We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irresponsible and Unhelpful”
Review of B&B Antico Teatro

B&B Antico Teatro
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Antico Teatro
Ranked #264 of 339 Catania B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I made a reservation online for the Hotel Teatro Antico, and I have the confirmation e-mail, but when I arrived, couldn't find the hotel, and called for help, the receptionist took no time to check for our reservation, just said, "I don't have that reservation. We're full tonight," and did absolutely nothing to help me. He left me and my friend, two girls in their twenties, with no place to stay at night in Catania. I re-checked all my reservation information, and there was no mistake, he just lost our reservation, and did nothing to help us at all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Linly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

We arrived in Sicily after a long train journey. We had some difficulty finding the Bed and Breakfast., due to bad directions from local people, who didn't speak english. When we arrived at the Antico Teatro, We had to wait for a while for Giusseppe (the owner) The B & B is on the 3rd floor and there is no lift, so It' wouldn't be suitable for people with mobility problems or a lot of luggage.

Once inside the B & B it was very clean and comfortable, and fresh towels were provided. It is located just off the main street. very close to lots of bars and restaurants and fabulous piazzas and beautiful buildings.

The owner Giusseppe was lovely, very friendly and helpful. He also speaks a little english.

Breakfast is served is a small cafe, 50 metres away. We had coffee, savoury and sweet croissants and fruit.

When we leaving we decided not to take the bus, which is just down the road, so Giusseppe rang a taxi for us. the journey was 15/25 minutes and cost €25.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naojyort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Very near to center of Catania (at only 5 minute walking to Dom) Very friendly and cheap. Rooms are nice, modern and very clean (every room has its own bathroom - even if it is outside of tehe room) Owner - Giuseppe, a really one-man-show is always available and in the last day has offered to take us to the airport. The two times we needed to book rooms in other locations (Taormina and Syracuse) and practically hi did everything. Breakfast is included, but is basic (as in all of Italy) and is served at a bar across the road (beware Sunday opens at 8:30) However coffee (espresso) and the croissant (a choice) included are wonderful.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ilieilieilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ketty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Loredana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,820 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#7 of 49 in Catania
605 reviews
Centro Catania
Residence La Vetreria
Residence La Vetreria
#45 of 49 in Catania
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antico Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antico Teatro

Address: Via Santa Maria delle Grazie 32, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Antico Teatro 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Antico Teatro is ideally located centrally in one of the most beautiful cities of Italy: Catania.Located in a historic building, now thanks to the valuable work of rebuilding the structure, we can speak about the "Antico Teatro" as an exclusive, stylish accommodation in the city center. We treatedall to ensure that your stay is memorable. Comfortably furnished , modern but with class, the Antico Teatro offers spacious rooms kept with care, and really convenient and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Antico Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Antico Teatro Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing