We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned to this excellent place”
Review of Blu ModicAmare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blu ModicAmare
Ranked #93 of 2,436 Speciality Lodging in Sicily
Certificate of Excellence
portomaso, st julians
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Returned to this excellent place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is our third visit to this place, and yet again we saw an upgrade to the passage that leads to the beach area. Very Clean as always and friendly staff. The owners Angela & Angelo always there to suggest the good restaurants and suggestions of getting around and sights seeing. Pool very clean and the residence very well look after. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: On the 2nd floor 3rd row sea view area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvinoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
portomaso, st julians
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have visited Blu Modicamare last June, 2013, and we enjoyed so much that we could not wait to re-visit. The second time we were all the family, six (6) of us, again we were treated so nice by the owners, Angela & Angelo and all the staff that we cannot wait to re-visit. The good thing is that the owners are always on sight and ready to help. The pool is kept in excellent cleanliness.

Room Tip: If you want quite, ask for accomadation at the back away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvinoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Definitely the best place to stay in Marina di Modica. The apartments were spacious, and located within short walking distance of all amentities, restaurants, bars and the beach. The complex contained a decently-sized pool and bar, and the owners/staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at the Residence again.

Room Tip: Apartments in the third row (especially those on the second floor) offer a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenGMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham. england
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent 2 weeks at Blu modicAmare, its a fantastic place to stay. Staff are incredibly friendly & helpful. Apartments are modern, clean & well equipped. Pool is great and the beach is less than 100m away. Local restaurants & shops are good, especially Boca Marina restaurant. I also recommend a visit to Cava Grande di Cassibile (goggle it).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portomaso, st julians
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this Residence for 8 days and we enjoyed every minute. As soon as we arrived we found the owners Angelo and Angela waiting for us, they offered coffee and croissants. This plasce is very well looked after and well keeped. Although there is on restaurant facilities on site, we were given a discount card to go to eight (8) different restaurants, which are in the area and also very good.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvinoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sicily hotels
50.2 mi away
Serenusa Village
Serenusa Village
#1 of 6 in Licata
1,988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Torre Dantona Country Hotel
75.9 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Zafran Boutique Hotel
Zafran Boutique Hotel
#3 of 3 in Donnalucata
45 reviews
73.9 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.7 mi away
Casa del Mar Sicilia
Casa del Mar Sicilia
#9 of 48 in Modica
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu ModicAmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu ModicAmare

Property: Blu ModicAmare
Address: Via delle Rose 7 | Marina di Modica, 97015, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 2,436 Speciality Lodging in Sicily
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu ModicAmare 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Blu ModicAmare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing