We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Stesicoro
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$200
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina Margherita(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domus Hotel(Catania)
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$252
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence La Vetreria(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
195
93
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
93
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza stesicorono liftvia etneathe busflights of stairswithin walking distanceenjoyed our staythe main streetlovely roomon arrivalcentral locationfree wififabioluggagesquarebalconymarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We took a over night trip to Sicily. This B&B was perfect for this short stay. Their staff, Dimitri, had recommended a restaurant, Tratoria di Nuccio, (right around the corner) Great food Great price and a family run restaurant. When we returned to the B7B, He had arranged for a day trip, that we had inquired about, to Mt. Etna for the next morning. The next morning, after the breakfast, he took us down to the street, and turned us over to guide for Mt. Etna. Everything was better than any of us had expected.
As stated before in other reviews: Front entrance was secured and lock. Staff were friendly and helpful. answered every need we had.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Excellect bed and breakfast. Very central location. Staff very friendly and had an excellent breakfast. Close to the open air market and many restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Secure locked entrance. Cantania is a bustling vibrant city. The Sicilians are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

After our first visit to Sicily some years ago, I longed to return. This time we stayed in a lovely B&B. Right in the centre of Catania, with so much to visit all around us. We travelled with our two young grandchildren – and you have you meet Italians to see how fond they are of children.
The B&B was lovely and very clean. The staff made us feel very welcome and could not do enough for us. They all speak some English. Breakfasts were sumptuous: ham, eggs, yoghurt, cereals, toasts. To my surprise and delight, the Italians like to eat sweet things in the morning and there was always at least one cake served – and never refused!
There was one disadvantage for people for whom climbing the stairs is difficult: the B&B is on the third floor, 50 steps up. But then nobody is likely to be climbing these more than once or twice a day.
There are inexpensive restaurants within a short walking distance, as well as smart cafes. Lovely clothes shops.
We hope to come again one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man75, Proprietario at B&B Stesicoro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Ms. Jolanta, thank you for your rewiew. Greet us your grandnepew. Hope to see you on your next holiday in Italy
B&B Stesicoro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This B&B is situated in the city centre just opposite the open air market and via Etnea - so it is the excellent place to be in if your are to go shopping.
The owners of this B&B are very polite , helpfull and caring and try to make you feel at home.
All rooms are very clean and tidy and have a very good size of rooms.
Breakfast is also excellent as they offer you all that you would like and the Cappucino is delicious!
I would recomend everyone going to Catania to stay in this B&B. I will surely stay there when I will go back to Catania.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

B&B Stesicoro is situated in the centre of Catania, and we had a wonderful stay, for 2 days. The room was very clean and spacouis, and we were 4 people in the room. Breakfast was great, and the owners are wonderful, and very helpful.
When we visit Catania, will stay at the B&B for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marthese E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews