We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host, clean room and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bianca B&B and Apartments
Ranked #36 of 339 Catania B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Bianca B&B is about 10 mins taxi ride (or 15-20 mins bus) from the main station. It cost us about 14 EURO by taxi and 1 EURO each by bus.

Our hosts were wonderful - really helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help us. Our room was clean and roomy (as was the bathroom). The cost of our room included free WiFi and breakfast - bonus!

My only comment would be the toilet pipes, when we flush the toilet the pipes made a loud and long noise - but there's nothing you can do with old pipes! Other than that, it was a perfect stay. Thank you to our hosts!

During our stay we visited Toarmina and Mount Etna. Toarmina has beautiful views however I would recommend going early. There is an ampitheatre there and it closes at 4pm. Mount Etna is a must see. We did a tour and it cost us 39EURO per person for a private tour. It's amazing - we saw lava from a distance and went into a lava cave. If we could have stayed for another night I would have gone to Siracua. In total we were there for 3 nights - we should have stayed an extra one.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowsyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2009

I stayed in BB Bianca for 5 nights in September 2009.
Very nice apartment. Friendly, easygoing and helpful hosts.
We were warmly welcomed and cared during whole of our stay.
Location is very good, close to city activities.
I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timonoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We only came there by coincidence and stayed for 3 nights. We would have stayed longer, if we hadn't already planned to go on to Pozzallo afterwards. Anyway, the surprising beauty of Catania in combination with this lovely B&B was by far the highlight of our journey to Sicily.

Whatever help you could expect from a host, you will get it from Lea and Francesco. They would plan trips for you and recommend the best restaurants and places in Catania. We even got to spend a relaxing evening in the living room, watching a movie of their own (very well selected) dvd-collection.

At first we wanted to stay there because of the very fair price and because the rooms looked so great on the photos (And they are looking great in reality. I ended up wanting to furnish my flat similar to theirs, because I love that style so much.) But in the end we found a perfect place to stay in Catania.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in August at Bianca B&B. It's location is very good, since it's easy to find a place to park your car and it's at walking distance from the centre. The twin room was ok, internet worked very well, breakfast was very good and with a nice variety of food. And, like others have said, Lea and Francesco are very nice guys, willing to help you plan your trip.
So, if you want to stay in Catania and don't mind sharing bathroom with others, this is certainly a very good choice.
WARNING: if your flight to Catania includes a stop at Fiumicino (Rome) airport, try to carry all luggage with you as cabin luggage, otherwise there's a great risk that they will be lost in Rome for several days...

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I had 1 week vacations in Catania 7-14 June.
And stayed in Bianca B&B - and it was right choise - the place is really great!
First, and one of the most important things, is central location of hotel.
Second is modern and convenient rooms, bathrooms and dining room.
My room was really fancy one, well-designed and well-equiped. (huge bed, air-conditioning, TV, nice balcony, nice furniture)
Third and surprisingly pleasant was breakfast - variety of fruits, yogurts, cereals, cakes. Just perfect!
and - of course- guys who run this place- Lea and Francesco - Thank you so much for conversations we had - for great pieces of advice - because I came for excursions to Taormina (beautiful beaches up there), Siracusa - very nice town...
Bianca B&B= great hospitality+ central locations+ beautiful parks are all around+ Lea&Francesco who make this place harmonically Sicilian :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katusha_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biancabb, proprietario at Bianca B&B and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2009

Hi dear!
It was so nice meeting you as well!
I am so glad you liked it here and Catania.
Maybe you came soon again?
We wait for you

Bye bye!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

I booked several B&Bs in Catania for my friends, who were attending my wedding. I was greatly disillusioned when I saw them in reality and couldn't in all honesty put my friends up in them. After casting about somewhat, my fianceé suggested Bianca B&B, which wasn't even on Tripadvisor!

The B&B is located in a modern-ish mid-size apartment block, consisting of a renovated apartment with a couple of room for guests.

The hosts are extremely hospitable and speak a little English. My friends reported that the hosts were unfailingly helpful and delightful people for the whole stay. But if that was all, there's nothing special about this B&B. And there is.

One of my guests missed his flight. Obviously I expected to pay for his room - and they waved me off, told me not to worry, consider it a wedding gift.

Contrast this to the other B&B (one of the top-ranked in Tripadvisor) where after my first guest refused to stay there due the building works, we were subjected to a torrent of abuse.

All too often, owners are all friendly and nice whilst everything is going ok, but it's when there's problems that the real nature of a place is revealed - and Biance B&B revealed that they really are pleasant and friendly people, and not just faking it.

I heartily recommend this B&B for anyone considering a stay in Catania (and you can see from my other reviews that I'm not spamming :)

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean.casaidhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biancabb, proprietario at Bianca B&B and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2009

Thank you very much Sean for your words!
Your friends were very nice aswell...:)

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eli850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catania
B&B Palazzo Bruca Catania
#17 of 339 in Catania
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#20 of 339 in Catania
263 reviews
B&B Nel Cuore di Catania
#6 of 339 in Catania
97 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Casa Barbero
Casa Barbero
#1 of 339 in Catania
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianca B&B and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianca B&B and Apartments

Address: Piazza San Placido 3, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: £44 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bianca B&B and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b&b Bianca is located in the historical center of Catania, in Piazza San Placido square, next to the dome and very close to all the most important monuments and interests of the city.The apartment is on the 3rd floor (with elevator) of a 700 century building. The view on the etna, and sea, the architecture and history of the building make it special and charming. The rooms are all bright and wide, equipped with every comfort.Bathroom, air condition, internet wi-fi in every room.Lea, Francesco, Bianca e Memole will welcome you at home.They will always be happy to talk about the city, give you informations and help you with organizing tours on the etna or cities around Catania (like taormina, siracusa etc. )They will take care of their guests and prepare a good breakfast every morning, the right start for a good day in Sicily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bianca B&B and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianca B&B And Apartments Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing