ease. The building, completely renovated in 2006, also lodges a bar and Blao restaurant, where our guests can taste the traditional Sardinian dishes brilliantly revisited in a contemporary style. Free Wi-Fi connection.All the eighty rooms at Mariano IV Palace Hotel are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV (Sky channels are also available in many of them), minibar and desk. Some of the rooms look out onto the square, others onto the garden.Free car parks are available around the square and the neighboring streets. The hotel is close to the historical city center and to the sea: the beautiful sandy beaches of Sinis are just ten minutes away by car. An on-demand shuttle service to and from Cagliari Elmas airport is provided with an extra pay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mariano IV palace hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariano IV Palace Hotel Sardinia/Oristano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing