We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #230 of 313 Catania B&B and Inns
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    26
    29
    22
    24
See reviews for
12
48
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

NOT an apartment. A room with 2 very hard single beds pushed together. Shared kitchen down the end of a corridor. Breakfast was an (empty) packet of cheap cakes (Pound shop quality) which were actually eaten by the other residents in the apartment block. Water went from hot for about 20 secs then freezing cold. VERY noisy even with ear plugs. Walls are very thin and you will want to get up at 7am just to get away from the noise in the building. I am aware than when you pay for a ' budget' place you cannot expect any luxury but I do expect to get what is advertised. We chose to leave a day early. On the plus side, it was clean and the chiosco in 68 by the castle down the alley was brilliant.

Room Tip: Don't bother unless you're desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The fact that we returned for the third time to Sveva B&B speaks for itself! The house is located in the historic center of Catania and is nicely renovated. You can choose quiet interior rooms or ones with view on the picturesque Castello Ursino. Rooms are spacious and very clean. You can choose rooms with their own bathroom or share one with other rooms. Even if you choose to share, it is very comfortable and clean. There is an equipped kitchen at your disposal at every floor and you will find coffee and milk free for your use. The palazzo has an amazing roof terrace with view of the city and the Etna, and you are welcome to use it at any time. The owners, Vittoria and Saro (and their family) are extremely kind and helpful. You should feel free to ask them for guidance and tips. For instance with their help we found a much cheaper rent a car to the one we did on internet. I read some of the previous comments, and it is true that there is no TV in the rooms... but we did not even realize that. Catania has so much to offer and even when we were resting a bit in the B&B, we preferred to sit with a glass of wine at the balcony or the terrace! We hope you will also have the chance to enjoy this beautiful place! But we hope even more to be back soon to Catania and to Sveva B&B!!

Room Tip: we love the rooms with small balcony on the third floor with view on Castello Ursino
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EszterFILI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Rooms are beautiful and the bathroom is gorgeous. You can park inside the courtyard for 5 euros a night. It's difficult to drive into the courtyard due to space and angling, don't rent a full size car. Bath water runs hot and cold on you, but the hot comes back, there's no shower curtain and no showerhead mount. Cash only, even if you booked online with a credit card. Also, they come by the night before you leave with new bed linen so that you can change it out for the next guests before you leave. But the owners are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisheva and Mi... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice Bed and Breakfast and very accomodating hosts. The view from our balcony overlooked the castello ursino. In addition to the balcony we also had access to a roof terrace which had a sheltered area and also a large space to catch some of the italian sun. you could view the whole of catania and also Mt. Etna very clearly here. The room was clean and comfortable and there is a fully equiped kitchen. There is wi-fi, its pretty quiet, and extremely cheap!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is very cozy, comfortable and clean hotel. Its even is not a traditional hotel – its part of private home (separate floor). Very clean. Central location. Fully equipment kitchen. Surprisingly friendly host (husband and wife)! Very nice view from the room (to castle 13th century)! Very cheap and very nice! You will not regret it, if you stay here!

Room Tip: Dring booking write that you want room with castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wassily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

convenient, a little away from the center, much noise, nice staff, wi-fi...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andalutzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Holiday House Nonna Peppa
#110 of 313 in Catania
38 reviews
Le Coccole Bed and Breakfast
#242 of 313 in Catania
25 reviews
B&B Etna Guesthouse
#131 of 313 in Catania
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rooms Lanza
#234 of 313 in Catania
10 reviews
Centro Catania
B&B Bellini
B&B Bellini
#51 of 313 in Catania
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sveva Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Reitano 26a, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 313 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sveva Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sveva Bed And Breakfast Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing