We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, lots of great places, highly recommended!”

Etna Experience Excursions
Ranked #1 of 18 Food & Drink in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are in love with the volcano Etna! But, differently, we offer excursions more informal and engaging with outstanding itineraries.Our guides, professional and adept, will lead you to the discovery of the volcanological and ethnographic aspects of Etna, as well as its flora and fauna. A picnic of Sicilian flavors for a festive break accompanied by good local wine will also enable you to remember this day not just as a simple excursion but also as an experience brightened by colors and emotions. The collected feedback from all the B&Bs and Hotels have left us able to individualize suggestions, itineraries and qualified people able to transform the excursions around the volcano into an authentic experience.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip, lots of great places, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had awsome time. Whole trip was awsome, the Guide was really friendly, nice and knowlegable. The office/organization was great too. Really eager to respond, we got a reply to every email just couple of minutes later. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MariuszD600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    107
    23
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Etna-Tour!!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the classic experience tour and it was much more than we excepted!!!! The communication with the company was so easy and everybody was so nice and helpful. Our group was small, 5-7 persones. After a 2-3 h walk (it is not too difficult) we had a nice picknick before we went to see a Lava-Cave. The tour finished at the Alcantara-Canyon. Thanks to our fantastic (!!!!) guide we discoverd the beauty of Etna. We can absolutely reccomand it and we would do it again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sissi0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernex, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great day out”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The one day Etna tour interesting and varied, and our guide Fabio was very informative. Plus he made a cracking lunch! Great for kids (7, 8 and 10), enough to keep them entertained but nothing too difficult for them. Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Etna and wine is value for money”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The one day tour was excellent - after the pickup at our apartment we picked the four other guests, thenheaded for Etna East. After a coffe and bathroom stop in Milo we did a gike for approx 90 mins, with lots of info from Danilo, who was pretty much the ideal guide, knowing a lot about geology, being friendly. After the hike we visited a lava cave, helmets and flashlights provided. Afterwards we went to Gambino winery, where we had 4 wines and a tasty lunch from Sicilian antipasti and two soups. Both wine and food are great, if you want a second or third helping, they deliver. Wine can be purchased on the spotn After honey tasting we headed back to Catania. Bring trekking shoes, and at least a pullover, even in July! The trek can be challenging up the hills without proper shoes. Perfect day, value for money and more. Go for it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SzonjaHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is the way to experience Etna!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow! What more can I say? This experience was second to none. Our guide, Emanuele, a local geologist, was incredibly knowledgeable. He conveyed his passion to each of us. If you want an Etna experience that takes you into the depths of a 250 year lava tube, examines the evolution of some truly incredible park fauna, and ultimately to the heights of some spectacular craters at sunset; look no further!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluedog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etna Experience Excursions also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Viagrande, Province of Catania
 

Been to Etna Experience Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing