We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the heart of Catania's life”
Review of Stesicoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stesicoro
Ranked #14 of 299 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right in the heart of Catania's life”
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Excellent B&B right in the heart of Catania's liveliest street, great for shopping, and close to all main tourist attractions.
Rooms are wide, clean and modern. Those facing Stesicoro plaza have a nice balcony from where to flavor the city's life. Rooms on the back are more quiet and reserved.
The host family and personnel are very warm and provide useful tips on excursions and restaurants. We've enjoyed our stay and will for sure return for our future stays in Catania.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CittadinaDelMondo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    84
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
102
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pinay in Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

B&B Stesicoro should state in its website that it has no elevator and is on 3rd floor. We are 8 persons and 4 of us are over 70 years old and could not climb stairs. When we decided not to stay for 2 nights as reserved, we offered to pay for one night even if we don't sleep there but lady owner insisted we pay for 2 nights and locked us up. We had to call police so she can let us out and accepted one night payment. She also made unauthorized debit of €100 from our credit card which she refused to acknowledge. She now has police record for illegal detention. For old people or for those with disability this hotel is not recommended. The main entrance is along a small alley so if you have a car you cannot enter in front. You have to look for parking which is very difficult. Owner is very rude and shrewd..

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank RedPinayMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBStesicoro, Direttore at Stesicoro, responded to this review, 20 September 2016
Dear Guest we are bound to answer to your experience.
Since July 2015 the hotel is under new management. We are very sorry for what happening with the previous management.

We confirm we do not have the elevator( we are working on for the authorization), and we are at the second floor.

Our staff is willing to carry up all the bags, and to park the car in a private parking situated 250 metres far way the hotel.

Greetings

Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

the B&B is central, clean and meets all of your basic needs. It was the little extras that the staff provided that really made our stay. Such as taking care to learn what we liked for breakfast, and making sure I had a cup of tea first thing in the morning, putting the TV on the BBC channel during breakfast so we could catch the news, playing with our six month old baby, and also helping us to find medication for the chicken pox which unfortunatly appeared the day of our arrival. We are looking forward to our next stay with them.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joberg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2009

the room is tidy and homelike with big space and excellent facilityes.
most of all, it's price is also reasonable.

  • Liked — tidy and homelike
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zhjzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#6 of 50 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 50 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 50 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Centro Catania
Hotel Romano House
Hotel Romano House
#11 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Il Principe Hotel
#14 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stesicoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stesicoro

Property: Stesicoro
Address: Via Neve 7 | Corner Piazza Stesicoro e Via Etnea, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stesicoro 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Stesicoro guarantees professionalism, efficiency, elegance and discretion of our guests. Our Team is ready to assist 24 hours out of 24 guests. We are available to book airline tickets, train, exhibitions, museums, opera tickets, tours, rental cars, bicycles. B&B Stesicoro is located in the centre of Catania, overlooking the ruins of the ancient Roman amphitheatre. It offers free WiFi throughout and balcony. All the rooms here will provide you with a flat-screen TV, air conditioning and a minibar. Featuring a bath or shower, the private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer, and free toiletries. Some rooms have views of the Via Etnea and ancient Roman amphitheatre. A buffet breakfast is served each morning, with savoury items available on request. Stesicoro has an agreement with a garage only 200 metres away, where you can leave your car in complete security. B&B Stesicoro is 300 metres from Catania Cathedral. You have great connections to Fontanarossa Airport with buses leaving regularly from Piazza Stesicoro. Exclusive Hotel Official Site Promotion - Extra 5% Off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stesicoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stesicoro Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing