We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little B&B in Catania”
Review of XX Miglia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
XX Miglia
Ranked #21 of 315 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little B&B in Catania”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent three nights at the XXMiglia in Catania and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious, well decorated and extremely clean with a very comfortable bed. We felt happy to leave keys, passports, etc in our room as security was very good. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts - a huge choice of fresh and tasty food, juices and coffee.Cristian and Angelo were great hosts, friendly, polite and keen to help and advise their guests. We will certainly return to the XXMiglia on our next visit to Catania.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelangelo80, Proprietario at XX Miglia, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
What a lovely review. We were getting very embarrassed by the wonderful comments about our breakfasts. We had one set of guests who announced on arrival "we are only here for the breakfasts".
We do try to offer a personal service and make people feel like at home safe and relaxed. We are very lucky to meet such amazing guests - thank you for coming to stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    52
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
107
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Attard, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at XXMiglia. The rooms are clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. The breakfast items are fresh and mouthwatering and were greatly enjoyed. Furthermore the staff is courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The B&B is conveniently located in walking distance from the Piazza Duomo, the old city centre and the railway station. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and we really enjoyed the breakfast (both the location of the breakfast room and the tasty Italian pastry). The best way to get to the airport from the location is by bus from the railway station, the bus station located near the B&B is not permanent or by taxi (around 20 euros).

Although we didn't have any unpleasant experiences the neighbourhood where the B&B is located might make one feel uncomfortable. Also keep in mind that there is no elevator.

We really enjoyed our stay at XX Miglia and I strongly recommend it if you are looking for a pleasant stay in Catania.

Grazie mille!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lidia0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

During our two week stay in Siciliy and Malta, my wife and I only stayed in Catania one night, but six months later we find ourselves talking about the XX Miglia more than any other place we stayed at. The fresh, modern design of the rooms and common area were both fun and inviting, and Christian is a treasure for anyone who has questions about the area but does not speak Italian. The small snack options available, the perfect location near both bus and ferry terminals as well as being within close proximity to all of Catania's attractions all make this a special place. There are a few stairs to get to your rooms, but how else are you going to justify that gelato after you just ate an entire brick oven pizza.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SteveBuck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had two nights here and it was excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
The room was superb, the breakfast excellent and the service second to none.
Great location for buses, trains and the city generally.
Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keswicksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have just spent seven days at this bed & breakfast. I guess it was my third time here. The place offers a complete experience both on a hospitality level but also on the personal level. The location is very central and close to all cultural attractions in Catania - whatever those may be. The b&b is found within an old Palazzo and its typical Catanese environment. Inside, XXMiglia is a gorgeous setting that provides for all amenities at top quality in beautifully decorated rooms. Adding to that, Christian, Angelo and their assistant Claudia, are very kind and generous people. Their communication was always superb... and so was breakfast and room quality.
This is definately the place to be when visiting Catania. Looking forward for a next one!

Room Tip: Whatever room, you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMalta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

XX Miglia was amazing! The staff was so friendly, and went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. The room and washroom were beautifully decorated and very clean. The breakfast was outstanding as well, we would undoubtedly return if we come back to Catania:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 50 in Catania
531 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#5 of 50 in Catania
530 reviews
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Miro
#5 of 315 in Catania
211 reviews
Gattopardo House
#18 of 315 in Catania
135 reviews
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#6 of 315 in Catania
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XX Miglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XX Miglia

Property: XX Miglia
Address: Via Monsignore Ventimiglia 99, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — XX Miglia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic center of Catania, in an apartment on the third floor of an ancient palace of the late'800, is the Bed and Breakfast XXmiglia where welcome and kindness make the structure a real place of relaxation.The structure has three double bedrooms with private bathrooms equipped with TV, air conditioning, latex mattresses and internet connection for your laptop.The structure has also sunny terrace which offers guests the opportunity to enjoy moments of relaxation and to have breakfast outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your XX Miglia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
XX Miglia Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing