We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”
Review of Borgo Levante

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Borgo Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for a couple nights in September.
Large room with comfortable bed, shower great, lots of hot water. Hosts are amazing. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Made us feel like part of the family. We opted to eat dinner our two nights and were not disappointed in Valerias cooking!! Delicious!!
The only small downside was breakfast, it was simply italian pastries, juice and coffee. This is their norm but unfortunately for us we would have enjoyed something a little more substantial. Having said this, the pastries were homemade, warm and very tasty.
Lastly, the agriturismo is well located to travel to many of the sites along the eastern coast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmynshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Borgo Levante
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were made very welcome by Alfredo and Valeria, the place had a very homely feel and yet the service was efficient and the facilities well planned and presented.

Our room was spacious, with it's own balcony/terrace. The food was very good, home cooking more than cuisine - which is what you would expect of an Agritourismo.

A lot of the conversation was in Italian which helped us tune in to the language, but Alfredo does speak English.

The location is good for visiting the local areas of interest, not so good for local walking however; it is not far from Catania airport but route finding is difficult! The access road is good compared to some other Agritourismo's we have stayed at.

Unfortunately we picked the worst week of weather in October - but we could not get away any earlier so we did not use the large pool very often. Altogether an excellent stay - which made up for the mixed weather.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Amazing place. Great food and location to visit important places in east Sicily , very clean and friendly.We enjoyed local food with local wine.Swimming pool well kept. Alfredo owner is great with traveling advice, we recommend Cava Grande de Cassible and beach Fontana Bianche. I hope to go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laretta2874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bianchielena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
4.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Capo Campolato
13.1 mi away
Il Giardino del Sole
Il Giardino del Sole
#1 of 2 in Carlentini
240 reviews
4.6 mi away
Brucoli Village
Brucoli Village
#2 of 3 in Brucoli
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
#3 of 3 in Brucoli
341 reviews
10.8 mi away
Tenuta Di Roccadia
Tenuta Di Roccadia
#2 of 2 in Carlentini
204 reviews
11.7 mi away
Agriturismo Badiula
Agriturismo Badiula
#1 of 6 in Carlentini
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Levante

Address: Contrada San Calogero SNC, 96011, Augusta, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Augusta
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farm is located on a hill overlooking the sea and Mount Etna .Immersed in the green of citrus and olive trees is ideal for walks and enjoy the flora typical of the Mediterranean. The company's products (oil, citrus fruits, vegetables), are obtained with organic farming , the environment and the health of the consumer.The rooms are very comfortable rooms with bathroom, air conditioning, telephone and TV and are furnished with wrought iron beds and wooden furniture and ceramics of Caltagirone. Guests can enjoy a range of services, in particular the use (only for residents) of the beautiful pool.Located close to the state highway 114 halfway between Syracuse and Catania, only 25 Km from the airport , the farmhouse is an ideal base for visiting places of cultural and environmental interest ( UNESCO)( Syracuse , Noto, Taormina , Caltagirone , Vendicari , Marzamemi , Pantalica ,Cavagrande , Etna, Alcantara Gorge ). At about an hour 's distance you can reach the Castle of Donnafugata , Ragusa and Modica and the Roman Villa of Piazza Armerina. In addition, the house is only 3 km from the beautiful bay of Castelluccioand the beach of Agnone Bagni. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Borgo Levante Augusta, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing